For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shag carpet
 from Jupiter, FL,  Jun 15, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the plushness of this carpet.....I love walking barefoot on it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't hesitate to purchase this plush rug
 from COASTAL MAINE,  Aug 3, 2014

I HAVE LOOKED FOR A BEAUTIFUL THICK "REAL" SHAG RUG FOR MONTHS AND KEPT COMING BACK TO THIS ONE EVERY TIME. EVEN THOUGH THE REVIEWS WERE TYPICALLY POSITIVE I WAS HESITANT TO ACTUALLY GO THROUGH WITH THE PURCHASE ONLINE WITHOUT FEELING THE QUALITY AND SOFTNESS OF THE RUG FIRST. I'AM SO GLAD I WENT AHEAD AND ORDERED THIS RUG!! NOT ONLY IS IT A VISUALLY BEAUTIFUL RUG BUT IT IS ALSO VERY THICK AND PLUSH (TIGHTLY WOVEN WITH NO SIGHT OF THE BACKING BETWEEN FIBER STRANDS) IT IS EXTREMELY SOFT AND FEELS WONDERFUL UNDERFOOT. I DID PUT DOWN A 1/4 INCH FELT PAD UNDERNEATH BUT HAVE A FEELING YOU MAY NOT NEED A PAD. THE COLOR IS ALSO BEAUTIFUL. TRUE IVORY-NO YELLOW CAST- MORE OF AN OFF-WHITE. PERFECT TO HIDE ANY EVENTUAL WEAR. MY FAMILY LOVES TO LAY ON IT AND I HAVE NOT HAD ANY SHEDDING OR ODOR ISSUES. I USE A SHARK NAVIGATOR VACUUM ON IT WITH NO DIFFICULTY AND IT VACUUMS UP WELL NO MATTING AT ALL. I WAS GOING TO PURCHASE DIRECT FROM A CARPET MILL IN GEORGIA THAT OFFERED AMAZING 3INCH SHAG RUGS FOR A REASONABLE PRICE BUT STILL WOULD HAVE PAID AN ADDITIONAL $300-400.00 OVER WHAT I PAID OVERSTOCK. I'AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE!!! IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING PURCHASING THIS RUG DON'T PUT IT OFF FOR MONTHS LIKE I DID. YOU WON'T REGRET IT. FANTASTIC OVERSTOCK PURCHASE!!( F.Y.I .I DID GET THIS DURING A PROMOTIONAL SALE FOR UNDER $***ENJOY!!!)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST RUG!!
 from Utah,  Oct 15, 2013

I normally don't write reviews, but the reason I bought this rug was because all the amazing reviews and so i wanted to share my opinion. We have dark floors so I wanted a lighter rug. I also wanted it to go with our modern furniture but be family friendly. I was nervous to order such a light color of rug because we have 2 little kids, but I'm so glad we did. This rug has NEVER shed for us. It so comfy!! My husband and kids roll around and play on it every night. We even take naps on it. Everyone that walks on it always comments on how comfy and soft it is. And besides the fact that it is comfy it looks amazing. Even with our dirty feet, and messy kids, its somehow has stayed clean for the past 5 months. I don't even know how its possible with the light color but it still looks brand new! I love this rug so much that after a few years down the road if we wear it out I would order it again!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jul 13, 2013

I was looking for a soft fluffy shag rug and am totally pleased with this. It arrived quickly and in good condition. It is over a pad because I wanted softness on hard tile floors. Am totally pleased with it and it is an excellent value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Image looked white and it more ivory, exactly ehat I wanted. I got this tip from someone reviewing the beige vesus the ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is nice and thick. You can't see the backing and it doesn't seem to be shedding. I have had it for a couple of weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from Near Kansas City,MO,  Dec 12, 2012

Wonderful rug to use wherever needed. I used mine in the bedroom and it was just what I wanted to help soften the hardwood floor and brighten the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product and constructed very nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Auburn, Ca,  Sep 20, 2014

Absolutely love this rug, very good quality for the price. We have it on slate flooring and it made the room so cozy and warm. It is thick and lush no need for a pad, It vacuums up great too.The ivory color is beautiful, rolled out easy and looks fantastic. Love it so much ordering another one for the living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Perfect
 from Centennial, CO,  Sep 16, 2014

This rug is soft, beautiful and a very good value for the price. It doesn't shed and vacuums up beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like a Dream!
 from Nor Cal,  Sep 9, 2014

We just built our dream home and I'm very picky about what goes into it, design wise. I knew I wanted a shag carpet for the family room and after much deliberation, I chose this one - what a huge score! It's beautiful, feels like wool, looks fantastic and arrived in just a few days and oh, the price was amazing! I highly recommend this rug to anyone who is on the fence. It's plush, doesn't shed, had a funny smell for about an hour but is totally gone now. I love it and unfortunately, my dogs love it too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Mississippi,  Aug 28, 2014

The quality of this rug is excellent compared to other rugs in the same price range. It's very soft and plush and the ivory color works perfectly in my living room. The added bonus is no shedding like many other shag rugs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from id,  Aug 16, 2014

This carpet is just what I was looking for for my bedroom. It looks nice, the color is perfect and the price was right. It was delivered quickly and I am very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful - can't beat price for the quality
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 13, 2014

Added wood floors to family room but still wanted the comfort of carpet. This rug did the trick. It is soft and beautiful and for the price, you can't beat it. Everyone wants to lay on the rug instead of sitting on the couch since it so soft and comfortable. Great find and purchase!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Solid Shag Rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

I love this rug - great color, size and feel. Showed up at my door ontime and went right down on my floor. It has the "new rug" smell for a couple of days, but other than that it is great. I'm looking to buy a second one for another room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nannybee3
 from Earlysville, Va.,  Jul 17, 2014

This rug is awesome. Great price too. I purchased it for our bedroom and it is everything we'd hoped for and more. The quality is great. Beautiful !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing- love it!!!
 from San Francisco,  Jul 9, 2014

Look no further - this rug is an amazing deal!!! Size, color, quality can not be beat! I looked for a year and a half for the perfect rug and I found it and it was so inexpensive!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my rug
 from NJ,  Jun 10, 2014

The rug was well packaged. Anyway I rolled the rug out in the bedroom and placed the bed and nightstands on it. There is a slight odor when the rug is now rolled out but I opened a window and it was aired out. Nothing too terrible. OMG this rug felt like heaven under my feet (sorry for the comparison) but it felt soooo good when i walked on it. It is soft and thick enough. Based on the other reviews, I decided not to buy a rug pad. Believe me it is not necessary. You would not regret this purchase. The color is Ivory (cream color) and it is beautiful. The rug regularly brought everything together in the bedroom and it looked fab.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick shag, great on the feet
 from MIlw, WI,  Jun 7, 2014

If you like thick shag you can't beat this area rug. Actually feels like it's padded. Exceptional price for the size and quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lush
 from Houston,  May 5, 2014

So thick and soft! Love it! Ivory wasn't quite as white as I wanted, more vanilla, but I love it and they didn't have a white on sale when I bought this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing purchase!!!
 from Midwest,  May 1, 2014

Ordered two of these on a whim and was VERY nervous (return shipping would be insane)! Just unwrapped this one and could not be happier! Color is amazing, does not shed and no smell! Quality is good however, not sure how long it will hold up. But, for the price… this cannot be beat! Would highly recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!!!
 from Madison,MS,  Apr 22, 2014

This was the best deal ever! The rug is soft,thick & just beautiful! Can not wait to order my next rug. This is in my beadroom & looks perfect, just what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Pittsburgh,  Apr 15, 2014

I could not be more pleased with this rug! It completes my living room. The price is great for a rug of this size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Today $329.99
Compare $618.42
Save 47%
(90)
Ultimate Cream Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Today $297.87
Compare $435.00
Save 32%
(17)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (9'6 x 13')
Today $539.99
Compare $968.00
Save 44%
(19)
Safavieh Milan Shag Ivory Rug (8'6 x 12')
Today $479.99
Compare $499.25
Save 4%
(1)
Back to top