Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Feels soooo luxurious
 from Texas,  Jul 21, 2014

I had previously purchased an identical rug in a larger size which we loved so much we bought this one. You feel like you want to lay down and roll on it. The ivory color looks really fab on our dark wood floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Virginia,  Jul 12, 2014

Needed a cozy rug to put beside my bed and this is exactly perfect for the job. Well-made, very soft and a nice size. Exactly as described on the website and arrived within 3 days. Recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty shag rug
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 12, 2014

I never thought I would purchase a shag rug having lived through the first wave of shag carpet years ago, however the size and color of this rug met my needs so I went ahead and purchased this rug. I'm very glad I did. The rug is lovely and works well beside my bed. It has a bit of new rug smell to it, but that is improving. One of my dogs did throw up on it so I have had to do a spot clean on it. It cleaned up fine using my small steam rug cleaner. I do not think this rug could be machine washed as it is too big. It is more like a large carpet square. So far this rug is working out well for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 11, 2014

I ordered three of these rugs for our guest bedroom, and they look gorgeous. They are very soft and comfy under foot. And the ivory color is just as pictured. There was a chemical odor upon opening them; but it dissipated within a week by keeping the windows open. A good airing on a clothesline would probably have accomplished more quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Classy ThickmRug
 from Sunnyvale, TX,  Jul 7, 2014

Loved this rug so much, I purchased a larger size for my den. So very soft. Thick pile. Color is a true cream. You won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 16, 2014

I am so happy with this purchase. The rug is a great off white color and well made. It is very soft and comfortable. My dog loves sleeping on it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from New York,  May 31, 2014

It is a nice looking rug but it slides. Ok for the price i guess.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 15, 2014

Just add a little retro shag to your retreat for some Pop! It's the perfect little area rug to dip your toes into on a cold morning and your pets will love snuggling in as they guard you while you're asleep. Takes the humdrum out of any room...just a little touch is usually all that ones decor needs. pp

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

fluffy - thick - nice color very homey- Im ordering another for my other bathroom plus it won't stain its polyprop!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush
 from Fl.,  Apr 8, 2014

Thick, plush and beautiful in a bedroom. I put this at the end of the bed, it also works great on the side of the bed or in front of a patio door. Very, very pleased with this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Orange County CA,  Feb 11, 2014

Great color, its not white but its a cream color. Its fine still. I use it as contrast against the dark cherry wood. But it also goes good with white furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Completely satisfied with my purchase of two of these rugs for my bedroom. Thick and plush to step on in bare feet. I would recommend them to anyone. Would also recommend using a non-slip pad under them, for tile or smooth surface floors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug... great price
 from new york,  Nov 7, 2013

Rug is very soft, great in our bathroom for when we step out of the shower.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 6, 2013

Very thick and soft. So cozy that my dogs don't want to get off of it. I'm relieved that the backing will not scratch my hardwood floors. I'm going to put a non-slip pad underneath to keep it from moving.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Oct 9, 2013

nice density, color, size. backing is a bit stiff, so it should be on a rug pad.. spot cleans very well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from NY, NY,  Sep 28, 2013

Looks great! Easy to vacuum and does not shed at all. It looks great in my living room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells AWFUl! Chemicals bad
 from Calif.,  Sep 4, 2013

This rug stinks, so beware. I have a dog and I did not want to risk the chemical smell she would be inhaling. I even let it air out for a few days. But it must be in the fibers. Really dangerous and possible health hazard.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable!
 from San Diego,  Jul 30, 2013

This is one beautiful, high quality rug....and the best part is it feels like walking on a cloud. The shag pile doesn't bend at all when walking on it. It's thick and luxurious. The color is a tad more cream than ivory. I'm extraordinarily happy with this purchase. This is my second rug from Overstock....love them both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Tad more cream than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Tad more cream than ivory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from NY,  Jul 27, 2013

Beautiful rug. Perfect size for our bedroom. Soft and true to color. Very satisfied

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Ivory !
 from Norwalk, Ct,  Jun 3, 2013

If you want an IVORY rug this is not the one ...it is more like cream in color otherwise is very nice. Returned it because of the color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for color met the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Today $78.99
Compare $104.80
Save 25%
(50)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (3' x 5')
Today $43.07
Compare $131.15
Save 67%
(68)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Today $120.01
Compare $231.95
Save 48%
(154)
Hand-woven Bliss Off-White Shag Rug (2'6 x 4')
Sale $39.14
Was $43.49
Compare $64.36
Save 39%
(2)
Back to top