Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so soft
 from new york,  Feb 27, 2012

Soft and excellent quality. Deep purple color.Great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 9, 2013

We bought this rug for our daughter's dorm room and it has been the talk of the floor!! Kids come in their room just to lay on the rug!! It is a beautiful rug that is super thick and soft--it feels wonderful on your feet. No need for a pad!! The color is a deep jeweled purple that absolutely makes a statement in the room--it literally pops with color. I wish this rug came in different colors so I could get one for my home. I paid under $XXX for this rug with a 20% sale overstock was having----a value that can't be beat. Any rug for that price would be thin and cheap--order this rug, you will NOT be sorry!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb color, and rich, thick rug. YAY!
 from Upstate, NY,  Aug 7, 2013

Color is accurately portrayed on site. Rug is thick and lush. It takes several hours for gravity to do its thing and the rug to lay flat, but once it does, it's magnificent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for my 9 year old's bedroom
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Aug 2, 2013

If you're looking for quality shag at a good price, I highly recommend. Get it, you won't be sorry. I looked for a long time and am not at ALL dissatisfied. It's cozy to lay on & looks fantastic. We put a pad under it and it's uber plush/cushy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a deeper purple but leaning toward a more pinkberry, than violet purple (for you decorating purposes). But the color is rich & lush. No worries there.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush, no shedding. High quality shag compared to other mass produced shag fashion rugs. Feels more legit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from CA,  Jul 7, 2013

love the thickness, very soft and plush. love the colorant the dogs are thrilled, love to rub on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

I AM VERY VERY HAPPY. A MUST BUY. I NEEDED A COZY RUG FOR MY APARTMENT AND I LOKED AT ALL KINDS OF SIGHTS AND VISITED MANY STORES. THIS SITE HAD BEST PRICES, ONCE I FOUND THIS ONE I READ REVIEWS AND HESITATED BUT ONCE IT CAME IN I WAS SOOOOO EXCITED. YOU CANT BEAT THE QUALITY AND PRICE OF THIS BEAUTIFUL RUG

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ITS SO COZY, SOFT, THICK ON FEET. PERFECT MATCH
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT DESCRIPTION AND COLOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased with my purchase -- plum is a very hard color to find & was happy that the actual color was a bit deeper than on the website. I thought given the size, it would be heavier & therefore stay in place better, but it does not. I just ordered pad with rubber backing & that will fix the shifting issue. It would be nice if the backing was rubber already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a bit darker, but that is what I wanted (based on other reviews, I heard it was darker)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality binding & sof shag
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 1, 2012

it is purple and shag, soft and very nice to the touch color looks good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and perfect!
 from TX,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a wonderful plush berry rug. Brought my daughters room to life. Everything was as described and this is a thick carpet which laid down pretty quickly. LOVe IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great thick shaggy gorgeous rug for my daughters room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 9, 2012

this carpet is perfect for teen kids, luxurious feel, nice specks of lavender,pinks, purples goes with typical teenage likes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for new dorm room
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 19, 2012

This is very bright and colorful with deep pile. The dimensions are correct but it looks very large when you lay it down - must be the solid bright color. Its comfortable to walk on barefoot but not especally soft. Has a bit of a polyester feel but I expect it to be durable and work well in a high traffic area. Super shipping and packaging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the screen image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, great shipping package
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not hesitate!
 from Northeastern Pa,  Jun 12, 2012

I was hesitant to order this rug based on the fact that I couldnt feel the rug in person..I had looked in tons of stores and wasn't impressed with the feel of many other rugs. After reading the reviews I ordered the rug, and couldn't be more happy. The rug is extremely thick and plush..not scratchy or thin. The rug is soft to the touch, and feels amazing you feet. It is the perfect compliment to my daughters room. Excellent quality at a price that cannot be beat. With the deals and shipping that overstock offers. I am planning on ordering this rug in another color. Thank you overstock for offering such quality at an exceptional cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft rug
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 24, 2012

I bought this rug for my daughter's room. She wanted BRIGHT colors. The color of this rug is very close to what we received. It is very plush and soft...great for walking on. My daughter is pleased and overall it was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

Got this rug for my 11-year-old daughter's bedroom. Very soft and plush considering it's synthetic. We are really happy with it and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, maybe slightly darker in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and soft, No noticeable shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful rug!!!!!
 from Virginia beach,  Jan 27, 2012

This is a gorgeous rug. With 4 cats it vacuums beautifully. Very plush and cozy under the feet and just looks great! I have it on cherry wood floors and it does bring out some red tones in certain light but it's a very plummy purple. I am very pleased with this rug and overstock in general. Don't hesitate to buy, you won't regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Rocks!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 5, 2012

This rug is so plush! I did not think it would be, but it is and I am so glad I got it. I have it in my living room on top of my very cheap, dirty, apartment carpet but it feels like I have 2 incredible pads underneath it is so plush. Color is great as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is so plush; way more than I thought it would be. in fact, I take my socks off just so I can feel it on my feet and everytime I walk on it I say to myself, "I love this rug!"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Shad Rug
 from Connecticut,  Jan 3, 2012

I am very happy with this product. THe color is just right and the quality is very nice. Good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised!
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this rug! It was so inexpensive, so I wasn't expecting much. It is so thick and lush! I got it for my daughters room, and she loves it! I may order another one in a bigger size for my family room since it is so thick!! Very happy with this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from milwaukee, WI,  Oct 20, 2014

I order this area rug on Wednesday, and received the next week Monday. I did't realize how much area it would cover, but it covers most of my dining area, it is thick and feel so good with bare feet, it is absolutely beautiful, the color is so rich looking and it looks like it cost more than what it did, a must buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from TX,  Oct 15, 2014

This rug is so soft and so pretty. It is a dark purple color. It is perfect for my daughter's room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Purple Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
Compare $129.99
Save 41%
(9)
Indoor Purple Shag Area Rug
Sale $113.39
Was $125.99
(1)
Cozy Solid Purple Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $229.49
Was $254.99
Compare $293.29
Save 22%
(26)
Cozy Solid Purple Shag Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $44.09
Was $48.99
Compare $76.38
Save 42%
(19)
Cozy Solid Purple Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $124.93
Was $138.81
Compare $256.95
Save 51%
(4)
Back to top