Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2014

COZY is right. Supersoft and comfortable underfoot. Great quality & color. It is perfect for my den and a great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not solid beige, but I love it anyway
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 3, 2014

I expected a more uniform "ivory/beige" color based on the photos and description "Solid Beige Shag Rug", so I was shocked that it's very much a mix of solid ivory strands and solid light brown strands. And the shag is quite deep, quite a workout when vacuuming. But I have to say I love the rug. The fact that it's got a mix of two colors is great for folks with kids and pets (much easier to hide places that have been cleaned). It's nice and soft, don't even think I'll order a rug pad for underneath as it's quite thick. The biggest negative is the terrible smell for the first couple of weeks. It can really turn your stomach, but it's fading now so I can live with it. Overall very satisfied!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy shag
 from NJ,  Sep 10, 2014

So pleased with this purchase. It's exactly what I want not too long not too short fibers. Would definitely purchase another.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Solution!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 15, 2014

Soft, durable and excellent solution to ground a room! This rug has held up very well!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from florida,  Aug 14, 2014

Very impressed with this rug. Color and quality as described. Rug is very soft and fits perfectly in my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 1, 2014

So pleased and happy with this purchase. With a 3 year old and a 10 month old, I find that I spend more time down on the rug with them. Super soft and thick and does not shed at all. So different from last 2 rugs we had. The 10 month old can't even rip it out when she tries and I'm no longer worried about her eating shreds of rug or free hairs/strands wrapping around little toes and fingers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less dense than photo
 from Ohio,  Jul 30, 2014

Better quality than the big box home stores but less dense than the photo. Larger size than I could find elsewhere. Neutral speckled ivory and brown flecks. Am keeping it, but a little less quality than I expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am really pleased with this area rug. It is exactly the dimensions given, it is thick and plush and the backing is of quality construction. The only thing that you cannot really garner from the picture is that it is two distinct colors. A thicker light tan fiber and then a thinner creme fiber evenly woven together. I have two enormous chocolate labs, so the two tone color works great to hide a bit of hair and dirt ;-)! It took several days for the rug to flatten out from shipping, and my only complaint is that because it is so large the rug was first rolled, and then folded in half for shipping. There are two bubbles where it was folded that I may have to turn it over and perhaps steam to get them to go away. After making due with the area rug I've had for years I decided to jump in and give this one a try. I'm very pleased that I did. Of course the free shipping from Overstock is a great thing, the reasonable price for a rug so large and their quick shipping was everything I expected from this company. I would recommend this to any of my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend!
 from VA,  Jul 19, 2014

This rug is super plush and really warms up a room. We have it on our hardwood floors with a non-slip rug pad and have had no issues with it. Color is just like the picture and true to size. Shipping was really fast and once we has it down most of the wrinkles were out in the first day! Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a cozy neutral rug!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this plush rug!!!!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jul 18, 2014

This is just a wonderful rug! Very plush and very soft! I only put down a thin rug mat, and it is still very soft and plush! Although my Dyson doesn't like it because it is so thick. I hand vacuum it with the attachment now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Bloomington, IL,  Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful, soft, cozy. My kids love it. My husband loves it. My mom loves it. My dog and cat love it. I love it. We love it! Feels awesome to the tootsies, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from soutn carolina,  Jun 21, 2014

Nice value. Thick, quality feel. Overall very satisfied with this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and more plush!
 from St. George, Utah,  Jun 13, 2014

I bought this rug for my great room and it looks fantastic! It is very plush and comfortable to walk on. The color was just perfect for my needs as well! Great purchase!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Shag Rug
 from Midland, GA,  May 17, 2014

This rug is big, soft and fluffy. I had it for more than a month and it has not shed. My family loves it. It really is a great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from NJ,  Apr 29, 2014

I had ordered one before and loved it. Got a larger one for another room. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug- Color off and a bit smelly
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 29, 2014

The look, the texture, softness and overall luxuriousness of the rug is Great. My daughter loves it over all the other rugs in the house " look mommy your rug is sooo soft" she says and lays on it. That said the cons are its not beige. Its browner that the picture looks but thankfully it still matched my décor. Lastly, it does smell! I've had it for 3 week and I'm still airing it out. Due to the everlasting winter I couldn't leave my windows open as much as Id like otherwise id be sleeping in a freezer. The smell is leaving but its taking its sweet time. Id buy this rug again in a heartbeat but maybe in the warmer months when I could keep the windows open.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Destin,FL,  Apr 2, 2014

I was hesitant about ordering something so large just because of fact it would be difficult to take back if I didn't like it. I saw just enough positive responses to encourage me to take the risk. SO GLAD I DID! What an awesome rug! I had been looking for weeks for a rug like this and the prices had been much higher for much less quality. I was surprised about some of the negative comments on the color. My husband and I agreed that the rug look the same in person as it did on our computer monitor (they may have updated the photo based on earlier comments). We are going through a remodeling process and this is my favorite purchase so far!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug!
 from Missouri,  Feb 25, 2014

I love this rug! I ordered it because I was looking for a large rug at a good value and definitely found that here!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft!
 from Athens,GA,  Feb 23, 2014

The rug is super soft and big! It is not just one solid color it has a mixture of similar colors but works great for what I needed it for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft, warm and perfect color
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 22, 2014

This rug is such a great value. We looked a lot and couldn't find anything this big for this price. What a great find! This rug is thick, plush, soft and has added so much warmth to our hardwood flooring. My son loves it for laying on while watching tv or playing with his toys. It's also added some protection for the occasional fall or rough housing with his daddy! It's a perfect two toned warm shades of beige blended together. Seriously. You can't go wrong. We've received tons of compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (9'6 x 13')
Sale $488.69
Was $542.99
Compare $700.19
Save 30%
(20)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (11' x 15')
Sale $719.99
Was $799.99
Compare $951.60
Save 24%
(36)
Hand-woven Bliss Taupe Shag Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $484.29
Was $538.10
Compare $924.87
Save 48%
(9)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $296.99
Was $329.99
Compare $618.42
Save 52%
(94)
Indoor Ivory Shag Area Rug
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $305.09
Was $338.99
Compare $618.42
Save 51%
(121)
Back to top