Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up under use
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 17, 2011

Got this for my guest room two or three years ago. Two of the drawer fronts fall off when you pull on the handles. This room gets very little use. Extremely unhappy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly suprised
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 17, 2007

This is the second item I have purchased on Overstock and the one I feel I took he biggest risk on....I gotta say it looks great, well built, nice size color etc....A little difficult to put together....my husband def needed his electric drill....but all in all...a good purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I regred I ordered this dresser
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 2, 2012

I have to admit, I don't have to chance to put the dresser together, so I don't know how good it is. That being said, let me tell you why I gave it a one start and why I didn't have the chance to put it together. The first time I opened one of the two boxed, the left penal was damaged. I contacted customer care, and they sent the replacement in three days. Wonderful service to that extend. So I thought I was ready. I opened the other box, and couldn't find the top panel. It is one of the three largest pieces, how could be not in the packages? I called customer care again, and they did the same exceptional service shipping the missing part to me. So I thought I was ready again. This time, I had all the parts spread out in the living room, pick up the instructions and started to identify the parts. On the first configuration, I was not able to locate the two parts labeled as "G". Then I found the "G's", but they don't fit the size as shown in the instruction. Then I found two more identical parts label as "F", then I found four other parts with different shapes and sizes but all having the same label "K"...Looking more, I was not able to find the part with label "I", but comparing against the picture, I saw the "I" part has the label "L" on it...You got the idea. So I decided to return the order. The agent took my call set up the UPS return labels to email me quickly. When I follow the email to print the label and schedule a pickup, the UPS site required the UPS Account and Account zip code, which I had not idea what they were. So I had to call customer care again. This time, the agent told me that he would set up the pick up again with UPS bring in the labels instead. I will see how it goes this time. So the one star really is for the unbelievable sloppiness of the packaging, which I don't know whether was handled by the manufacturer or Overstock.com. Overstock.com will need to do a lot to bring me back as a customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, but not practical.
 from MO,  Jul 16, 2011

Dresser arrived in timely fashion, boxed well with no damage. This is a very pretty piece of furniture, if you're going to use it for socks or underwear - that's about all I can think of that would fit in these SHALLOW drawers. I wanted this as a cabinet for storing sheets & pillowcases. A folded fitted sheet is the height of the drawer, they can only be laid side by side, not stacking whatsoever as the drawers are so shallow in depth. My husband is totally "Mr Fix-IT" and it took him 5 hrs to assemble. He said it wasn't difficult just a lot of parts and pieces to put together. It looks beautiful in the room, but was a disappointment in size of drawers (reason for low rating). If you purchase this, be aware it won't hold much even with it being 6 drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product quality except for size of drawers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched as far as the color, and size of dresser.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHEW!!!!
 from Southern California,  Oct 16, 2007

I am quite adept at assembling furniture and I did not anticipate any problems with this dresser. OMG!!! I was totally wrong. It took FOREVER to get this thing together. It certainly did not help that parts were mis-labeled and that the wooden supports had to be cut down. They need to lower the price by at least $75.00 to make this worthwhile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dresser, shallow drawers
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 19, 2007

This is a nice looking dresser. Like another reviewer, I bought different handles and they make it look much nicer. The dresser looks like it cost more than it did and it's a heavy piece. Took a long time to put together - tons of screws - but not hard to figure out. Beware that the drawers are not very deep at all - only about 3 inches. Since they are quite wide though, the same amount of clothes that were in the old dresser still fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Furniture
 from Texas,  Jan 21, 2007

I was a little worried about ordering this as there were no reviews written about it when I did. It is a beautiful, sturdy piece of furniture and well worth the price. The color is deeper and richer than it appears in the photo. Assembly was time consuming (hence the sturdiness. Lots of hex nuts,screws and dowels) but not difficult. This is the fouth piece of furniture we've ordered from O.D.C. and we are very happy with all of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unless you are a carpenter, BEWARE
 from north carolina,  Aug 10, 2013

I have but one regret regarding this dresser: that I did not keep the boxes that it came in so that I might send it back. I spent an entire weekend carefully assembling this dresser, made difficult by the complete lack of pre-drilled holes and in some cases any sort of guiding mark as to where the screws go at all, save the instruction sheet. After using all of my might to put in every. single. screw and painstakingly lining the materials up correctly the dresser is lopsided and almost unusable. If you are used to putting together furniture that has predrilled holes (or cannot put them in without the slightest hint of error) then this is not the dresser for you. If you can, however, then the dresser is lovely and has a nice sheen.Finally, it did not come with all the dresser pulls, one was missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is of good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of work
 from NY,  Nov 6, 2007

I ordered this dresser after it came on sale. Great deal for its money. The time I spent putting it together, however, made me rethink my choice. After a while I got the steps down and it became sort of mechanical, but it took a great deal. Luckily I havea lot of patience, otherwise I would not have completed this task in less than a few hours. Good luck to you, next shopper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Suisun City, CA,  Oct 14, 2007

I initially ordered five of these dressers and subsequently ordered two more - they are very nice quality pieces but do take some time to assemble. In addition I ordered the matching nightstands as well. The design of the dresser lends itself to stacking them and/or setting them side by side - I actually made a wall unit with five them. They are beautiful, contemporary pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Let me start by saying that this product was a pain to assemble. Not because the instructions were overly complex (I found it somewhat self explanatory), but because it was absurdly time consuming (almost 5 hrs) and extremely labor intensive (a ridiculous amount of screwing and hammering in pegs -- your hands will hurt after buiding it). To make matters worse, the product I recieved was slightly defective, in that not all the pegs properly fit, notably in connecting the entire right side panel to the rest of the dresser. The end result is a dresser with a decent sized gap where the legs connect to the body with the wooden connector pegs slightly exposed. While I understand that the product I recieved was probably just a separate case, seeing as I purchased the piece based on its appearance, I can not whole heartedly recommend this product to anyone with such a noticeable cosmetic flaw staring me in the face. Yet I can say, if one was to exclude the cosmetic flaw that my piece suffers from and the hours spent building it, it would be a pretty piece of furniture for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from washington,dc,  Jul 23, 2007

this is a pretty dresser. BUT it: 1. is small (you probably cannot use this as your only dresser) and 2. took FOUR HOURS to assemble. I purchased this dresser because of a limited budget and I feel it was a fair (not amazing) price for the size, quality and construction time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too many parts
 from HOUSTON,  Feb 23, 2007

I ordered 2 of these dressers. the instructiosn were too detailed that got very confusing. I was expecting some assembly but this was too much. It has taken us too long to put it together. The first dresser was ok, the second unit had the holes in the wrong place so we had to make some modifications because everything needs to be exact in order to put it together. I would have rather pay $100 extra to get it from the store already assembled than having to go thru this set up. Also, the UPS ground delivery is bad they can not tell you what time they will come, I understand this is not OVERSTOCK concern but you should be aware that these boxes are bulky and heavy and they will arrived at the convinience of UPS not the customers. The apperance of the dresser is nice but the trouble to assemble it, I don't think it is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I took a chance
 from Southern California,  Jan 22, 2007

I needed a dresser just this size and color, but was worried about the lack of reviews. I took a chance and ordered it anyway. The dresser came in about 10 days, well packaged. The instructions were not bad, but not complete. It took hours to put together, but I am pleased with the body of the dresser. I do not like the drawer pulls, which look like office furniture, and have sharp edges that can scratch your skin. I spent $40.00 on a new set of drawer pulls today, which really made the piece look great. All in all, I feel I got a fair value for the money, but I would much rather have bought it assembled for that price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ASSEMBlY REQUIRED!
 from 10065,  Oct 1, 2013

Small print, Assembly Required. Beyond the average person's ability. Would have taken days. Returned for refund.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Sep 27, 2013

Very practical for my bedroom. good for undergarments and towels

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best
 from CT,  Aug 5, 2013

Good quality easy to assembly ,I loved every thing about it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top drawers are not flush to wood
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Jun 13, 2013

The product is very solid and reasonably easy to assemble with power tools. The top drawers are not flush to the dresser and this cause the second long drawer down to catch some of the time. I checked to make sure I had not installed the rails incorrectly but they were assembled according to directions. The drawers themselves are not very deep so it has limited storage. Overall, I am happy with the piece and would recommend it, especially for a guest room or as part of a two dresser set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very solid however the top drawers are not flush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture
 from Sarasota, FL,  May 1, 2013

This is a very beautiful piece of furniture. The only "complaint" would be the assembly. It came in so many pieces and it took several hours to put together, easy to do though, just time consuming. Overall, everyone compliments us on those dressers and we love them, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very smooth food finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, small drawers
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 4, 2013

I am happy with the quality of the dresser, I purchased the item with the platform bed and night stand of the same style and they all look great together. The wood doesn't look cheap like other big box stores, such as book shelves and tv stands I have purchased at Walmart for example. But its still not like a handmade/ crafted piece of furniture... somewhere in between. Having said that, I am pleased with the quality to price ratio. As others have said, the drawers are extremely short, not much room to fit clothes. It is great for things like office papers or electronics, or as a sock drawer etc. Assembly wasn't so bad. No major issues when setting up the dresser and once assembled the drawers slide very nicely and better than expected. The dresser seems sturdy and solid. The only assembly flaw I found was a small gap between the side and top wooden pieces, most likely resulting from not everything lining up perfectly square. Even with pressing and hammering and readjusting to try and close the gap it wouldn't nudge. I guess this tested the "sturdiness" of the unit and the gap is hardly noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top