Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thick and soft
 from Middletown, NJ,  Oct 8, 2014

Bought 3 of these... One in silver and the other two in white. The white is not a bright white, more of an off-white. At first I was expecting it to feel more plush based on other reviews and compared to another rug I have... But although it is basically made up of little yarn pieces, it is very thick and soft, especially after vacuumed and given a day or two to settle. Had a faint odor that went away quickly. Very happy with the purchase of these rugs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, comfy, plush rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 3, 2014

The reviews on this rug were so good that I decided to purchase it, and I'm glad that I did. It's a pretty ivory, very soft, and easy to vacuum. I liked it so much that I purchased the beige carpet for the living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORTH EVERY PENNY AND THEN SOME
 from TX,  Sep 19, 2014

I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH THIS PURCHASE, I LOOKED FOR A LONG TIME FOR A THICK IVORY RUG TO PUT UNDER MY DINNING ROOM FARM HOUSE TABLE.. I DIDN'T WANT A DISPOSABLE RUG, I WANTED A QUALITY RUG TO KEEP FOR YEARS TO COME.. THERE IS ZERO OFF GASING SO IF YOU HAVE ALERGIES, SINUS ISSUES OR ASTMA THIS RUG IS PERFECT FOR YOU ... I LIVE IN TX WHERE YOU DON'T OPEN THE WINDOWS UNFORTUNATELY AND I HAVE HORRID SINUS ISSUES SO THAT WAS AN ISSUE FOR ME.. NOT MANY PEOPLE KNOW IT EXISTS UNTIL YOU END UP IN THE EMERGENCY ROOM.. NO WORRIES WITH THIS RUG.. NOTE ALSO THIS IS A TRUE IVORY NOT WHITE RUG.. I VAC. IT AS SOON AS I PUT IT DOWN AND IT DIDN'T FILL THE VAC. CONISTER SO ZERO SHEDDING... THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRICE FOR SUCH A QUALIT RUG, I LOOKED FOR A FEW MONTHS ... YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.. NOTE IT WAS DELIVERED IN MONOON RAIN STORM AND WAS VERY WELL PACKAGED AND NOT WET AT ALL...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful rug.
 from Arizona,  Jul 29, 2014

It looks beautiful in our living room. I cannot comment at this time on how long it will stay so bright and clean, but it is a fabulous rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish I could leave 6 stars
 from virginia,  Jul 27, 2014

The rug is truly to die for. The shag pile is so thick, soft and plush. The color is vanilla and just perfect. I loved this rug so much I bought two. My cat peed on both and both had to be thrown out. Unfortunately, the thick gorgeous pile must remind him of litter. Oy vey. If you don't have that problem, I highly recommend this rug to you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Rug
 from Daphne, Alabama,  Jun 11, 2014

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THESE RUGS! I purchased the 6'7 square, 6'7 x 9'6, 4 x 6 and (2) of the 2'3 x 7 for a total of 5 rugs. I purchased rugs similar at Home Depot and the quality just wasn't there. I read the reviews and trusted what people had stated!! When I took them out of the plastic and put them down on the floor, I was SO HAPPY!!! They are 3 times higher and thicker then Home Depot's "lush shag rug", and they cost around the same amount. They look so EXPENSIVE and LUSH and when you walk on them so SOFT!!! When you see them in a room it just makes you feel good because how gorgeous they make everything look! The color is true a ivory, I did not find it to be a yellow or pink ivory! If you are thinking about ordering these, DO IT, you will not be disappointed!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shag!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 3, 2014

This carpet is great! super thick, super soft, great quality rug for even better price! Very creamy ivory color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

This was my first time buying a carpet online and I couldn't be happier with the results. The quality is excellent and the pile is super soft and plush. I highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Edwardsville, IL,  Jan 17, 2014

This rug was exactly as shown, it is thick, quality material and looks great. I will buy more of these rugs for our house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my Expectations
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 13, 2014

We just received the rug and so far I am very happy with it! Like others I am always skeptical of buying something like this online but have no regrets. The color was spot on as a true creamy ivory (which was what we were looking for), sort of between real vanilla and real french vanilla ice cream. Some reviews mentioned a "yellowish" color, but I'm not seeing that; just creamy. It did have a hint of a faint odor, but I only noticed it if I actually sat on the rug and smelled it (which I did because other reviews mentioned an odor). I unrolled it to let it flatten and air out in another room for a few days while we were finishing installing hardwoods in a bedroom. The pile is pretty thick (both height and density) and has thin threads mixed with thicker threads (per the image online). We will be putting the rug under our bed, but on top of the newly installed hardwoods. I was waiting on buying a rug pad to see the rug backing. The backing is quite rough (as expected) so I will be ordering a pure rubber pad to go under it. I did research on putting rug pads under hardwoods and it is strongly recommended to use one that is made of pure rubber, as the standard blended faux-rubber products will break down and cause damage to the hardwoods. I found one thinner made of pure rubber and a thicker one made of felt with a pure rubber backing to help with cushion and slippage. I will probably get the thinner pad since the carpet is on the thicker side (extra cushion not needed) and I might be worried about overall carpet height/tripping over high edges. I would absolutely recommend this to others. I rated it as "good" rather than "excellent" only because we haven't actually used it in our room under the bed so this review is thus far based on look, feel, perception, and expectation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fun nice rug!
 from Florida,  Jan 9, 2014

This really warms a room - has a really fun updated look and it is so soft. I had problem with odors and allergies with wool rugs and this is really nice. If only they had 8 x 10 too! I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 3, 2014

Love this rug. It is soft and stylish and a great value for the money. It is exactly as described and came promptly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick but not plush
 from Dallas,  Dec 26, 2013

We expected thick and plush, it is thick but not plush. But great quality for price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this rug!
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Nov 24, 2013

Kids, husband and above all the dog love this rug. I looked at much more expensive rugs but after reading the reviews on this rug had to purchase it. It doesn't shed and didn't have an odor other than new rug smell. Very thick and soft to the touch. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it!
 from Atlanta, ga,  Nov 11, 2013

PROS: Beautiful, plush rug. Slightly creamy color. We put it in our guest bedroom where we have dark wood floors, white trim, white bedspread, and gray walls. The color doesn't clash at all and softens up the room. I saw an ivory shag rug at one of the big box stores and wondered it this one would be similar, but the quality and color of the overstock rug is SO much better. GREAT value and QUICK shipping. CONS: It does have a very strong chemically smell that hasn't dissipated after a few days. Would still recommend it though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Shedding
 from Utah,  Oct 22, 2013

This rug came just as I hoped. It is beautiful, plush, and basically perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug.
 from Highwood, IL,  Oct 10, 2013

I love this rug. It is in my family/living room. I had originally ordered the smaller size but this new size looks much better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Chicago, Il,  Sep 20, 2013

I lovvvve this rug!You will get so much value for your money.It is very thick and soft.I bought it for my guest room,the floors are dark and walls darker color so the light color of the rug brightens the room so much.I love the way it looks.And this rug in any other store is three times more expensive!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Met Standards/Expectations
 from Vermillion, SD,  Aug 28, 2013

I was in search of an ivory rug for the longest time and when I found one on overstock, I wasn't sure what to expect because of the image only showed a corner of the rug. After reading all the reviews, I decided to purchase the rug and I am extremely satisfied with the product. You can't beat the price for the quality that it is and i would definitely recommend it! It is very soft and looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No worries ... . this is the real deal
 from Newington, CT,  Aug 9, 2013

I always hate making these types of purchases "sigh unseen". Trusting the description and other reviewer reviews to make me feel somewhat comfortable pushing the button to purchase. This rug is fantastic. We've shopped the local stores and big box stores and found nothing that compares to the quality and feel of this rug. Definitely, a great buy for the price. They call it an ivory color...I'd say it's more of a cream color....whick is exactly what we were looking for. So if you want an ivory/white rug keep looking. Other than that the rug arrived ahead of shedule and was well wrapped.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $182.69
Was $202.99
Compare $330.73
Save 45%
(110)
nuLOOM Alexa My Soft and Plush Multi Shag Rug (6'7 x 9')
Sale $178.64
Was $198.49
Compare $231.55
Save 23%
(140)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $127.79
Was $141.99
Compare $229.19
Save 44%
(14)
Safavieh Milan Shag Ivory Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $220.49
Was $244.99
Handmade Posh Cream Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $187.19
Was $207.99
Compare $439.99
Save 57%
(3)
Back to top