Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Michigan,  Apr 2, 2013

Bed came quickly in three boxes. Unpacked them in the garage so I did not have to carry the heavy boxes upstairs. Bed pieces are well constructed and solid. Very happy with the qualtiy. It took about an hour and a half to put together. The biggest problem was what many others said in their reviews, the bolts are installed at such an angle that tightening them down is very difficult. Not the greatest engineering effort there. Also they send "super glue" to hold the dowels in place, I used good quality wood glue instead. The bolts tighten down so well though you probably don't need any glue, particualrly if you plan to disassemble the bed. Everything was very well packaged to prevent damage during shipping. Very happy with the product and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 4, 2013

I purchased the item with the nightstand and dresser of the same style and they all look great together. The side pieces seem nicely sturdy and I have had no problems with the bed frame in the 6 months since owning it. The headboard is my favorite aspect of the bed itself. The headpiece seems incredibly solid and I love the "cubby" holes which add a little style. I don't put anything in them but they break up the top from looking like a bland piece of solid wood. I was a little nervous about having a bed with no box spring but the slats that the mattress rests on have given me no issues so far. Like I said, once assembling the whole bed, it was reassuringly sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can never be moved once in place
 from Abbeville, SC,  Jan 21, 2013

I thought I would kill myself putting this bed together (63-year-old female). There are numerous wooden slats (which was actually the easiest part to assemble). And be aware that you must put this bed exactly where it will sit before assembling, because it is so heavy. Also, the three recessed areas are too shallow to hold anything like books or figurines so they are only for decoratve purposes. It's beautiful and I like that it is low to the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 3, 2013

The bed was purchased for my daughter. It is very heavy duty- not cheaply made. The assembly was not difficult but my husband helped and he used the drill for the slats- really helpful and a must. The product came well packed without any scratches or missing parts. I also purchased a memory foam mattress and it fit perfectly. She loves the bed and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 6, 2012

After reading other reviews of this product, I was more confident when ordering it - not only because of the quality but also putting it together. Fortunately, my contractor was here working on another project, and was able to help me put it together. I believe if I would have had to put it together on my own, it may have been an all day project. However, between the two of us, we got it set up in under 2 hours. It looks beautiful and there are more than enough slats so a box spring is not needed. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good bed
 from VA,  Dec 3, 2012

This bed is awesome! Very sturdy and well built. The color the material and all round a great choice. Some screws were almost impossible to insert and tighten in the headboard.... No tool could get to it. But still good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great bed!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Tulsa ok,  Sep 22, 2012

Very pretty bed...but what a real pain to assemble. 2hr into putting the platform together as the ratchet was so tiresome and painfiul to your hand. I could have never assembled alone. Had to hire a man to do this so additional money was spent.There was significant damage to the sideboard and looked as though an error was made and overlooked. It was shipped anyway. That was a disappointment'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, Tough Assembly
 from New York,  Sep 4, 2012

As I read the other reviews before I purchased the bed it said it was solid, well constructed but a little tough to assemble. It wasn't as hard as it was tedious. There are 8 very large screws that hold the bed together and need an alan wrench (provided) to fasten them into place. Sounds easy until you try to get the wrench in this very slim opening. Many choice words were used when the wrench and fingers would not fit to tighten the bolts down. Also, who would construct something so difficult to put together! You definitely need two people to do the job. It comes in three very large boxes, all totaling a little over 200 pounds.However, all that aside the bed is together and looks incredible. It is very sturdy and solid and makes the room. If you are up to a challenge and don't mind a little frustration, it is well worth the effort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from WA,  Jun 14, 2012

My husband helped me put this together and we both really like the bed. I bought it for my guest bedroom and am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed, good quality materials
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 7, 2012

I have been costumer of Overstock for more than 5 years and I felt that I have to review some of the products that I purchased. I have this bed for almost 5 years now and looks like new, is strudy, very well made and beatiful and the price for the quality... cannot be match. It not difficult to asemble but it will take a couple of hours. I recommend this bed. I purchased a few weeks ago the nightstands and 6 drawer dresser and the color is still the same after 5 years. I assemble the nightstands and dresser without any problem, just put attention to the instructions and you will not have a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site match the product received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strudy, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creighton Cherry queen size bed
 from NJ,  Feb 21, 2012

Could a not be happier. It is terrific at a great price. Go for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectlcly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is even nicer than the descrpon
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Boston, Ma.,  Feb 17, 2012

I was really impressed by the quality of the bed - it's very solid. As the other reviewers have stated, you should allow about 2 hours to assemble, and having a second person on hand is a good idea. Keep in mind that this is a pretty bulky item. It came in three large, heavy boxes. Also, a power drill/screw driver is a must, and a spare allen wrench won't hurt either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very solid bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed fro the price
 from NC,  Dec 8, 2011

It's a very robust bed which weights more than 200 pounds. To my surprise, the bed is made of real wood and that explains why the bed is so heavy. My wife and I really love it. I think the only problem is to assemble it. It took me almost 3 and a half hours to assemble it all by myself. If you use the hex ranch provided by the package, it will take forever to put them together. That's exactly what I did. Anyway, it's only a one-time thing and after all, I am really glad that I made the decision to buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker than the one shown in the photo but it's even better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creighton Walnut Cherry Queen-size Bed
 from Nashville, IN,  Dec 7, 2011

We love the bed. The bed-side tables however are another matter. They are very sturdy, like the bed, but I didn't know how small they were. I should have read the measurements on the site before buying them. We wound up putting them at the end of the bed, 2 together looks like a bench. Putting them at the side of the bed looked silly because they are not very tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, heavy wood, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great... quality, heavy
 from Bowie, MD,  Nov 29, 2011

I've had this over a year now, I'm considering another one for the guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great, well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and sturdy
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2011

This bed did take a little time to put together (a couple of hours). It's easier if you have 2 people, but one person can do it with effort. Once it was put together, it was beautiful and better than I expected. Very sturdy. You need a drill to put in the wood slats, and there are no guides for the slats, so just space them evenly apart. The Serta 8" foam mattress fits perfectly with this bed. Also, I got the Bello Walnut Cherry 7-drawer Chest which looks like it's a set with the bed, exact same color and texture. You can't put anything into the cubbies, except for small decorative items. I found it useful to put my cell phone or glasses there before I fell asleep in my wonderful bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from seattle, wa,  Jul 25, 2011

It's gorgeous. Looks so expensive. Took a while to put together. Definetly need two people. Bought the matching dresser and nightstands. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid piece of furniture. Not that partical board furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for a small room
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 17, 2011

Even though now that I look carefully at the photo the edges do show they protrude, I didn't realize it when I purchased this bed. I put it in my guest room that's barely big enough to walk around a queen-size bed. The edge of the frame right below the edge of the mattress is basically a horizontal 1 x 4. If you put a comforter or a bedspread that covers that edge, you don't realize it's there and my guests and I are constantly banging our shins on the edges. It's a very pretty bed (though it took quite a while to assemble) and if you're planning on putting it in a large room, it might work out just fine for you. I'm sorry I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Holly Ridge, NC,  Jan 8, 2011

Great bed overall, a little hard to assemble though. Once it's all assembled it's a sturdy bed. It took me about an hour and a half to get it assembled but then again I was doing it with no help. If you have help it makes this go easier and I also recomend that you have a cordless drill for the screws at the end that you have to screw. Great bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 21, 2010

Arrived packaged extremely well, even though it was delivered in a snowstorm and had a layer of ice on the boxes by the time I got home. Heavy. Heavy. Did I say heavy? Had 2 guys from my commercial furniture company assemble it. They said instructions were good, extra hardware sent - bonus - but could have been engineered better for easier assembly. Took them 1 hr, 40 min, but if you deduct time for socializing, laughing, drinking beer, might have been 45-50 min. for 2 guys. VERY happy with this bed! And with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought