Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 5, 2012

This cart is a nice addition to my kitchen. Provides much need extra counter and cabinet space. Easy to put together even with all the pieces. Granite top needs to be sealed however. Wish I would have known that before I set something oilly on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our kitchen
 from Silver Spring, Maryland,  May 5, 2013

I purchased my first home in June 2012 and am in love with it; however my kitchen is small with limited storage and next to no counter space. After months of research, I decided on the create-a-cart in natural with the salt and pepper granite top. The cart matches my current cabinetry perfectly. I initially assembled the product with the casters on, but after placing the cart in my kitchen, I took them off. Without the casters, the cart looks like a original piece in my kitchen instead of an addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was an exact comparison to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is made of solid wood and is of great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of this product was on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big risk buying on-line
 from New Jersey,  Sep 24, 2012

Screws missing, broken wood pieces (I had to glue together to avoid the hassle of returning a 200 lb package) and poor fitting. The drawers rub on the granit top, but of course you won't know this until after you have invested 3 hours into assembly. At that point you're screwed becasue there's no way that you will take it back apart and repack it for return!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor/fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful kitchen cart
 from Surprise, AZ,  May 2, 2014

After extensive shopping and review research I ordered this cart from O website. It arrived quickly well packed in 2 boxes. My husband assembled it quickly and without any problems, He is quite a perfectionist and was very impressed. It is beautiful, sturdy and rolls easily without effort. The granite top is beautiful and without flaw. Drawers and doors open smoothly with nice hardware. I could not be more pleased and look forward to many years of good use. The price was great compared to any retail store with better quality than many I looked at. I will shop Overstock.com as much as possible from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Wellsville, OH,  Dec 29, 2013

We needed to create more room and cabinet space in our very narrow kitchen. This island fit the bill perfectly! Great quality for the price and we had no issues putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granite kitchen cart
 from CENTRAL IL.,  May 8, 2014

I am 55 years young, grandmother and I put this cart together in about 4 hrs. I had a neighbor help me lift the top because it is too heavy for me alone. It came packaged so well and you can't say the free shipping didn't hurt. LOVE LOVE MY NEW KITCHEN CART !!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even nicer than the photo
 from Southern Virginia,  Mar 6, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised when the kitchen cart was delivered just 3 days after I ordered it. It is even nicer than it looks in the photo. I needed some extra counter space and we have a long bare recessed wall in our kitchen with nothing there. This cart is perfect for that area. The granite top is really nice. It is a great space saver and provides some much needed additional storage space. I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the kitchen
 from East Coast,  Dec 3, 2013

Very good piece of furniture for the kitchen. It is what I was looking for and I am very pleased with it. The only negative issue was putting together the drawers which was very irritating and time consuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from DeLand, FL,  Oct 1, 2013

product was good, took a while to put together but love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for a needed island
 from Auburn ny,  Sep 26, 2013

First one came damaged from UPS. Customer Service was outstanding! I really like this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The effect of the finished product is nice. It took about six hours to assemble alone although I'm not the best at doing this sort of thing - don't believe the rather strange reviews which waxes eloquently about ease of assembly. I'm very glad I selected a variation of this unit with few drawers - they're the worst aspect of the whole piece. The drawers have very thin fiberboard bottoms which are simply inserted into a slot of the forward piece around which you nail the other three sides of the drawer. Initially I also thought this unit wasn't built for the granite top which, by the way, arrived separately. I'm still not convinced I installed in correctly and wonder if some engineer was admonished about production costs and jerrybuilt (or repurposed) the granite counter top from another product line; however, it's sheer weight securely and safely anchors itself to the top of unit (affixed to some strange brackets). I'm also concerned about the unit's long-term ability to support the heavy granite countertop. It's a nice piece of granite by the way. The cupboards also open and close very smoothly and fit well. It's really some sort of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde product. Some very nice design aspects mixed with horrifically flimsy parts. The base and wheels are remarkably solid. The back of the cabinets is simply thin fiberboard. I felt fine securing all the jumble of components on a vertical basis, but there didn't appear to be a good way to secure the edifice horizontally. It's just an odd piece which I probably wouldn't purchase again. By the way, the color of wood of my unit was much blonder than the unit depicted. Very mixed feelings and certainly the enthusiastic views expressed by other reviewers are clearly unwarranted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you take your time assembly is a snap. Looks great, top is very attactive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and son put it together fairly easily. The extra space is wonderful! The door don't go completely flush, but not a big deal. One of the pegs for a shelf came out a few times, but my husband fixed that. Great purchase, would buy one again if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 May 27, 2015

All parts are high quality and assembly is much easier that the cheaper stuff you pick up at Walmart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gives us extra counter top for small appliances. It is not as deep as a normal counter top but works nicely for what we need it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ben
 Mar 25, 2015

The boards on the granit was starting to release a lil n I had to pre drill most of the holes. It's not this company's fault it's the manufacture. But it looks great n is very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 Mar 18, 2015

This was, by far, the easiest thing my husband and I have ever had to assemble. The parts are clearly labeled and the instructions are in English and actually make sense. This cart is high quality and will definitely last for years. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for my wife this Christmas, we needed a little extra counter space and this fit the bill. The boxes were HEAVY, but I managed ok, assembly was pretty straight forward and we are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We received our Create-a-cart Natural Granite top cart, and was so excited to get it put together! Well, when we opened the box with the granite, it was a great dissappointment, as it was cracked. We contacted customer service, and they were so kind and very quick to send us another granite top! Our dissappointment was short lived!! Great cart made with real wood all the way through, then the granite top makes it look so beautiful!! A great asset to any kitchen!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Feb 24, 2015

Every part was labeled. Directions were clear and all pieces arrived in good condition. It looks very nice and was not hard to assemble. We are very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought