Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed.
 from N.C.,  Aug 9, 2013

This bed is great, good quality and easy to assemble. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly not practical!
 from plano, tx,  Jul 9, 2013

The design for this bed assembly needs to be re-thought; do not recommend for normal living conditions

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to assemble
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Jun 13, 2013

The bed is super solid. I cannot believe that I could purchase a solid wood bed at this price that looks this good. That said, beware. The first step requires using Allen wrenches to install the headboard. some of the screws are easily accessible but two ARE NOT. They are buried over an inch into a "cut out" that is only accessible using the Allen wrench and you can only make a 1/4 turn before having to pull out the wrench, find the whole in the screw again and make another 1/4 turn. It took two of us nearly two hours to put together the headboard. After that, the rest of the bed went together in less than an hour (with a power screw driver).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from nc,  Jun 7, 2013

Great value, and quality. Beautiful peice of furniture..........0

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality for the price
 from Michigan,  Apr 11, 2013

This bed looks great. It is very solid and looks great. To me, the finish is more walnut than cherry --they call it "walnut-cherry." (which is fine). It took my husband alone about 90 minutes to put it together (which includes trips to the basement for appropriate tools). However, he is a pretty handy guy, so plan accordingly. Once together it is an amazingly sturdy product. It looks much more expensive than it is. We looked at a number of "real" furniture stores in our area and this was by far the best value of anything we saw in the stores. Remember, it is a very low bed. The low foot board makes it easy to make. I had a lot of trepidation about buying furniture online, but all the reviews won me over. Trust them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Michigan,  Apr 2, 2013

Bed came quickly in three boxes. Unpacked them in the garage so I did not have to carry the heavy boxes upstairs. Bed pieces are well constructed and solid. Very happy with the qualtiy. It took about an hour and a half to put together. The biggest problem was what many others said in their reviews, the bolts are installed at such an angle that tightening them down is very difficult. Not the greatest engineering effort there. Also they send "super glue" to hold the dowels in place, I used good quality wood glue instead. The bolts tighten down so well though you probably don't need any glue, particualrly if you plan to disassemble the bed. Everything was very well packaged to prevent damage during shipping. Very happy with the product and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 4, 2013

I purchased the item with the nightstand and dresser of the same style and they all look great together. The side pieces seem nicely sturdy and I have had no problems with the bed frame in the 6 months since owning it. The headboard is my favorite aspect of the bed itself. The headpiece seems incredibly solid and I love the "cubby" holes which add a little style. I don't put anything in them but they break up the top from looking like a bland piece of solid wood. I was a little nervous about having a bed with no box spring but the slats that the mattress rests on have given me no issues so far. Like I said, once assembling the whole bed, it was reassuringly sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can never be moved once in place
 from Abbeville, SC,  Jan 21, 2013

I thought I would kill myself putting this bed together (63-year-old female). There are numerous wooden slats (which was actually the easiest part to assemble). And be aware that you must put this bed exactly where it will sit before assembling, because it is so heavy. Also, the three recessed areas are too shallow to hold anything like books or figurines so they are only for decoratve purposes. It's beautiful and I like that it is low to the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 3, 2013

The bed was purchased for my daughter. It is very heavy duty- not cheaply made. The assembly was not difficult but my husband helped and he used the drill for the slats- really helpful and a must. The product came well packed without any scratches or missing parts. I also purchased a memory foam mattress and it fit perfectly. She loves the bed and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 6, 2012

After reading other reviews of this product, I was more confident when ordering it - not only because of the quality but also putting it together. Fortunately, my contractor was here working on another project, and was able to help me put it together. I believe if I would have had to put it together on my own, it may have been an all day project. However, between the two of us, we got it set up in under 2 hours. It looks beautiful and there are more than enough slats so a box spring is not needed. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good bed
 from VA,  Dec 3, 2012

This bed is awesome! Very sturdy and well built. The color the material and all round a great choice. Some screws were almost impossible to insert and tighten in the headboard.... No tool could get to it. But still good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great bed!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Tulsa ok,  Sep 22, 2012

Very pretty bed...but what a real pain to assemble. 2hr into putting the platform together as the ratchet was so tiresome and painfiul to your hand. I could have never assembled alone. Had to hire a man to do this so additional money was spent.There was significant damage to the sideboard and looked as though an error was made and overlooked. It was shipped anyway. That was a disappointment'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, Tough Assembly
 from New York,  Sep 4, 2012

As I read the other reviews before I purchased the bed it said it was solid, well constructed but a little tough to assemble. It wasn't as hard as it was tedious. There are 8 very large screws that hold the bed together and need an alan wrench (provided) to fasten them into place. Sounds easy until you try to get the wrench in this very slim opening. Many choice words were used when the wrench and fingers would not fit to tighten the bolts down. Also, who would construct something so difficult to put together! You definitely need two people to do the job. It comes in three very large boxes, all totaling a little over 200 pounds.However, all that aside the bed is together and looks incredible. It is very sturdy and solid and makes the room. If you are up to a challenge and don't mind a little frustration, it is well worth the effort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from WA,  Jun 14, 2012

My husband helped me put this together and we both really like the bed. I bought it for my guest bedroom and am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed, good quality materials
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 7, 2012

I have been costumer of Overstock for more than 5 years and I felt that I have to review some of the products that I purchased. I have this bed for almost 5 years now and looks like new, is strudy, very well made and beatiful and the price for the quality... cannot be match. It not difficult to asemble but it will take a couple of hours. I recommend this bed. I purchased a few weeks ago the nightstands and 6 drawer dresser and the color is still the same after 5 years. I assemble the nightstands and dresser without any problem, just put attention to the instructions and you will not have a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site match the product received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strudy, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creighton Cherry queen size bed
 from NJ,  Feb 21, 2012

Could a not be happier. It is terrific at a great price. Go for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectlcly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is even nicer than the descrpon
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Boston, Ma.,  Feb 17, 2012

I was really impressed by the quality of the bed - it's very solid. As the other reviewers have stated, you should allow about 2 hours to assemble, and having a second person on hand is a good idea. Keep in mind that this is a pretty bulky item. It came in three large, heavy boxes. Also, a power drill/screw driver is a must, and a spare allen wrench won't hurt either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very solid bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed fro the price
 from NC,  Dec 8, 2011

It's a very robust bed which weights more than 200 pounds. To my surprise, the bed is made of real wood and that explains why the bed is so heavy. My wife and I really love it. I think the only problem is to assemble it. It took me almost 3 and a half hours to assemble it all by myself. If you use the hex ranch provided by the package, it will take forever to put them together. That's exactly what I did. Anyway, it's only a one-time thing and after all, I am really glad that I made the decision to buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker than the one shown in the photo but it's even better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creighton Walnut Cherry Queen-size Bed
 from Nashville, IN,  Dec 7, 2011

We love the bed. The bed-side tables however are another matter. They are very sturdy, like the bed, but I didn't know how small they were. I should have read the measurements on the site before buying them. We wound up putting them at the end of the bed, 2 together looks like a bench. Putting them at the side of the bed looked silly because they are not very tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, heavy wood, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great... quality, heavy
 from Bowie, MD,  Nov 29, 2011

I've had this over a year now, I'm considering another one for the guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great, well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought