Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price
 from Houston,  Sep 19, 2012

I looked for a large shag rug for a long time. Although I was hesistant to buy a rug on line, this rug exceeded my expectations and the price was great for a large rug. It is very soft and appears well made. I think the color is much richer in person than on the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this rug
 from Ohio,  Jul 11, 2012

We are so pleased with this purchase. It is so so soft and the color is a perfect neutral. It is basically speckled cream and beige. We have a 1 year old and we got a nice thick pad from overstock as well to put under it. Now when he stumbles or falls he has a soft place to land! We have been spending more time in our living room and playing/laying on the floor a lot more because it is just so soft and comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT!
 from NC,  Apr 21, 2013

This rug has made our family room. We have hardwoods. I didn't really how wonderful much everyone would like lying on the floor. Even the dogs love it. I thought it might be a bit too large, but it is a perfect fit. The size was as stated. I did buy the extra thick pad for underneath and it helps add to the comfort. It only took a few days for the rug to lay flat and get the wrinkles out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better! I was worried it would be too white, but it has a mix of two beige colors - which brings a lot of depth.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic. Very good binding, too. Does NOT shed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from TX,  Apr 2, 2013

I order from Overstock all the time. By far, this is probably the best deal I have gotten. It is super thick and lush. Color has cream and beige strands so I think it will hid any small spills. You won't go wrong with this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super thick and cushy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thumbs up
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 10, 2013

We were looking for a large area rug to put under our new sectional. We looked at and bought several 12" x 12" sample rugs from a reputable company that sells housewares, indoor and outdoor furniture and accessories for the home. At first I was skeptical that a rug from Overstock could be as good a quality for less than half the price, but I was happily surprised. The color and quality are great. I love the slight texture difference in fawn and off white rug strands. Finishing on the edge is really good. I couldn't tell the difference between some of the samples we had and the rug we purchased. With the felt underlay we got to go with it, it's perfect in our living room that has dark hardwood floors and rattan color walls. I used our vacuum cleaner's power head on it the other day to clean and the rug didn't shed or snag. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more fawn brown/off white coloring in person. Online appears more taupe/off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs
 from florida,  Oct 2, 2012

I love this carpet - i bought 3 additional ones in different sizes. They are thick and have a great feel to them. Price was great for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well - you have to look close - its actually ivory and beige strands
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpets are thick and great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFT RUG
 from California,  Nov 27, 2012

Couldn't afford a high end rug, so I got this for my great room. I have a custom, higher end home that we just built and I wanted this for a modern styled room. It is in front of our fireplace and my husband and kids LOVE it. My husband likes it so much that he takes naps on the floor on it! lol (I do have a rug pad, a thick one, under it.) This rug doesn't look high end, but is a good deal for the price. It is definitely more tan than taupe. It is a light neutral color. It's soft. It will work well for when the kids are young and I can get something fancier when they are older. ;) Doesn't shed at all, since it's synthetic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from South Carolina,  Nov 20, 2012

Was skeptical of spending money on a rug by ordering online and not seeing/feeling in person. The rug arrived and I am so happy!! Super soft and comfy. No shedding or odd smell. Long pile. Beautiful colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Two toned- beige and ivory fibers
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had more places to put this!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 9, 2012

This area carpet came better than I expected! The fiber count is high, very full. So soft and cozy! No one wants to sit on the couch. They all end up on the floor on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is advertised as "Cozy Solid Beige" but is actually the colors depicted in the "Cozy Beige" rug which is beige and ivory individual threads mixed. It was exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? confusing. he color is advertised as "Cozy Solid Beige" but is actually the colors depicted in the "Cozy Beige" rug which is beige and ivory individual threads mixed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
susanlorraine
 from Moorestown, NJ,  May 24, 2012

This rug is fabulous! We were not expecting such a plush shag rug for the cost! We got the 9 by 13 and it fits beautifully into our family room. It came folded up and it took a few days for it to lie flat, but it ended up laying perfectly. It is soft and so thick! We would highly recommend this rug, We are so pleased with this purchase, do not hesitate to buy this rug! We received the rug two days after ordering it ! We did some price comparison of this rug online and Overstock had the best price and the shipping was practically free! Good job overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a bit darker. It is a tan more than a beige. It is made up of tan and cream threads that read as beige/tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 1, 2014

So pleased and happy with this purchase. With a 3 year old and a 10 month old, I find that I spend more time down on the rug with them. Super soft and thick and does not shed at all. So different from last 2 rugs we had. The 10 month old can't even rip it out when she tries and I'm no longer worried about her eating shreds of rug or free hairs/strands wrapping around little toes and fingers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less dense than photo
 from Ohio,  Jul 30, 2014

Better quality than the big box home stores but less dense than the photo. Larger size than I could find elsewhere. Neutral speckled ivory and brown flecks. Am keeping it, but a little less quality than I expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am really pleased with this area rug. It is exactly the dimensions given, it is thick and plush and the backing is of quality construction. The only thing that you cannot really garner from the picture is that it is two distinct colors. A thicker light tan fiber and then a thinner creme fiber evenly woven together. I have two enormous chocolate labs, so the two tone color works great to hide a bit of hair and dirt ;-)! It took several days for the rug to flatten out from shipping, and my only complaint is that because it is so large the rug was first rolled, and then folded in half for shipping. There are two bubbles where it was folded that I may have to turn it over and perhaps steam to get them to go away. After making due with the area rug I've had for years I decided to jump in and give this one a try. I'm very pleased that I did. Of course the free shipping from Overstock is a great thing, the reasonable price for a rug so large and their quick shipping was everything I expected from this company. I would recommend this to any of my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend!
 from VA,  Jul 19, 2014

This rug is super plush and really warms up a room. We have it on our hardwood floors with a non-slip rug pad and have had no issues with it. Color is just like the picture and true to size. Shipping was really fast and once we has it down most of the wrinkles were out in the first day! Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a cozy neutral rug!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this plush rug!!!!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jul 18, 2014

This is just a wonderful rug! Very plush and very soft! I only put down a thin rug mat, and it is still very soft and plush! Although my Dyson doesn't like it because it is so thick. I hand vacuum it with the attachment now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Bloomington, IL,  Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful, soft, cozy. My kids love it. My husband loves it. My mom loves it. My dog and cat love it. I love it. We love it! Feels awesome to the tootsies, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from soutn carolina,  Jun 21, 2014

Nice value. Thick, quality feel. Overall very satisfied with this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and more plush!
 from St. George, Utah,  Jun 13, 2014

I bought this rug for my great room and it looks fantastic! It is very plush and comfortable to walk on. The color was just perfect for my needs as well! Great purchase!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Shag Rug
 from Midland, GA,  May 17, 2014

This rug is big, soft and fluffy. I had it for more than a month and it has not shed. My family loves it. It really is a great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from NJ,  Apr 29, 2014

I had ordered one before and loved it. Got a larger one for another room. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (11' x 15')
Today $799.99
Compare $931.60
Save 14%
(35)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Today $329.99
Compare $598.42
Save 45%
(86)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (9'6 x 13')
Today $539.99
Compare $672.00
Save 20%
(18)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $253.99
Compare $535.49
Save 53%
(307)
Back to top