Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product, arrived with a chip
 Aug 14, 2015

Beautiful product, arrived with a small chip on the headboard. I had to use superglue to reattach the piece. Not noticeable anymore unless aware of its location. The bed is very sturdy, very beautiful product. However, the product does not seem to be cherry wood throughout, as revealed by the chip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 Jul 15, 2015

We purchased this bed for my son. He loves it! Construction is solid, went together easily and looks great! The only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is because the shelves on the headboard are useless. They are not deep enough to hold anything. We are disappointed since that was the main reason I purchased this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jul 3, 2015

It came on time as promised. Since assembling is not my area of expertise, I hired a young artist. It took him 5 hours - it was a 2-man job, but it was worth it. It's the perfect bed: Strong and pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 Jul 1, 2015

second shipment great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Bed
 May 8, 2015

It took me about three hours yesterday to put it together myself. It was not too hard to put together, just the headboard piece is heavy. The instructions was very easy to follow. Make sure you have a philips head screwdriver and a rubber mallet. Rest of the tools comes with the bed. It is a very solid bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 Apr 15, 2015

Now that it is all put together and comfortably awaiting our first guest, it looks great! The materials that make up the bed all seem to be sturdy and of good quality. Customer service at overstock is excellent. This bed was initially out of stock. I requested an email when it came back in stock. Once I checked, there were only three left. I called to arrange a delayed delivery, and the agent was very helpful and accommodating. And when the footboard arrived cracked, apart at the seam, they were quick to send me a new one. As for the construction, the directions were relatively straight forward. Two minor issues: 1) part of the thin packaging got stuck in between a seam, and while attempting to dislodge, I scratched the finish with my fingernail. Didn't take much. 2) while attaching the footboard to the side rail, two out of three holes used with the dowel rods were pre drilled too short. I sanded down the dowel rods and made it work. Oh, and the glue provided had been smashed open leaving the bags sticky and kind of a pain to work with. Whether you plan to move or not, I suggest only putting glue on one side of the dowel rods. Otherwise, you won't be able to take the thing apart. I'm hopeful that this bed will be worth it. Again, it looks great in our guest bedroom. We love the simple lines and headboard mini shelves. Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verry good
 Jan 8, 2015

Happy to have this bed for my kids

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed - some assembly required
 from Concord, CA,  Sep 8, 2014

Beautiful bed. Very sturdy. Exactly the size from the description. Just what we were looking for. FYI: It shipped in 3 boxes, numbered. We would have rated it 5 stars, but it was a little difficult to setup. Still pretty easy, but there is some room for improvement. Specifically, the slots to fit the hex wrench tool for tightening the bolts is too small, so tightening the bolts takes unnecessarily long. Also, each slat is screwed in with individual screws, individually spaced. We used a hand screw-driver for each of these screws and it does work, but it would have been a lot faster if we had a power tool for installing the slats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good bed
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 1, 2014

The bed came with a split footboard which the warehouse replace very promptly. It was very easy to assemble, the instruction is very clear. It's a solid wood, beautiful bed. The smell of the stain still remains, but I suppose that will go away with use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from California,  Jan 29, 2014

Great look, wood is high quality, it's beautiful but it may need two people to build it not very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking and sturdy bed !
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a great bed and very straightforward assembly. With a 1/4 ratchets and the correct allen head; you can screw the bolts much much faster. Or use a flexible 1/4 nut driver extension bit. It honestly took me an hour to put it together with a power drill too. The best way i found to space the slats for the mattress support. Is to lay one slat flat and one standing on the edges for the spacing between them and just screw them down with the power drill. I cracked one of the legs by not using the black plastic stopper that was included for the long bolts. so read the instructions FIRST ! :-) And I did replaced the bed with a Peter Malay bed bought from Ligne Roset furniture store that I had fifteen years. Couldn't be happier. Buy it and you won't have any regrets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed.
 from N.C.,  Aug 9, 2013

This bed is great, good quality and easy to assemble. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly not practical!
 from plano, tx,  Jul 9, 2013

The design for this bed assembly needs to be re-thought; do not recommend for normal living conditions

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to assemble
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Jun 13, 2013

The bed is super solid. I cannot believe that I could purchase a solid wood bed at this price that looks this good. That said, beware. The first step requires using Allen wrenches to install the headboard. some of the screws are easily accessible but two ARE NOT. They are buried over an inch into a "cut out" that is only accessible using the Allen wrench and you can only make a 1/4 turn before having to pull out the wrench, find the whole in the screw again and make another 1/4 turn. It took two of us nearly two hours to put together the headboard. After that, the rest of the bed went together in less than an hour (with a power screw driver).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from nc,  Jun 7, 2013

Great value, and quality. Beautiful peice of furniture..........0

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality for the price
 from Michigan,  Apr 11, 2013

This bed looks great. It is very solid and looks great. To me, the finish is more walnut than cherry --they call it "walnut-cherry." (which is fine). It took my husband alone about 90 minutes to put it together (which includes trips to the basement for appropriate tools). However, he is a pretty handy guy, so plan accordingly. Once together it is an amazingly sturdy product. It looks much more expensive than it is. We looked at a number of "real" furniture stores in our area and this was by far the best value of anything we saw in the stores. Remember, it is a very low bed. The low foot board makes it easy to make. I had a lot of trepidation about buying furniture online, but all the reviews won me over. Trust them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Michigan,  Apr 2, 2013

Bed came quickly in three boxes. Unpacked them in the garage so I did not have to carry the heavy boxes upstairs. Bed pieces are well constructed and solid. Very happy with the qualtiy. It took about an hour and a half to put together. The biggest problem was what many others said in their reviews, the bolts are installed at such an angle that tightening them down is very difficult. Not the greatest engineering effort there. Also they send "super glue" to hold the dowels in place, I used good quality wood glue instead. The bolts tighten down so well though you probably don't need any glue, particualrly if you plan to disassemble the bed. Everything was very well packaged to prevent damage during shipping. Very happy with the product and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 4, 2013

I purchased the item with the nightstand and dresser of the same style and they all look great together. The side pieces seem nicely sturdy and I have had no problems with the bed frame in the 6 months since owning it. The headboard is my favorite aspect of the bed itself. The headpiece seems incredibly solid and I love the "cubby" holes which add a little style. I don't put anything in them but they break up the top from looking like a bland piece of solid wood. I was a little nervous about having a bed with no box spring but the slats that the mattress rests on have given me no issues so far. Like I said, once assembling the whole bed, it was reassuringly sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can never be moved once in place
 from Abbeville, SC,  Jan 21, 2013

I thought I would kill myself putting this bed together (63-year-old female). There are numerous wooden slats (which was actually the easiest part to assemble). And be aware that you must put this bed exactly where it will sit before assembling, because it is so heavy. Also, the three recessed areas are too shallow to hold anything like books or figurines so they are only for decoratve purposes. It's beautiful and I like that it is low to the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 3, 2013

The bed was purchased for my daughter. It is very heavy duty- not cheaply made. The assembly was not difficult but my husband helped and he used the drill for the slats- really helpful and a must. The product came well packed without any scratches or missing parts. I also purchased a memory foam mattress and it fit perfectly. She loves the bed and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought