Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Plush Rug
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Jul 20, 2012

Love it. This rug is rich, thick and soft with a luxurious feel and it's made like a real rug (no rubber backing). It smells like new carpet and looks exactly as I hoped it would! Its gorgeous. This is my second Safavieh rug and I really like this company. I'm going to buy more rugs from them. I must say, I depend heavily on reviews of others when purchasing online so I read reviews of this rug in several different sizes and everyone seemed really pleased with it. So I concur completely with the positive reviews. I think its outstanding quality for the money. It is really quite thick so keep that in mind if you need to place it by a door. The Ivory color is winter white with a clean appearance, not dull or dingy and it's a textured shag with two different size loops, one thin and one thick, just like in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, thick Ivory Shag Rug
 from Washingtonville, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

With hardwood floors in the bedrooms of our new home, I purchased 4 of these rugs to allow warmth & comfort when stepping out of the beds. They truly ARE "cozy".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cozy and Attractive
 from Schererville, IN,  Oct 28, 2013

I love everything about this rug except for one thing. It is creased in the middle and as much as I try to turn it the other way and get it to lay flat, it is so sturdy and well put together that I cannot seem to get it to lay flat. I think it is because of the way it was shipped. Regardless of that problem. people step on this rug and feel like they're floating. Everyone who's feet ever touch this rug comment on how cozy it is. I will find a way to get it to lay flat because I love it that much. It is cozy, fun and modern.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in the kids bedroom!
 from Medford, NJ,  May 22, 2013

The rug was great for my kid's bedroom and so soft and cozy!! Very easy to spot clean as well!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Guest Room Accent
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 20, 2013

I wanted something soft to be the first thing any of my guests would feel on their bare feet upon waking in the morning. This rug is perfect. Soft, just the right width and length to be beside the bed! It stays in place - it's fairly weighty - and I place it under the nightstand...and it goes all the way to the bed's end. BTW, I have wall to wall carpeting, so this lays on top of it. Looks great, feels fabulous, and gives an added layer of texture to the room. So inviting, I find myself going into the guest room to walk on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Deep pile, soft texture, lovely quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Newport News, VA,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought this runner to go beside the bed in my guest room. I wanted something soft and comfortable for my guests to step onto when they got out of bed. This runner was the perfect thing and it really feels great underfoot! It feels plush and the fibers are thick. I'd highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close if not exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from OHIO,  Nov 9, 2012

The runner arrived today! I was very excited to lay it down on the area I had in mind. The color is exactly what I was hoping for (ivory). I am very pleased with this runner. The quality is more than I expected. This is the 3rd time I bought something from Overstock. I am very satisfied with the process and the quality of their products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush and soft
 from tx,  Aug 24, 2012

i bought as a hall runner and rethought the traffic dirt. on a non skid pad it is incredibly plush and thick. i put as a bedside rug in guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This runners are super soft and cozy.
 from Maryland,  Jan 2, 2014

I bought 3 runners to use on each side and at the end of my bed. I have hardwood floors and these rugs add warmth and comfort when I step out of bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from Bluffton, SC,  Jan 2, 2014

Great quality rug. I put one on each side of the bed and the runner at the foot. Very pleased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy ivory shag rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 15, 2013

another excellent purchase from OS. bought these for the sides of the bed. they are perfect (except a bit slick on the bottom - use a rug pad). cozy on feet and the cat loves sleeping on them. very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy to the touch
 from Corona Ca.,  Jul 10, 2013

received product in a week at first glance the color was perfect matched with the décor. After packing it laid flat right away. Comfy to the touch. For the price point this is a excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality looks good and is holding up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and cozy on your feet!
 from NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

love these runners...put two on each side of my queen size bed and one in my granddaughters room next to her bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shag is soft and comfortable on your feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug 2'3" x 7' (Ivory)
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 6, 2013

Purchased for bathroom which is long and narrrow. Perfect fit and color. Rug did tend to slide on tile floor, but adding a pad solved that problem. Very happy with the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner was just what I was looking for!
 from Blackfoot, Idaho,  Jan 4, 2013

I was so excited when I received the rug and can't wait to take it to our winter home and use. Another great product from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality and price.
 from Buffalo, Minnesota,  Nov 30, 2012

Both rugs are outstading in quality and price. Have referred many friends to you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

this rug is great... for the price i paid, i can't complain at all.... it's really nice and fluffy. buy one if you get a chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? really good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Ohio,  Oct 27, 2012

This runner worked perfectly for what I needed. I seems to be very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this item was just great
 from los angeles Brentwood,  Oct 19, 2012

loved this item was just what I wanted would definately order one again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. greatgreat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 11, 2014

The rug is very soft and comfy under foot. The ivory color is just as pictured. I ordered them for our guest room, and they look just great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (2'3 x 7')
Today $56.99
Compare $89.99
Save 37%
(54)
Safavieh Milan Shag Ivory Rug (2' x 6')
Sale $44.09
Was $48.99
Compare $63.68
Save 31%
(1)
Hand-woven Bliss Ivory Shag Runner (2'3 x 6')
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $75.18
Save 28%
(4)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (2'3 x 9')
Today $85.99
Compare $122.52
Save 30%
(1)
Back to top