Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from NJ,  Jun 18, 2009

Brought two to match the bed which I had purchased last year. First of all make note that they are low profile Night Tables to match to a low profile bed. Before purchasing make note of the sizes and match to your bedroom to make sure they are going to work for your setup.Good construction and steady. Directions are a must to follow carefully since a small mistake can be differcult to reverse. Overall it will take about an hour to 45 min to assemble. I recomend working on a table or any elivated setup so yo can complete standing up. Look great and you will be statisfied with your purshase as I was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Piece of Furniture
 from Elmont NY,  Dec 19, 2010

We bought this as part of a 4-piece set for our living room: coffee table, (2) side tables, and dresser (being used as a storage unit). The pieces look great! I wish I could post a photo for you to see. OVERALL: The wood and finish are beautiful, and the furniture is solid. The product is shipped flat-pack and comes with all hardware and instructions for assembly. The instructions are excellent, with clear and easy to follow images and written words. All hardware is clearly labeled in packages which are numbered, and those numbered packages are referenced in the instructions. They provide extra hardware in case you lose or break something (extra screws, dowels, cam-locks, etc). The pulls are nice mill-finish aluminum and the drawers are on roller glides. The level of difficulty for assembly is moderate. My wife could probably have put the furniture together, but it would have taken her 3-4 times longer than me. The tools you need for assembly are a rubber mallet, 4mm hex (allen) wrench, phillips head screwdriver, and (OPTIONALLY) small drill bit, drill, and center punch for pre-drilling a few holes. The only holes that weren't pre-drilled and marked were those for the glides on the drawers. The first screw I put in split the wood slightly, so after that I pre-drilled all those holes. Also, I put a small dab of wood glue in each hole that received a dowel to keep the unit from creaking or wiggling a few years from now. THE "NIGHTSTAND": Good size, and drawers that have great functional depth. We use these in the living room, and keep misc. stuff in them. The stand probably took me about 45 minutes to assemble. It would work well as a side table or as a night stand in a bedroom FINAL ASSESSMENT: I would definitely buy this furniture again, and the quality beats (hands-down) the flat-pack furniture that you can buy from the blue and yellow store (************). The price is great, and is better than buying it pre-assembled from a furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from NM,  Sep 1, 2009

The night stand was delivered within days and without a scratch. It took my husband about an hour to put it together. It matches the plattform bed we had purchased earlier. Because of that, it is a bit lower than one that would match a regular bed. So keep that in mind. Make sure it goes with a lower plattform bed when considering this item. Overall, we love the piece. It also goes great with our Asian funiture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some work to get to a nice nightstand
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2009

After assembling, you have a nice looking, solid, functional nightstand.The pros and cons can be summarized with one statement: a lot of screws make it solid. I put this together with a hammer (applied gently :-) and and two screwdrivers (Phillips and flat head). Following the instructions is reasonably easy. However, the number of screws required meant that I ended up with blisters on my hand -- no lie. I'll wear work gloves next time.The assembled nightstand is solid, good looking (like in the picture), and well functioning (the drawers slide smoothly and hold well in the closed position).If you're willing to go with "assembly required," then I recommend this nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-looking nightstand
 from LI, NY,  Jun 11, 2009

While the material is a composite, its weight and the excellent finish give it a feeling of substance and quality.The only bone I have to pick is with the book of directions. They're not really clear. As a result, I put the drawer runners in upside down and after the cabinet was assembled, I had to reach inside to remove and reverse them. It did take me over 3 hours to put together, but TV kept me company, and as a gal working alone with less than perfect tools, it wasn't so bad.The finished product has elegantly simply lines, the drawers move smoothly, the finish is excellent.It makes a great addition to my guestroom.I'd recommend the nightstand anytime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value, easy assembly.
 from New York,  Feb 11, 2009

Needed a small nightstand to finish a bedroom. This one looks good, was easy to assemble, and a great value. Came well packed and put it together in about 45 minutes. The finished product looks just like the photos. Some extra hardware included (cam locks dowels, screws etc) so don't be surprised if you have some leftovers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are beautiful!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 24, 2007

The tables are beautiful. The instructions weren't clear so they took a while to assemble. They were well worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and modern
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 6, 2007

This nightstand is beautiful, sleek, and modern. The color is deep and rich and the drawer pulls are modern looking. It came to me about 10 days after ordering, and in perfect condiiton due to the great packing job. It did take over an hour to put it together and there were a few mislabeled items in the instructions but you should be able to sort through it without difficulty. Pay attention to the height, as it is a very short piece of furniture. I also ordered the matching platform bed and it is fine for that, but you may want to consider another option if you're using a boxspring and mattress together. Overall I'm very pleased and have found that similar nightstands in stores are considerably more expensive and are often less appealing than this one. I'll actually probably order another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from California,  Jul 2, 2007

I love these nightstands, they are made of excellent quality wood. They are "average" to put together because they are not difficult, but a little time consuming. You save so much money though by buying them here and putting them together yourself, they would be at least twice as much in a furniture store. I LOVE how they look, they are low if you have a standard bed though, they are intended to be used with a platform. We also ordered the bed and 6-drawer dresser and are thrilled with the set. Oh and the nightstands are HEAVY. Maybe 40lbs each.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than it looks
 from Utah,  Jun 25, 2007

Overall, a nice little stand, but that lamp in the picture must be tiny, because it is not a large nightstand at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice nightstand for the price
 from Seattle,  Jun 19, 2007

Fairly straightforward to assemble - about an hour. Nice looking basic nightstand - they matched our bed perfectly. Drawers have MDF bottoms, so I wouldn't put lots of heavy items in them, but you generally wouldn't for a nightstand anyway. Would definately recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weekend Project
 from San Carlos, CA,  Jan 15, 2007

I bought two of this table as well as the coffee table. It is beautiful when it is finally put together. Save your weekend to asseble this as it takes over 2 hours to assemble each table. The instructions are a little bit confusing if you are not mecanically inclined. It also scratches very easily. But overall it looks great when is finished...another note this is a very heavy piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nce quality
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 22, 2014

I ordered a pair of these nightstands, and was very surprised at the quality and ease of assembly. Perfect size too. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a smaller then normal size bed table that is both durable and highly stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute nightstand; right price
 from Kansas,  Sep 2, 2014

These nightstands have the perfect balance of modern (shape and hardware) and retro (cherry finish and craftsman details). Although the number of pieces was intimidating, the directions were easy to follow and I'm very pleased with the end results. The drawers glide so smoothly as advertised! I feel I got quality pieces for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 from clarksburg,wv,  Jul 26, 2014

solid hardwood, drawers open smooth and easy. Takes about an hour and a half to put together but you will find that is it is well worth the time because all the extra screws,bolts,dowels are what make it so sturdy and solid.it is a beautiful piece!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly but worth it
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2014

The instruction did not match up with the markings and or drilled holes, making assembly difficult indeed. Once I figured out the assembly, through trial and error, the night stand looks spectacular, Looks like high end furniture costing hundreds more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creighton 2-drawer nightstand
 from San Francisco,  Jan 7, 2014

nice quality though not true walnut color - stained this color but looks nice. it is much shorter than I thought so be sure to check the measurements for your use. time consuming to put together especially as the images weren't super clear on the rails and I put them on upside down - had to completely take apart but it all went back together well. It's not Ethan Allen furniture but good value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Philly, PA,  Jan 5, 2014

We love these. They are low, which is what we wanted as bedside tables for our platform bed. We did change the drawer pulls which was easy to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from Wellington, FL,  Oct 4, 2013

What a great surprise when we got these assembled. They are great quality and look beautiful. It takes awhile to put together, but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small print- Assembly required
 from 10065,  Oct 1, 2013

Tools required that few people own (rubber mallet); even though there were instructions included, difficult assembly; basically, beyond the average person's ability to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought