Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
 from Stockton, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

I had been looking for an ivory rug for placement in my dining room when I found this one on Overstock.com. I ordered it and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It makes my dining room look gorgeous!. It is very thick and comfortable, no shedding! This rug will work in any room where you want style and beauty. I would highly recommend this rug. It is not like the old shag rugs of days gone by. It is both modern and European looking depending upon your furniture and decorating style. I would buy this rug again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match, it is ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, thick, beautiful and heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate as depicted on the web page.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beuatiful!
 from NE Georgia,  Mar 2, 2012

This rug is excellent. It is soft and thick. I have kitties and, of course, one threw up on it the first night. It cleaned up beautifully and left no trace of the reddish color of the food. I was thrilled. As the rug is made of the same material as an outdoor rug, I figured it would clean well and it did. Couldn't be happier. Don't hesitate on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Soft and wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 5, 2012

This is a good looking rug. Ive hadd it less than a week, so I'm unable to make a comment about its durability. The color definitely has a yellow tone to the ivory (not gray, not pink, not green-) almost the color of French vanilla ice cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was perfect for my needs.
 from Nantucket,Ma.,  Jun 27, 2012

Great rug, thick and plush. Doesn't shed like the wool ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug, smelled a little funky at first, but once rug was rolled out and fluffed, smell quickly subsided.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not silky soft but thick and good quality.
 from Minnesota,  Sep 15, 2012

I was hoping for the silky soft feel that I've felt on some shag rugs in stores. It isn't silky soft to the touch (like I was hoping for) but it does feel great to walk on. It's thick and the quality seems very good. There are both thick and thin yarns in the rug so it has an interesting texture - more so than the rugs that have yarns of all the same thickness. I'm not madly in love but I am definitely completely satisfied. It made our bedroom appear more 'finished' and comfortable. I recommend getting the largest size you can fit in the room. We did and are glad we did. Delivery was fast and the rug was very well wrapped. Thanks O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 8, 2012

This is a very high quality rug from a top company. It is indeed cozy, plush and comfortable - feels so nice on the feet, especially right when you get out of bed in the morning (I put mine in the bedroom). I haven't noticed any shedding, and the pile just pops right back up after you walk on it. This rug would have cost at least double somewhere else, and would have been worth it! I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Score!
 from CNY,  Mar 26, 2013

Nice, thick, non-shedding shag. Footprints aren't real obvious. And not too messy-looking like the longer fiber rugs get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RUG
 from Niagara Falls, New York,  Dec 11, 2012

I am in love, love, love, love with this rug. No shedding - very, very soft and cushy...I smile every time I walk into my living room. I will definitely purchase another one in the future for my bedroom - I was a little afraid of ordering a rug on line....but very very satisfied with this one. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the price !!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 11, 2012

I was hesitant about buying a large rug online because of the returning hassles if this did not work - but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this rug when it arrived. I just had hardwoods installed in my bedroom and was looking for a neutral rug for the room. This rug is exactly what I was looking for .... it compliments my hardwood floor and furniture . .... if you are on the fence about this rug - don't hesitate - buy it !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 29, 2012

I ordered this rug for our playroom and kept my fingers crossed that the previous reviews I read about it were accurate. And they WERE! The quality of the rug is excellent and I don't have a single complaint about it. In fact, we just purchased the same rug in a different color for another room in our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick but not plush
 from Dallas,  Dec 26, 2013

We expected thick and plush, it is thick but not plush. But great quality for price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it!
 from Atlanta, ga,  Nov 11, 2013

PROS: Beautiful, plush rug. Slightly creamy color. We put it in our guest bedroom where we have dark wood floors, white trim, white bedspread, and gray walls. The color doesn't clash at all and softens up the room. I saw an ivory shag rug at one of the big box stores and wondered it this one would be similar, but the quality and color of the overstock rug is SO much better. GREAT value and QUICK shipping. CONS: It does have a very strong chemically smell that hasn't dissipated after a few days. Would still recommend it though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Chicago, Il,  Sep 20, 2013

I lovvvve this rug!You will get so much value for your money.It is very thick and soft.I bought it for my guest room,the floors are dark and walls darker color so the light color of the rug brightens the room so much.I love the way it looks.And this rug in any other store is three times more expensive!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No worries ... . this is the real deal
 from Newington, CT,  Aug 9, 2013

I always hate making these types of purchases "sigh unseen". Trusting the description and other reviewer reviews to make me feel somewhat comfortable pushing the button to purchase. This rug is fantastic. We've shopped the local stores and big box stores and found nothing that compares to the quality and feel of this rug. Definitely, a great buy for the price. They call it an ivory color...I'd say it's more of a cream color....whick is exactly what we were looking for. So if you want an ivory/white rug keep looking. Other than that the rug arrived ahead of shedule and was well wrapped.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

I ordered this rug based on great reviews. It is a fabulous rug. No shedding to date. Easy to vacuum and very plush. I love walking, sitting, laying on it. It's a great rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is accurate
 from nc,  Jan 1, 2013

I love this rug. It is soft and looks great as well. Everyone that came over for my Christmas party complimented the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the feel of this rug, soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful rug.
 from Arizona,  Jul 29, 2014

It looks beautiful in our living room. I cannot comment at this time on how long it will stay so bright and clean, but it is a fabulous rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish I could leave 6 stars
 from virginia,  Jul 27, 2014

The rug is truly to die for. The shag pile is so thick, soft and plush. The color is vanilla and just perfect. I loved this rug so much I bought two. My cat peed on both and both had to be thrown out. Unfortunately, the thick gorgeous pile must remind him of litter. Oy vey. If you don't have that problem, I highly recommend this rug to you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Rug
 from Daphne, Alabama,  Jun 11, 2014

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THESE RUGS! I purchased the 6'7 square, 6'7 x 9'6, 4 x 6 and (2) of the 2'3 x 7 for a total of 5 rugs. I purchased rugs similar at Home Depot and the quality just wasn't there. I read the reviews and trusted what people had stated!! When I took them out of the plastic and put them down on the floor, I was SO HAPPY!!! They are 3 times higher and thicker then Home Depot's "lush shag rug", and they cost around the same amount. They look so EXPENSIVE and LUSH and when you walk on them so SOFT!!! When you see them in a room it just makes you feel good because how gorgeous they make everything look! The color is true a ivory, I did not find it to be a yellow or pink ivory! If you are thinking about ordering these, DO IT, you will not be disappointed!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shag!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 3, 2014

This carpet is great! super thick, super soft, great quality rug for even better price! Very creamy ivory color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Posh Ivory Wool Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $177.64
Was $208.99
Compare $375.00
Save 53%
(8)
Hand-woven Bliss Off-White Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $208.24
Was $244.99
Compare $363.46
Save 43%
(14)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Today $202.99
Compare $341.00
Save 40%
(105)
Hand-woven Ultimate Cream Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $220.15
Was $259.00
Compare $342.00
Save 36%
(20)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Today $124.47
Compare $265.49
Save 53%
(160)
Back to top