Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cozy Rug
 from Texas,  Sep 7, 2012

The fibers are made of larger light and medium grey strands mixed with smaller dark grey and medium grey strands. There are no black strands only dark grey. It does give a "pepper and salt" kind of look. Good neutral color. I have no problems vacuuming. It did have a strong chemical smell for about 1-2 weeks. The backing is rough and scratchy so I would recommend a rug pad if you have real wood floors. I almost sent it back because I was expecting an unbelievably soft and cozy (like a blanket) plush rug from the way the reviews were. But it just a soft plush carpet. It works. My kids and dogs love to lay on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush and high quality
 from Oregon,  Feb 27, 2012

I love this rug!! It is SO SOFT and plush. Perfect for our playroom floor. The kids love to lay on it and play puzzles or watch TV. It's super cozy. Given the low price I was worried that it might have a plastic smell or plastic backing, but it doesn't at all. It has a soft woven backing (which will help it hold up over time, and it won't damage our wood floors). And it doesn't smell or shed at all. And the color is gorgeous! A soft silver color. I highly, highly recommend this rug. I think it's the same rug they sell at costco sometimes at twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Light silver/gray color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star quality. It is thick and soft, with a soft backing. No offgassing smell or shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Oakland, CA,  May 4, 2012

Just received this rug yesterday and love it. Edges look good, color is pretty and size is just as described (measures 7'8" x 9'8".) I would buy another one if we needed it, can't beat the price. We have it on hardwood floors and haven't noticed a sliding issue yet because the bottom is rough. There is a slight smell but I expect it to fade over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more grey/white mix than it looks in the pic, not all grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price, soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was ecstatic when I unrolled the rug. It was much thicker than I had hoped for. This was such a good deal with the recent 15% plus ten bucks off. It's one of those rugs we'd see on display in a store and wonder how people spent so much on a rug! The silver is bright and vibrant, but not obnoxious and there is lots of gray fibers thrown in to tone it down a bit. It feels so good to walk on and doesn't shed. To be clearer than Overstock's title, this is the California Shag rug from Safavieh Rugs. None of the online pics I've seen do it justice with regard to color, or even more thickness. Very pleased, and highly recommend this. This will be my go-to whenver I need a solid shag rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant in real life. Silver and Gray.......No black as another reviewer mentioned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and plush
 from CT,  Dec 9, 2011

Love this rug...it is very thick and fluffy and feels nice on your feet...it does not shed and looks awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality..very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Nebraska,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a nice plush, "heavy" quality rug and definitely takes two people to deal with. The color is silverish by day, and takes on a gray blue cast by lamp light. I was a little disappointed by the multi-color since I though it was a solid gray color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a solid color as title indicates
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is actauly a grayish blue with flecks of black and white, multi-tone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid silver shag
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

Delivery was fast. Rug looks fantastic and looks expensive. The price was perfect! Customer service was also wonderful. I called prior to placing my order online because I was concerned about the return policy on something so big. It's a little risky when you order something so large without seeing it in person. The customer service representative was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Best part is I ended up loving the rug, so I'll keep it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks a little beige..
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought this rug for my bedroom. I have the walls a very light grey and thought this rug would match. It might be the lighting and the items in my room, but sometimes it looks more taupe than silver. Overall, I like the rug, I wanted something neutral and that's what I got. I also love the shag under my bare feet. However, when vacuuming, make sure to put the it on the highest setting so that the roller doesn't get caught in the fibers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love it
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 12, 2012

I ordered three of these rugs in different sizes. They are super thick, super soft and the color is beautiful. It is not an overwhelmingly shiny rug but has just enough sheen to add interest. I've had them now for about seven months and they show no signs of wear. I would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my living room
 from St Louis, MO,  Oct 26, 2012

I am very pleased with my purchase. The description of the rug being cozy is right on. I bought this in the silver color, it is a med silver. Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is much nicer than I was expecting.Very plush and high quality. Color was perfect (silver)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect-silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Plush, Gorgeous Color
 from Sewell, NJ,  Jul 15, 2012

This rug could not be any more perfect for my family of 5. The color is a greyish silver and contrasts my cream leather couches and dark wood floor perfectly. My kids love laying on it (although the rug did have a strong smell at first, but it went away after a little time). It is extremely plush and thick, and if you look closely, it is composed of very light and dark fibers. I am thrilled with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
long shag rug
 from fayetteville, ar,  Mar 7, 2012

like this rug. the color is good for me to hide stains because it is more of a muddled gray-silver than a solid. also, the shag is long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more muddled than a solid silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good. the shag is longer than the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 16, 2012

The quality of this rug is really great. It's thick, soft, luxurious. I purchased it for my family room. I decided a need a lighter color, but love the quality so much I am exchanging it for the same rug in a different color. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Verry accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven on your feet
 from Arlington, TX,  Jun 27, 2014

I was a little hesitant to make this large purchase online without actually seeing it. However, it is beautiful silver grey in color and thick. It's been a couple of years since I bought it and so far I'm still loving it. It is a little difficult to vacuum since it is a shag carpet. The shag is a medium thickness but it feels great on my feet in the morning

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Waterford, MI,  May 28, 2014

After months and months of searching for the perfect grey or silver rug at a decent price, the one fits the bill. Our living rooms is all greys and silvers and we have had such a hard time decorating as everything affordable seems to be brown and cream in color. When I saw this rug and read the other reviews, I felt like it was worth the gamble. Boy was I right! It is a true silver color and also works as a grey. It is a little darker than the picture but it all depends on the lighting in the room. It is very thick and feels great on bare feet. For the price, it is much thicker than other shag rugs that we have purchased in a similar price range. I would highly recommend this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest and best rug you will ever buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 22, 2014

My friends order these rugs and we have two of them. I would buy one for every room if I didn't feel strange about it. I regularly lie on the floor on this rug because it is one of the softest places to lay in the house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
#OMG
 from Solana Beach,  May 7, 2014

I paid $*** something and didn't expect this. I thought the other reviews were fake like everything else in the world. The 8 x 10 that arrived and got laid under my cal king is incredible. It's more plush than the pic on the website. This rug is Crate n Barrel / Pier1 like, but better because of the price. I really can't believe how Nordstrom like this carpet is. I didn't even get an underlayment. It currently lays on laminate flooring and looks beautiful. The color is right on. I viewed the site in HD, so that is why others don't see the actual color. Stoked in Solana Beach

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Shag Rug
 from La Costa, California,  Apr 25, 2014

This silver shag rug MAKES our "Hollywood Glam" bedroom. It matches beautifully with the silver, mirrored bed tables and bureaus. It looks great with the designer bedspread and shams too! It ties the room together perfectly. Thank you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2014

Love the rug, fast shipping. Definitely order from overstock again and highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Medley Grey Textured Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $329.99
Compare $584.95
Save 44%
(14)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Today $341.98
Compare $435.00
Save 21%
(43)
Safavieh Milan Shag Grey Rug (8' x 10')
Today $306.99
Compare $666.58
Save 54%
(2)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Today $127.99
Compare $238.81
Save 46%
(75)
Back to top