Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great qualIty!
 from New York,  Sep 5, 2012

This rug is much better in person. The pile is thick, extremely soft and bouncy. It vacuums easily, no special adjustments to my plain, 12 year old bargain upright are needed. I am allergic to wool so I needed a great rug with a soft pile for our living room. This is terrific! There are actually a lot of very subtle color striations in the weave that in person give this rug a lot of depth. It is not a flat grey, which I did not want, and yet it also has no pattern in it. It was delivered fast, packaged in heavy duty plastic sheeting over an inner wrap, so it stayed clean and dry. It is actually rather lightweight to carry so I was able to roll it out myself despite its size. It plumped up in about an hour and that was a month ago, it looks great. There has been no shedding or crushing of the pile. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate in the picture but much more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great silver shag rug
 from Auburn, AL,  Aug 7, 2012

This rug feels great on your feet; I purchased for my daughter's room and was trying to get a designer look for a great price; She absolutely loves it; It does have a rough backing, in that it is not covered with cotton or canvas, but I used a rug pad so this is not a problem; It is on a hardwood floor. It did have an odor for about 1-2 weeks but this has gone away. It was really well wrapped and I received it in about a week. So glad that I finally overcame my fear and started shopping online and overstock is a great place to visiit; I always have ideas and items in my cart and I have loved my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This rug was everything I was hoping for; it is plush (a bit too plush for my weak vacuum cleaner) and looks perfect in my living room. It looks truly silver. I have silver, black and slate blue accents and this rug perfectly compliments each piece. The kids love to roll around on it. It is super cozy. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated by another reviewer, there is a very slight black tone within the fibers but it is minimal. It looks silver to me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. No shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

I searched for rugs for over a month. I knew I wanted a grey/silver rug to go with a white leather futon I had found on Overstock. This was one of the lowest priced rugs I found yet the quality of the rug belies the price. I'm so happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matched perfectly to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is plush and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug!!
 from Indiana, PA,  Aug 16, 2013

This rug is beautiful! I bought this for in my bedroom and needed a true gray/silver to coordinate with blues without a blue or green tint. The rug is high quality, thick, and soft. I recently sold my house and new buyers asked if I could leave the rug they loved it so much. This rug is a winner and very reasonably priced. I would recommend this rug and will be buying it again since I had to include it in the sale of my house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 23, 2012

I put itin my son's baby room and it is so nice to sit with toys and books and enjoy play on the floor. I have other shag rugs that are nice but not as plush as this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is a little darker than picture- more of a medium gray but good to cover dirt and spots
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. Very thick and soft to sit and play on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is a cozy rug but not exactly silver
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than i ever imagined
 from New York, NY,  Aug 15, 2014

Such a nice rug for the price. Really love the quality and the feel of it. Looks way better than the picture shows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Aug 14, 2014

In love with this rug! It is super plush and very pretty. It was just the rug we needed to finish our living room. It is slightly shiny, not over the top. You won't regret buying it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft
 from Oregon,  Aug 6, 2014

Fast delivery, Great price and so soft my daughter wanted to sleep on it. The color is beautiful and has a silver sheen that just brightens up the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I <3 this rug!
 from Iowa,  Jul 9, 2014

This rug came rolled and was a little heavy to drag by myself. I ordered the 5x7. Once I got heaved it out of the bag, I noticed it had a llittle bit of new rug musty odor, as other reviews I'd read had stated. However, the odor has dissipated, and I truly do "heart" this rug. My main worry had been the black flecks you can see in the zoomed closeup. While it does have black, it's not noticeable and blends with the other fibers into a pleasing shade of silver. Kind of wishing I had gotten 2 of the 4-foot rounds, instead, but that's neither here, nor there. For what little I ended up paying, I am sincerely pleased with my very expensive-looking rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for someone else. They love it
 from Harrisburg PA,  Jul 4, 2014

This carpet was bought for someone else. They have it in their bedroom and just love the softness and the color of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Phoenix, az,  Jun 21, 2014

Very soft, nice color. Got it for the kiss room, and they love playing on it. It is a little more shaggy than I expected, but I really like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft
 from Iowa,  Jun 9, 2014

love this rug, I bought two for my grand daughters bedrooms. My daughter loved them so much we ordered another for her living room and a runner to match. color was beautiful and so soft and didn't shed at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 7, 2014

To me, the color looks like salt and pepper. I really like it. It's super soft and I didn't even put a mat under it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Soft
 from New Jersey,  Jun 5, 2014

I love this rug! True to the color on the site and sooo soft! Not cheaply made and worth more than I paid for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shag rug, esp for the money
 from Maine,  May 14, 2014

Nice shag rug. My family and dogs are all very pleased with it. It is thick and soft, and has some nice tonal variation. Feels good on your feet. Have had it just for about a month, but with heavy traffic by humans and dogs, it looks good as new. I would buy again, a larger one this time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Apr 24, 2014

This rug is soft and looks exactly as shown in picture. Definitely a great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gray
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 11, 2014

Based on other reviews I ordered this rug for a small bedroom. It is beautiful, plush and arrived quickly. Very pleased with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft on the feet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 7, 2014

Love this rug and so does my dog. She thinks its her new bed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy this in every color!!
 from Fresno, California,  Apr 2, 2014

this is really a "cozy" rug. i have a fondness to all things shag and this does not disappoint! It has stayed true to color and shape even after several professional cleanings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Medley Grey Textured Shag Rug (5' x 8')
Today $147.87
Compare $341.99
Save 57%
(18)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Today $209.99
Compare $330.73
Save 37%
(20)
Medley Platinum Textured Shag Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $141.94
Was $166.99
Compare $294.95
Save 52%
(6)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Today $78.99
Compare $174.10
Save 55%
(20)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $258.99
Compare $546.51
Save 53%
(119)
Back to top