Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SHAG but it's neither PLUSH & SOFT
 from Chino, CA,  Jul 22, 2013

I bought this rug because of the REVIEWS that everyone said it was so plush & soft. I just received this today and I can tell you it's NOT plush & soft. The color is perfect for my living room room & it goes well with the decor but I was looking for a plush rug meaning something that feels velvety against my feet. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice color & it's a nice average looking shag rug but that's just what it is: average. If I wasn't particular about the way it feels, I would keep it, but this is not what I expected or wanted. This is a Safavieh California Shag which I think !@#$%^ may have some in store for you to feel, unfortunately, I didn't know that until I received this rug today & googled it. I wish I knew this before ordering so I can see & feel it in person.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug! i love it!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Oct 17, 2014

Rug is of great quality for the money. It looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from WI,  Aug 20, 2014

This rug has texture and looks great. It feels soft underfoot, too. Love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 3, 2014

Beautiful rug! The pile is very plush yet it is not too long to be used with a regular vacuum on the highest pile setting. As for color, I would say that the picture does not do it justice! It is more of a metallic silver and the fibers are made of a combination of fat, plush silver fibers, fat, plush gray fibers and skinny twisted fibers of silver and charcoal (think candy can) and I think the combination is absolutely gorgeous! Works well in our modern style condo.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely soft and thick
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 6, 2014

This rug is very thick, soft, and snuggly! We actually have to trim down the bedroom door so it will move over the rug. I think the color is pretty different from the picture. There are threads if darks gray (almost black) among threads of silver. I really like it, though!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from mighigan,  Apr 11, 2014

Love the softness of this rug. It is a little darker than I expected it to be based on the description, but I really like it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!
 from MURRIETA CA,  Feb 25, 2014

Cannot believe the value of this product! It arrived today and was exactly as I imagined it would look. Silver grey, but not too shinny. Soft under foot, very comfortable. This is an amazing value for a rug of this size. Definitely works for me!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 18, 2014

Size, color and description on website exactly match the product. Excellent price for a rug of this size and quality!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug color matches description and is super cozy
 from St Louis Mo,  Dec 2, 2013

Rug is as describe in product information, thick and cozy and best color match with description provided. Love this rug.St Louis MO

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
phenomenal
 from phoenix,  Jul 10, 2013

This rug is so thick and plush. I love it. It is a bit more silvery than my monitor showed, but still works for the room. This is a cool grey with no warm tones in it. The rug is so soft - my cat immediately went belly up on it and made it his new best friend. It's contemporary and works fabulous with espresso leather seating and grey walls in the office. I'm ordering an ivory one for the bedroom. Sure winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but a little more silvery with black/grey yarns
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 11, 2013

I was on the hunt for a new area rug to go in our living room. We have a toddler and a dog though so I wanted something that would look nice but also be durable & comfy. My friend has this exact rug but in white at her brand new house. I thought it looked very expensive but I loved the feel of it and my toddler loved rolling around on it. I asked her where she got it and she said "Overstock.com!". She gave me the name of it and I looked it up. I was pleasantly surprised that the cost wasn't that much considering how nice it is! I knew I didn't want to get white (like she did) because I was worried about having to hide stains & stuff. The colors in our living room are light beige & a cape cod blue. When I saw that the rug came in multiple colors including this silver one...I was so happy! I figured silver would also do well in case the baby or dog caused any stains. I read all the reviews for all the sizes in this rug. 95% of the reviews were very positive. My main concerns were 1) The rug be the color pictured 2)It look nice & not shed 3) That it be comfy enough for me to sit on the ground with my toddler. I had never ordered off Overstock.com before and despite the glowing reviews...I was nervous. I took the plunge and ordered the rug and I am SO GLAD that I did! The rug arrived within 7 days. It looks like they ship from the mid-west & I live in LA. The rug is so beautiful and seriously looks like hundreds of dollars! Rug is overall silver but when you look closely there is black, silver, and white speckled throughout. I am going to try to not let my son eat/drink on it but he's 1 so accidents are going to happen. I am fairly confident though that this color can probably hide anything since its dark & there is variation throughout the rug...not just all one color. It looks very high quality and it feels like it too! It fits perfectly into our living room color scheme. My toddler has been rolling around on it & the rug is so comfortable it makes me want to take a nap on it too! Does not shed AT ALL. It is scary to order something of this size online but if you are certain of the color that you want...then get this rug! You cannot go wrong with the quality, comfort or the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks pretty much the same. Maybe a little darker but I would say overall it looks like the pic online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels & looks very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifull
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 26, 2013

As soon as I opened the package I placed another order for a 10' x 12' of the same rug. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual rug looks even better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the best rugs I have bought in recent years
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from west virginia,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a beautiful rug -- very soft and a great silvery color. The picture here doesn't do it justice. It has been about a week since we received it - we are still waiting for it to flatten out. Once that happens, it will be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact, beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft, beautiful color, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Utilitarian Rug
 from Orange County,  Jan 21, 2013

This is a nice rug and a great price. As others have stated, it has flecks of dark charcoal and light silver throughout. It does not have any earthy tones, so it doesn't blend perfectly with our tan walls, but we can work with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Grey, white, and silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Washington DC, The White House & Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 11, 2013

Superb! Very easy to clean as well. Very nice to the touch and feel on the bare feet. Holds the color and sheen 100%. Highly Recommend this product. Priced right for a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extraordinary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shag
 from Richmond, Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a wonderful rug, very soft. Highly recommended. Great value for a quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick carpet
 from SE Kansas,  Dec 17, 2012

While the color appeared lighter than the actual carpet, it is nice looking. We are still waiting for the carpet to relax enough to lay flat on the floor. It is nice & thick and soft and it was used it on a nursery floor at our lake house, therefore, it doesn't get a lot of traffic, so it could take awhile to lay flat. Because it is so thick, we may have to cut off a couple of doors in order to clear the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a little darker than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While the quality appears to be very good, it has a lot of ripples in it yet. I'm still waiting for it to relax & lay down so that the doors can clear the carpet. Otherwise we will have to take the doors off the hinges & cut them down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 13, 2012

This rug is a great value. Very thick and plush. The color is a little darker in person and has black specks. Delivery is super fast. Looks great in my living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 13, 2012

Do not hesitate to buy this rug!!! If you are looking for true silver color this will be your best purchase ever. It goes good with any decor. It is soft and durable at the same time, easy to vacuum and clean. You have to give it a time (a week) to "rest" on its place, once you unpack it. I am very happy I bought it, and I will be ordering more, of the same brand very soon, for my bedroom. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush & Mod
 from Washington DC,  Nov 2, 2012

I ordered this rug on the strength of the other reviews and I was not disappointed. It is a really great color, greyish silver (the tufts have some color variety which gives the rug some nice depth and texture), very good quality, thick and soft, and it has a modern feel without overdoing it. My kids love to walk on this rug barefoot and now my daughter wants the same one in her room. Considering the price, it was a fantastic purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Posh Silver Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $172.79
Was $191.99
Compare $321.20
Save 46%
(4)
Medley Textured Shag Grey Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $238.49
Was $264.99
Compare $304.97
Save 22%
(5)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $115.19
Was $127.99
Compare $208.25
Save 45%
(86)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $233.09
Was $258.99
Compare $502.08
Save 54%
(125)
Back to top