Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Safavieh California Shag
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jan 21, 2013

I didn't see this in any other reviews, but its worth mentioning that this rug is California Shag by Safavieh. After finding this out I googled and see it is available at other sites in more sizes and colors. Like other reviewers noted the rug is excellent. The shag is thick, it isn't shedding, and the red is deep and vibrant. If you are in the market for a red shag rug this is definitely the way to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual rug is darker and has two tones of red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should include fact that rug has two tones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Shag Area Rug
 from Spring Hill, Florida,  Nov 1, 2011

My entire family loves this new rug as it adds so much to the decor of my room. It is also so comfortable to walk on, we are very very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was beyond my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I need
 from Dallas, Tx,  Feb 23, 2013

The rug is exactly as described, it is what I expected, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Shag Rug
 from San Bruno, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

it's a great carpet. totally worth the price! and i wish it came in other colors too - i'd order it for each bedrom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect. deep, rich red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent. it's really shaggy and cozy. got it for the kids' room - they love it. it's thick pile and feels nice on little bare feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT "SUPERHERO THEME" RED!
 from San Diego,  Feb 9, 2013

I read the reviews on this rug before I bought it, and everyone was exactly right about the color of this AWESOME red rug! I never write reviews, but I am doing so because I am so impressed with the high quality of this rug, and the thickness, softness and plushness of this rug are just outstanding! The fibers are a SUBTLE mix of as darker red and a basic red, together creating the look of the perfect RED! I bought this for my son's room- THEME is SUPERHERO's, so I needed all the primary colors for his room- RED, BLUE, GREEN, YELLOW. This red is perfect for the SUPERHERO theme and goes perfectly with the spiderman red! Hope that helps some out there as far as color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is darker but GREAT! STILL PERFECT RED!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher Quality than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very-although the reviews were the most helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pluch
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 5, 2013

This rug is a great addition to any living space, we have it on hardwood flooring in a formal living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug for a great price!!!!
 from Ravenswood, WV,  Jan 24, 2013

This is the first purchase ive made through overstock.com and i must say i'm very pleased!! The rug is vivid in color and more beautiful and rich looking with the two toned red!! You definitely get your moneys worth and much more!! Would recommend this rug to anyone!! The packaging was also very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cozy Rug!!
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 2, 2013

This rug is BY FAR the most beautiful, softest rug I have ever purchased. Anywhere. And especially for the price. The shag is dense and super-soft, and your toes just curl right down into it. You can lay on this rug for hours it's so comfortable. The color is a two-toned red which is fabulous . I have never been happier . If you're on the fence about this rug and any other.... Don't hesitate, GET THIS RUG. You'll love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was actually pleasingly surprised to see that the shag fibers were not just one color of red but a GORGEOUS combination of a bright red & a darker red. It did not show in the photo, but I am SO glad I picked this rug !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is super great for the price. The pile is thick and very soft, and is something you can actually lay on for hours- it's that nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not too bad. It made me want to purchase it. It didn't mention mention the muted, or dual red colors in the shag, which I personally love. But, someone else might not, if they'd see it in the description it could help.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a rug worth buying online!
 from wilmington, DE,  Dec 23, 2012

Purchasing this rug has ended up being one of THE BEST online shopping experinces ever! How often can you say you got more than you paid for? Well, you can with this rug. DEEP shag, rich red color, and soft fibers make this an amazing value for the money. I have already considered buying another for another room. A great experience all the way around. Thanks Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, our rug is a bit deeper red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality and a much better quality than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i felt like I knew what I was getting from the beginning
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Solid Red Shag Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

The rug is nice, it has a thick shag and feels good to walk on. Not quite as soft as I would have liked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug online is misleading because the picture doesn't show that there are actually to different colors of red in the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok - not as soft as I would have liked it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick shag!
 from Eugene, OR,  Nov 29, 2012

When we moved into a new place and his older brother got the bedroom with carpet, I told my 10-year-old he could order any rug he wanted (well, after I did the initial search). He chose red shag. This is rug is very long and thick, and truthfully, I love tucking him in and walking on it in my bare feet. He loves it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It does have a bit of a darker red mixed in, which you can't quite see on the site. I think it's nicer with the dark red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super thick and long
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful & Soft
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

Soft, easy to clean, large and very vibrant. It lights up a girl's room and very cushy. Delivery was prompt and in great condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat Purchase of Red Shag Rug
 from San Marcos, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

I previously ordered this rug in a larger size for my living room. When my sister and niece came to visit from Arkansas, they fell head over heels for this soft, full-bodied rug and asked where I found it. My niece is expecting her first child in December and she knew that this was the perfect rug for her baby's room. They ordered it and had it shipped to her home in Bentonville, AR at no cost. Thanks Overstock...you have made a couple of new fans!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a super soft, plush shag rug. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wasn't expecting two tones of red--it is a red and a darker red. It'll work, but I would have preferred one solid red. It's nice and thick, comfortable to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a mix of red and dark red--hard to tell from the online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft, nice weight.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous!!
 from chattanooga,tn,  Sep 1, 2012

My husband and I looked at Ashley Furniture and Bassett. We didn't want to spend an arm and a leg for area rug and runner rug. This was the perfect color to match our living room colors!! We are very pleased. Slight odor when taking it out of the wrapping but that's nothing a little febreeze won't fix. Great price! Excellent quality. Best online purchase yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly darker but I expected it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty straight on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatful that the product was such high quality
 from Hollywood, FL,  Jan 5, 2012

I purchased 2 of these rugs. The color was great, the size was adequate, and they feel nice and soft and plush under my bare feet. For the price, it was one of the best baragins. Also it was my first time shopping at overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better than I expected..brillant red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was plushed and good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Orlando, fl,  Dec 13, 2011

I love this rug. It is so super soft and ver thick. The red color is a little dark but that is what I excepted. I would buy another one if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Plush
 from Allentown, PA,  Nov 26, 2011

This rug added just the right amount of color I was looking for. It's very plush compared to some of the other rugs I have looked at in this price .range. I am very happy with my purchase, and would recommend this for purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Maryland,  Apr 18, 2014

I bought this for my son's room and I think it is perfect for a kids room or playroom. It is very soft underfoot and is quite plush and thick. At the same time, it vacuums very easily. The color is great too. We had bought a shag rug previously (not from overstock, but a different online rug seller) and the quality of this one is far superior. I highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from IA,  Apr 3, 2014

Very plush and very good value!! I looked everywhere before purchasing this one and couldn't come close to the price for the quality!! Like others described, it has both lighter and darker red tones throughout, but I love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Red Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $66.29
Was $77.99
Compare $147.95
Save 55%
(10)
Cozy Solid Red Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $169.42
Was $199.32
Compare $409.73
Save 59%
(7)
Cozy Solid Red Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $120.69
Was $141.99
Compare $308.19
Save 61%
(6)
Cozy Solid Red Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $223.54
Was $262.99
Compare $502.08
Save 55%
(17)
Cozy Solid Red Shag Rug (2'3 x 7')
Sale $44.19
Was $51.99
Compare $102.00
Save 57%
(10)
Back to top