Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Plush Rug
 from Lafayette, IN,  Mar 8, 2014

I love this rug it is so soft and colorful. It seems to be well made and will last a long time. I have it beside my bed so when I get out of bed it is soft under my feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy rug
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Feb 26, 2014

I purchased this rug for my daughter, it is nice because it goes on top of her carpet. If it was to be placed on hard wood it would need a cushion on the bottom to avoid scratching the wood. It is very cozy and the color is a very deep purple. My daughter loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not exact
 from Breezy Point, NY,  Jan 17, 2014

This rug was for my daughter's room which is painted a light purple. The color is much darker than it appears on the website. Overall its fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Connecticut,  Jun 28, 2013

Pleasantly surprised with the quality of this rug. I was hoping for the deeper eggplant color, based on previous reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. It is a beautiful rich deep eggplant color, not a bright purple. It has a cushy dense shag. I hope my daughter will enjoy it for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit deeper - more of an eggplant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fit description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Super Rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 26, 2013

This rug is a high quality product. Dense pile, and the color was accurate. Just what I was looking for to put in our guest room. Really adds to the décor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very dense pile - high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurage description -
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Hampton, NH,  Apr 6, 2013

I shop this site and I pretty much find something that interests our shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As stated, cozy shag rug
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 31, 2013

Plush shag rug, soft and thick. Slides, so a rug pad may be needed underneath. The only downside was that if I run my fingers through it, they come out with a chemical smell. Maybe that fades in time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but color
 from Jackson, MS,  Jan 11, 2013

I purchased both the rug and runner. They are very thick and soft and my kids have loved sitting and playing on them. My only complaint is that they are a much deeper purple than is shown in the picture. Not a match for their room decor, but still a pretty color, and we decided not to return because the rug is otherwise perfectly matched to what was described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep purple (eggplant) color, not the brighter, lighter purple shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome color, exactly like in picture
 from colorado springs,  Dec 15, 2012

I love the color, I love, the thickness, it's beautiful, and now I only wish I had ordered the right size. It says it's not returnable, but I will call and see if I can exchange it for the size I need, It really is good quality, and super soft. I was also impressed with the shipping. I got it a lot faster than I expected which was really awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. Love the thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It wa very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for my little girl's room
 from Paducah KY,  Nov 11, 2012

It's deep purple, pleased my 12 yr old, she likes lying on it when she reads. If I did it again I would buy larger. I went with a 4x6 in my room and it's even too small. 5x8 would have been a better choice, my fauly for not measuring it out first. Fast ship. FIrst time I've EVER ordered or bought area rugss and I went overboard with FIVE. Happy, no regrets now I have them in hand. Money well spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper purple than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Savavieh rug. I was hoping the pile was thicker but oh well. Should have went bigger!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug I have ever bought
 from Spring Valley CA.,  Jul 24, 2012

I love this carpet, it is so plush and thick, soft The size and color is so perfect . I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was so perfect, matched my other purples perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I ever expected. I am impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good,pictures don't do it justice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven cozy solid purple shag rug
 from NC,  Jan 11, 2012

I had looked and looked everywhere for a shag area rug to get my daughter for her new pre-teen run and this rug is perfect!! She loves the soltness and I love the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is thick and soft and perfect for my daughter's new pre teen room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this purple rug for my daughters bedroom. The color was exactly as I expected. The rug is soft and dense. It is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a soft and full rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Purple Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Today $126.99
Compare $168.60
Save 25%
(30)
Cozy Solid Purple Shag Rug (4' Round)
Sale $59.49
Was $69.99
Compare $96.80
Save 39%
(7)
Cozy Solid Purple Shag Rug (2'3 x 7')
Sale $44.19
Was $51.99
Compare $102.00
Save 57%
(8)
Back to top