Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Alabama,  Oct 2, 2012

The ivory shag rug is the perfect addition to our living room. I was trying to lighten the decor and add more ivory and grey with dark hardwood floors. This rug added the modern, casual look and allowed the use of a blend of old and new pieces. It was a relief to find the perfect rug to lighten up a large living room and have lots of furniture options. The rug is soft, thick, and high quality. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 6, 2012

This rug is beautiful, with a luxurious look and feel and a fantastic buy! I did not get to keep it because it was too big for the area I purchased it for. The customer service staff was polite, professional and assisted me with the return with absolutely no hassle whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy gorgeous rug
 from Connecticut,  Aug 27, 2012

This rug is the perfect color, texture, and thickness to update and upgrade the look of just about any room. Lots of bang for your buck with this one as it is a quality brand name that normally carries a hefty price tag and looks quite expensive. I can't believe the look and feel I was able to get for this price! It has transformed my somewhat stuffy formal living room into a casual elegant space I go out of my way to walk through just to feel it under my feet and admire it. I read the reviews for this rug in other sizes and shopped around quite a bit before taking the plunge. I love it so much I am buying the larger size in beige for the family room. It is amazing what a great rug and fresh curtains from overstock can do for a room for such a reasonable price!...not to mention the low shipping fee:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,better than expected for this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Perfect
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 1, 2013

I ordered this rug after debating for several weeks over more expensive but similarly styled rugs here locally. I came to the conclusion that if worst came to worst I could always return it. It arrived in a large package (beware it is heavy ladies, have someone help you position it ...) but it was in perfect condition with minimal smell (bc all rugs have to breathe) and the quality was amazing for the price. For less than *** I got the GIANT rug and a floor pad and it had free delivery! The ones locally this size and quality were well over ***. I got a great deal...I did order a new vacuum filter to help keep it clean but have had no problem so far. LOVE Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bargain!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 19, 2013

I have made some great purchases at Overstock.com but never felt compelled to review any until now. The Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (9'6 x 13') by Safavieh is soft, plush, well made, vacuums well, so far no shedding ( I thought only genuine wool rugs shed??) but by far the best part of this purchase was the deal. A national home improvement chain than rhymes with *** is selling the exact same area rug on their website for $863.23. Even if this rug doesn't stand the test of time, who cares at half the price :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far excellent, only had the rug a few days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ny,  Nov 6, 2012

I love everything about this rug. The size, color and feel of it. It doesn't shed and is possibly one of our best ever purchases. I highly recommend it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still shedding
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 29, 2012

I've had this for 8 months and it's still shedding. I am vacuuming almost everyday or lint is is everwhere. Not a good buy! The sad part was I shopped several months before purchase. Appeared like a good price but not a good buy. Better to spend more on a great quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Grayish undertone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Missouri,  Mar 12, 2014

I was weary of buying online, sight unseen, but this rug is way better than I expected! Soft, plush, long shag. Others complained about the smell, to me it just smells new, and I like it. It was folded in half and rolled up when shipped, so there are a few wrinkles that I am sure will work themselves out soon. Love this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jan 30, 2014

Good color match, soft and works great in my bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from utah,  Mar 6, 2013

bit bumpy for quite a long time - took 2 months to smooth out - likely because it is a synthetic...usually buy wool...but very soft and good quality especially for the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rugs
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Dec 18, 2012

Exactly what a wanted at an amazing price. Super happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New Smyrna Beach, FL,  Dec 3, 2012

I'm very happy with the rug. Also, it was at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels good, looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Bliss Off-White Shag Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $501.49
Was $589.99
Compare $863.23
Save 42%
(8)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (11' x 15')
Sale $560.99
Was $659.99
Compare $951.60
Save 41%
(12)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $280.49
Was $329.99
Compare $618.42
Save 55%
(92)
Cozy Solid Beige Shag Rug (9'6 x 13')
Sale $523.59
Was $615.99
Compare $653.12
Save 20%
(43)
Back to top