Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 5, 2012

This cart is a nice addition to my kitchen. Provides much need extra counter and cabinet space. Easy to put together even with all the pieces. Granite top needs to be sealed however. Wish I would have known that before I set something oilly on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our kitchen
 from Silver Spring, Maryland,  May 5, 2013

I purchased my first home in June 2012 and am in love with it; however my kitchen is small with limited storage and next to no counter space. After months of research, I decided on the create-a-cart in natural with the salt and pepper granite top. The cart matches my current cabinetry perfectly. I initially assembled the product with the casters on, but after placing the cart in my kitchen, I took them off. Without the casters, the cart looks like a original piece in my kitchen instead of an addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was an exact comparison to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is made of solid wood and is of great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of this product was on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big risk buying on-line
 from New Jersey,  Sep 24, 2012

Screws missing, broken wood pieces (I had to glue together to avoid the hassle of returning a 200 lb package) and poor fitting. The drawers rub on the granit top, but of course you won't know this until after you have invested 3 hours into assembly. At that point you're screwed becasue there's no way that you will take it back apart and repack it for return!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor/fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granite kitchen cart
 from CENTRAL IL.,  May 8, 2014

I am 55 years young, grandmother and I put this cart together in about 4 hrs. I had a neighbor help me lift the top because it is too heavy for me alone. It came packaged so well and you can't say the free shipping didn't hurt. LOVE LOVE MY NEW KITCHEN CART !!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful kitchen cart
 from Surprise, AZ,  May 2, 2014

After extensive shopping and review research I ordered this cart from O website. It arrived quickly well packed in 2 boxes. My husband assembled it quickly and without any problems, He is quite a perfectionist and was very impressed. It is beautiful, sturdy and rolls easily without effort. The granite top is beautiful and without flaw. Drawers and doors open smoothly with nice hardware. I could not be more pleased and look forward to many years of good use. The price was great compared to any retail store with better quality than many I looked at. I will shop Overstock.com as much as possible from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even nicer than the photo
 from Southern Virginia,  Mar 6, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised when the kitchen cart was delivered just 3 days after I ordered it. It is even nicer than it looks in the photo. I needed some extra counter space and we have a long bare recessed wall in our kitchen with nothing there. This cart is perfect for that area. The granite top is really nice. It is a great space saver and provides some much needed additional storage space. I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Wellsville, OH,  Dec 29, 2013

We needed to create more room and cabinet space in our very narrow kitchen. This island fit the bill perfectly! Great quality for the price and we had no issues putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the kitchen
 from East Coast,  Dec 3, 2013

Very good piece of furniture for the kitchen. It is what I was looking for and I am very pleased with it. The only negative issue was putting together the drawers which was very irritating and time consuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from DeLand, FL,  Oct 1, 2013

product was good, took a while to put together but love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for a needed island
 from Auburn ny,  Sep 26, 2013

First one came damaged from UPS. Customer Service was outstanding! I really like this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really hard to assemble and very heavy
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Aug 31, 2014

There were two heavy boxes left on the front porch. It was impossible to lift the heavier box, even with two people. My wife and I had to “cart wheel” the bigger box into the house. Having read other reviews, I thought it would be relatively easy to assemble the unit. For me, it was very difficult. I worked on it for three days. It took two of us to assemble the back, and then it was very difficult to line-up the pieces properly. (the large, thin plywood middle back had a slight crack, which was put to the inside) Finally, the main unit was finished. Then I opened the separate box labeled “drawer.” I assumed that they were already assembled. Wrong! Assembling the drawers was the hardest part! It was very difficult to get the pieces together properly and the screws wouldn’t screw all the way in, they are still a little loose. It was a little tricky to secure the granite top because you can’t see the holes for the bolts. It was very hard for my wife and I to lift the heavy top to the top of the unit. Both boxes were packed with care - very secure. The granite top was actually in wooden crate inside a box. There should have been some instructions on opening the crate, but there were none. Once assembled, the unit is very nice and of excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood. Just what I was looking for
 from New York City,  Aug 20, 2014

I was happy was quality of wood. Also right length. Word of caution the marble table top is pretty heavy. I was little frustrated with directions wasn't to clear bit after rereading several times, and using little common sense I was able to complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, excellant fit for kitchen.
 from kc mo,  Apr 7, 2014

easy to assemble in about 45 minutes. paper towel rack kind of different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought