Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent RUG
 from Trinidad, WI,  Jul 16, 2014

Absolutely luxurious rug. I had no complaints about it whatsoever. This is a very plush and full rug, true to its colour. Mine was recently ruined by a carpet cleaner who clearly had NO IDEA what they were doing. As a result my once trendy shag has become a matted mess. Am actually back online looking to replace it with the very same rug.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug! One of our best purchases on Overst
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 13, 2014

We've had very good luck with Overstock.com and even with a high standard to meet, this rug is one of the best items we've ever ordered from the company. Super thick, soft and fluffy (vacuum it on a high setting when you first unroll it and it will fluff right up), laid flat the first time we unrolled it and vacuumed it, and a pleasing, creamy ivory color. It has easily stood up to a variety of house guests including a toddler - and our cat. One of our dinner guests liked it so much she asked for the link so she could order the same rug for her home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from USA,  Jun 27, 2014

I took a chance and ordered this rug based on the positive reviews I'd read. I love this rug! It looks great and seems to be well made. The ivory color is beautiful. It is soft and comfy underfoot. It is affordable. The shipping was very fast, which was great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shag rug for living room
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 18, 2014

This was just what I was looking for. Great ivory color just like the image, and I had no problem with smell or shedding. Very happy with this purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush ivory rug
 from Houston, tx,  Jun 12, 2014

I have been so happy with this rug. It looks amazing against my dark wood flooring. It really adds some warmth and elegance to the bedroom. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Shed Super Soft Kid and Dog Friendly!
 from Asheville, NC,  Jun 10, 2014

I love this rug, 8x10 is in our living room under our couch and in front of the entertainment center. I have a dark Navy velvet couch and dark wood plank flooring. This light shag is super soft, and doesn't shed like our last carved wool did. I did also buy an awesome burnt red leather ottoman that makes our space "posh" yet kid friendly. I have three kids and the baby has his play yard set up on the corner of the of this carpet as he's learning to walk, and it is very comfortable to sit on the floor with him and he even takes naps on this rug. Or 60lb dog want's to lay on the rug and she doesn't dig at it like she did the last rug...easy to vacuum with a stick vacuum but would not recommend a harsh spin vacuum though...it is a long plush shag!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Arlington, Texas,  May 27, 2014

This rug is very soft and comfy. It looks very nice on the wood laminate flooring in our living room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE!!!!
 from San Jose, CA,  May 26, 2014

THIS IS A GREAT VALUE!!!! My wife and I looked at many stores before buying this and this was by far the best price for a simple plush beige area rug. Looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Thick!
 from Martinez CA,  May 22, 2014

I knew I would love this rug based on the other reviews- and they were RIGHT!! A little off-gassing upon opening, but has faded in 24hrs. Super thick- looks rich and way more expensive than it really was. I am so happy when I walk into my room and see this rug! (Even my husband likes it!!) Score! Buy it!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for nursery
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 20, 2014

I was looking for something soft and pretty for my future daughter's nursery and did a lot of research before I bought this rug. It is so soft and so pretty in the room. Doesn't even require a rug pad although I might add once she gets to moving around for extra comfort. I am planning on buying this rug for other rooms and have gotten several people turned on to it as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 15, 2014

No carpet pad needed. Great quality and look. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 4, 2014

The color is exactly as shown here. It is plush and therapeutic to the touch of my feet. It was packaged so that it lay flat when we unwrapped it. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Apr 22, 2014

I've gotten more compliments on this rug than anything else I own. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! So soft and looks very expensive. High end quality. We are thinking of getting more of these for our home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walking on clouds
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 11, 2014

I read the reviews for this area rug, which prompted me to purchase, since they were primarily positive. Well I am thrilled with my purchase! I bought it in an 8 x 10 size and it looks gorgeous in my living room! It is SO soft! Beautiful off white color. I feel like I'm walking on clouds when I walk across the living room. Some mentioned the bad smell, but it is not nearly as bad to me. You get that typical "new carpet" smell in your home for a couple of days but it's certainly nothing out of the ordinary -- gone in no time. I'm definitely ordering from Overstock again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!!!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 9, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this rug!! The quality is really great and the color is true to what you see in the photo. It is actually a little more plush looking in person than it appears in the photo, which was a nice surprise. Both my sister and I have this rug and neither of us has a bad thing to say about it! I have had it for a couple of months now and it hasn't shed at all. Only negative, if this is even a negative, is that it's kind of tough to vacuum given the pile height. Overall, it's a fabulous rug and the price is phenomenal for what you get!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Rug
 from Kentucky,  Apr 1, 2014

I wanted a rug to go under my bed in our bedroom and this rug is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 17, 2014

I've have had this rug for almost two years. It has held up well, is pretty easy to clean and is plush. I will order another one when I move into a new place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful rug!!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 6, 2014

I got this rug about 2 weeks ago for my new place. Still can't believe I got a whitish shag rug! It's really beautiful, cozy and warm. I find myself laying on the floor on the rug because it's just so warm. Would be a great place to do yoga. I would recommend this to anyone (but maybe not a large family with little kids.) I think it might be hard to keep clean. Thinking about getting a thick pad but as of now it doesn't really need one. The color is light warm oatmeal not white, with different shades of cream in it. Lots of depth to the color. Just LOVE it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 from Lawrence, MA,  Mar 5, 2014

This is the second rug of this make that I have purchased and I just love the feel and the look. It looks very expensive I could just sleep on this rug. Thank you O for having this kind of quality of rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shag Rug!
 from North Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 3, 2014

I have had this rug for 4 months now and it still is cozy and soft to the touch. It vacuums very nicely and doesn't seem to need a pad underneath. It adds warmth to the great room which is tiled. It defines the area and creates an inviting place!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Today $332.99
Compare $598.42
Save 44%
(104)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $253.99
Compare $535.49
Save 53%
(308)
Safavieh Cozy Solid White Shag Rug
Today $59.99
Compare $82.97
Save 28%
(99)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Today $124.47
Compare $265.49
Save 53%
(160)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Today $212.99
Compare $330.73
Save 36%
(44)
nuLOOM Alexa 'My Soft and Plush' Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $220.89
Was $259.87
Compare $347.63
Save 36%
(422)
Back to top