Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As a bedside rug, it is nice and cushy under foot.
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 28, 2012

The thick pile is very comfortable, just ask my dog who loves to lounge on it. The dog also spit up on the rug and it cleaned up without a trace with just a damp rag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, when up close it looks tweedy with gray and black mixed, but looks sliver when standing over it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my son's room
 from CA,  May 28, 2014

I had bought it for my son's room. After looking online and at Target, Costco....I found it at Overstock.com It was what I was looking for and at the right price. I really like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHAT IT APPEARS
 from Texas by the Sea,  Apr 9, 2014

After weeks of deciding which rug to purchase for my bathroom, I turned to the reviews. First it has no teal color as a review previously mentioned. Second it's not like the picture shown. The rug fibers are dark gray/black with silver that change colors depending which direction you placed the rug. The fibers do not look like in the picture, when you step on the rug it's not soft or cushioning rather silky not a great feeling when coming out of the shower. I am not sending it back cause I do not want to pay for shipping rather it will be in the laundry room. I have purchased 5 rugs from OS this is the first rug I am disappointed Do not be guided by the picture.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Silver Shag Rug
 from Sandy, Utah,  Feb 4, 2014

LOVE this plush rug. So thick and soft on the feet. I wished they had more colors I'd definitely buy more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs
 from PA,  Dec 11, 2013

These cozy silver shag rugs are gorgeous. I bought one for my room off the master bedroom. It is soft and cushy underfoot. I LOVE walking off the hardwood onto these rugs when my feet are hurting, it's like walking onto relief. After I got the first one, I bought 3 of these smaller size for our walk-in closet. Gorgeous gray color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Beautiful Bucks County, PA,  Oct 10, 2013

Based on other reviews I was expecting a soft and plush area rug. Sadly, this rug is neither. It was to be used at the foot of my daughter's bed but she doesn't want it in her bedroom because it is rough and will be a dirt trapper. Too much aggravation to send it back so we will use it in a low traffic area or just give it charity. I suggest you save your money and buy a different rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft rug!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2013

This rug is very pretty & looks just like the picture. Bought it for my daughter's dorm room & it was exactly what they wanted & needed! Rug has a nice soft feel on the feet with a silvery-gray color. Might order another in a larger size because it is very well made. They suggest a non-skid pad but the weight of the rug keeps it in place. I was very impressed with the quality of the rug for the price! I usually don't buy area rugs on line but I think I have found Overstock's selection & quality to be the best I have found!!! Huge selection with great prices!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not silver
 from chicago,  Sep 24, 2013

In pic this rug looks very silver with white undertones. in reality it is darker silver with far more black undertones than you can see in the picture. so it's not the space age silver i was hoping for. but the feel is plus and it stays in pace without a rug grip, so i would definitely recommend as long as the color thing dosent bother you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo soft!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 18, 2013

The other reviews are right - this rug is so soft - and nice and thick. Whenever friends come over, I make them take their shoes off to feel how soft the rug is. The gray is very neutral, and does have some light silver threads mixed in so that the color appears to be more of a silver-gray rather than a dark gray (which is what I wanted). I bought 2 to put on either side of my bed, and it's so nice underfoot when getting out of bed. Overstock delivered this in a matter of days! I've purchased several rugs this summer, and all have arrived very quickly, and in perfect condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Warren, Ohio,  Jul 2, 2013

I love this rug. The color is exactly what I was looking for - not to dark but also not to silver. Very comfortable underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug...not exactly as pictured
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

The rug is nice looking, but is a little more blue-tinged and shaggier than pictured, but this worked out perfectly for where I placed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was slightly more blue than picture. Picture looks completely grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. working out great so far...very minimal fiber loss. Looks very nice and is fairly soft...i enjoy sitting on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent. not perfect tho
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of color discrepancy
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 10, 2013

I would recommend this rug if you are seeking a cool grey accent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same. This rug is definitely a cool grey, not warm as depicted in the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is of excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush and thick, but slippery!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 13, 2013

We bought this rug for a small guestroom to place near bed on wooden floors. It's thick and the material is of good quality, BUT it looks more like a carpet remnant than a rug. It is very slippery without a pad or rug tape to keep it secure. The color is really very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice although it is really slipepry on the bottom. More like a carpet remnant that a rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 14, 2013

You never know with carpet -- especially shag. This one is amazing! Don't understand how I got away with paying as little as I did for it. The shag is full and soft on your toes and I am completely satisfied with the quality of the rug. To date, there is not shedding and the quality seems top notch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Suprisingly high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thick, cozy rug
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

Depending on what you're looking for, this rug could be perfect for you. It's very plush and feels wonderful under your feet. It's very thick, though, so don't plan on opening doors over it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very thick--you could lose things in it! And nice to walk over. It did have a chemical smell at first, but rugs can be heavily processed, so that isn't too shocking. It has a shine to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Dec 21, 2012

nice thick rug blends well in the room whole family loves it my dogs favorite place to lay

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick rug with quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 12, 2012

I ordered three of these rugs in different sizes. They are super thick, super soft and the color is beautiful. It is not an overwhelmingly shiny rug but has just enough sheen to add interest. I've had them now for about seven months and they show no signs of wear. I would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Savannah,Ga,  Oct 24, 2012

Exactly was I was looking for..love it! Hard to vacuum but that is with every shag rug...the color is great and my cats love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? silver color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is nice
 from Fountain Hills Arizona,  Oct 23, 2012

I ordered 3 rugs from O. I am so glad I did. It is scary to order rugs online mostly because to send them back would be such a hassle. But this rug is nice and plush. I also ordered the square one as well and it is just perfect. I would describe the color more grey than silver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would call it grey, not silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy solid silver shag rub
 from Sebring, Fl.,  Sep 18, 2012

Sept. 18, 2012, received middle of August, and am very happy with the rug, color and quality are even better than described. would definitely recommend. Silver gray is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was even better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of rug is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $67.14
Was $78.99
Compare $174.10
Save 61%
(20)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (2'3 x 7')
Sale $50.99
Was $59.99
Compare $104.95
Save 51%
(7)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (2'3 x 9')
Sale $64.59
Was $75.99
Compare $122.52
Save 47%
(5)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (4' Round)
Sale $59.49
Was $69.99
Compare $96.80
Save 39%
(7)
Back to top