Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really like it
 from NC,  May 30, 2012

I'm so thankful for all the people who take time to post reviews. The most important thing to me is when size and a good description of the color is mentioned by reviewers. It's very hard to tell the true color of things on a computer monitor. That said, I acted on the color description of one of the reviewers who described this as a silvery gray. That is exactly what I wanted, and I am very happy with the rug I received. It is a "cool" shade of gray which goes with the blue and blue gray in my decor. The shag consists of two sizes of loops. A "thicker" loop that is the light/silver gray color, and thinner loops that are a twist of both gray and black threads So the color is not a "solid" silver gray, but a mix of gray and black. I like it. It will be easy to care for, and I believe this rug will wear very well. I was also pleased that it didn't have a strong chemical smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy is perfect description
 from Roseville, MN,  Dec 21, 2011

The kids & cat love it in front our fireplace. The multi-color yarn means I don't have to worry about spills and stains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vey close to accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love This Rug!
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 25, 2013

When this rug arrived, because it was so large, we decided to open one end and feel the rug and check it out in case we wanted to ship it back. Initially, we thought the fibers were spaced apart too far - as in, we could see the bottom of the rug. However, since I knew this rug in all sizes had excellent reviews on Overstock, I was compelled to open it fully and lay it down to see if things changed. Boy am I glad I did that. This has to be one of the most fantastic rugs I've ever come across. It is so soft and once it was open and laying on the floor the fibers are so full and when you walk on them they lay down more and you cannot see the bottom of the rug. The color is exactly what I needed. It is a peppery color up close but from afar it just looks like a light grey. It has really brought our family room together. The only downside is that ours did come very smelly and it's taken weeks to get that smell even somewhat diminished. We've even had the luxury of opening windows quite frequently to air the rug out. I have vacuumed this rug twice now and it is a bit tough to get the vacuum over the rug but our vacuum has not damaged the product at all. Also, what makes the rug even better is that loose fibers are not visible. I can lay on the rug in black clothing and I do not walk away covered in new carpet fibers whatsoever. A beautiful product! Well worth the investment! Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 9, 2013

This rug really tied the room together... until our cat peed all over it. If you own a retarded cat like we do, don't buy this rug because it looks and feels like a big cat box. You will only have your heart broken. Otherwise, I would totally buy it again, amazing rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and beautiful!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 5, 2014

I've been looking for a rug for my living room area for months. I live in an apartment and have 2 small children, a dog and a cat. So I wanted something that not only looked great in my loft-style apartment, but also was comfy for kids to sit on. This totally fits the bill. The color is perfect. It appears gray, yet the individual fibers are twisted grayish and white. It is so super soft; the dog now lays on the rug instead of always going to the couch! The kids immediately noticed how soft it was and choose to sit and play there. It matches perfectly with my off-white couch, dark hardwood floors and mix of antique and contemporary furniture. The price is what caught my eye and it's worth every penny. Rugs are not cheap and this one was definitely worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful rug
 from seattle/Reno,  Apr 28, 2014

Wonderful rug ... bought this after reading other reviews. I put it in the dining room.... its a beautiful color, silvery greyish. it arrived quickly by fed ex .. we used a rug pad underneath as I worried about scratching on our brand new installed finished in place true oak hardwood floor. I did notice a slight smell from carpet as others mentioned, but opened a window and it seems to disappear within a half hour, so no worries. the rug itself is super soft and plushy. I usually buy wool so was a bit worried about this, but couldn't be happier. this is the fifth rug I have gotten from the big O and love then all...I say BUY it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, feels good, holding up just OK
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Apr 26, 2014

Great for a low traffic area. I have it under a bed in the bedroom. Looks a lot more expensive than it was, but you can feel the rug weaving through the shag so it's not super quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Kentucky,  Apr 3, 2014

Oh I love it!!!!! going to order 2 more for my bedrooms....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but....
 from Grand Rapids Michigan,  Mar 27, 2014

Its a beautiful rug, excellent value and cushy. However.....the rug we received had 2 4" dirt spots in the center of it. If it wouldn't have been such a hassle to send back, I would of. I was able to get the spots out of the rugs. The rug also has a very strong manufacturing smell that is slowly dissipating.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Lees Summit, MO,  Mar 8, 2014

We really love this rug. We have gone through several rugs in the past several months that just haven't worked out. We have kids and a big dog and between the 2 they DESTROY rugs. haha. It is a thick shag, which works for us. it's soft under your feet and the size was great. I do recommend if you buy this rug that you go ahead and get the rug pad at the same time. It has the harder scratch surface on the back so it's worth it to go ahead and get it at the same time. The color is a mix of silver, white and dark grey that give it a really dynamic appearance.....the picture does not do this rug justice! I would recommend this rug to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Palm Bay, Fl,  Feb 27, 2014

This rug is wonderful. The color is amazing! It definitely has a silver sheen. It has grayish/silver threads and a twisted gray/darker gray thread. The two together make a beautiful color. The rug is very thick and squishy. My kids love to just lay on it. The new smell was not to strong and was gone within a few days. A must have item!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from VA,  Feb 27, 2014

This rug absolutely exceeded my expectations! For the price, the quality is an absolute steal. It is thick, luxurious, and SOO cozy. The rug did have an odor when it was unraveled. I opened the window for a few hours and most of the smell is gone already! The color is a beautiful silver, it isn't taupe like the picture portrays. However, other reviews prepared me for that. Very Very Very Pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug!
 from Gardner, MA,  Feb 25, 2014

I was a little nervous about ordering a rug that I couldn't touch or even see, but from the minute it arrived, I have been happy with it! In the middle of a snowstorm, I decided to look up the tracking to see where the rug was. UPS said "Left on front porch". Voila! There it was, on the porch. We unrolled it in the house, and it had no odor at all (I had noticed that some people complained of an odor.) We had to wait 2 more days for the pad to arrive, but that gave the rug plenty of time to flatten out (didn't really need the time). The rug is very soft, and the variety of shades of gray, white and black make it interesting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft and beautiful silver/gray color
 from Iowa,  Feb 20, 2014

This is such a thick rug, your toes just sink into it. It feels so nice to sit on and walk on, but one drawback is that it is so thick that even the vacuum has problems going through it (and it is easy to lose things in it). I still love it! I bought the silver/gray color and it is beautiful! It looks great with my gray walls and white trim, dark wood floors. I have had so many compliments on it. Once you get it put down, it will be there to stay as it is very heavy. I read some reviews that it stinks. I did not have this problem with it at all. It did take a day or two to straighten out after being rolled in its packaging for so long, but I would expect that with any rug and it's perfectly fine now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 30, 2013

The color is a little lighter than I expected, but it worked out just fine in the room. Love the way the rug feels, soft!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush & comfy
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 7, 2013

We wanted a soft area rug for our new hardwood living room floor but didn't want or spend a fortune. This rug is a nice thick pile, does not shed and is an interesting grey/white/black mix that looks much more interesting in person. It goes well with our dark brown/black furniture accents. We purchased an inexpensive waffle type pad to go beneath it and it's still soft enough for laying on the floor. If you got a fancier plush pad, I think it would feel just like carpet! There was no noticeable chemical off-gassing when unrolled which was a plus.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Maryland,  Nov 24, 2013

Great color, nice, thick, and plush. Very good quality, fast shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and cozy!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 23, 2013

This rug is in my master bedroom which has hardwood floors. It's a lovely silver color but close up looks like a mix of black and white. The pile holds up so you don't have to constantly vacuuming.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cozy rug!
 from Atlanta, ga,  Nov 13, 2013

A wonderful rug. We are using it in my family room. Kids love to play on it. No shedding. It does have a high shag so small things do get lost. Color true to picture. Would recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft
 from Chicago, Il,  Nov 3, 2013

Love love love this rug!!!! This was my first time buying a rug online without seeing it on person first. The reviews were very helpful. The rug sheds a bit but the quality is amazing!!!! I've recommended this rug to several people.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Milan Shag Grey Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $376.54
Was $442.99
Compare $522.95
Save 28%
(1)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $220.14
Was $258.99
Compare $546.51
Save 60%
(111)
Silken Silver Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $357.84
Was $420.99
Compare $395.24
Save 9%
(6)
Ultimate Dark Gray Shag Area Rug (8'6" x 12')
Sale $282.19
Was $331.99
Compare $588.46
Save 52%
(1)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (9'6 x 13')
Sale $454.74
Was $534.99
Compare $747.18
Save 39%
(13)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $280.49
Was $329.99
Compare $595.95
Save 53%
(77)
Back to top