Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Silver Spring, Maryland,  Feb 1, 2013

When I opened this rug and felt the softness I was overwhelmingly happy. This is a high quality rug, it's soft and very, very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but NEEDS PAD!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 15, 2012

I bought this rug to create a play area for my 7 month old son in our living room, which has a very hard travertine floor. The rug itself is very nice - it's soft, the color is accurate as depicted, and the size is fantastic. However, without a rug pad to provide cushion between the rug and the travertine, I worry that my son could hurt himself if he fell hard or hit his head. We plan on purchasing a pad for underneath the rug (which, due to the size, will probably cost another $120 or so) which should make the rug exactly what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate, nice beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped for
 from Orange, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

This rug is the perfect accessory to brighten up all the dark woods in our home. For the price, this is an excellent buy. It looks much more expensive than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The carpet fibers are not all one color. Up close you can see the different colored fibers that are either lighter or darker--it's not bad because it still achieves the desired color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shag length is oh so cozy, even without a carpet pad underneath (which we added anyway just for a little extra cushion). It also hasn't shed at all!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This rug is much better than it looks in the picture. I was nervous that it would be cheap-looking, but it's awesome!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase
 from PA,  Feb 5, 2013

I purchased this rug to go over a hardwood floor in our children's play room. The rug was delivered in a matter of days and was as described except that the shag seems a bit longer than 1 inch. Our kids love playing on the rug. I am very happy with this purchase, its neutral and will be used in our home for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but shag slightly longer than 1 inch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo misleading -- beige color varigated & busy
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Jan 14, 2013

The cozy shag is so fabulous -- we have this in our daughter's nursery. Thick, plush, no shedding. But this "beige" version is nothing like the photo, where it looks as two slightly different beige-colored yarns blend to look mostly solid. Instead, the effect is a busy, variegated, almost tiger-striped looking pattern, which is not at all what we were looking for. So, back it goes. We'll order another "ivory" instead. And we reached out to Overstock to suggest they take a new photo or clarify in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific quality shag for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color mentions two different, but similar color yarns, but described as beige, not "multi-colored" as appears in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Troy, MI,  Nov 27, 2012

This rug is so soft. It was so large my sofa, chair and coffee table fit nicely on it. I love to excercise on my new rug too. I am getting a lot of complements from all friends and family who stop at our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug!
 from dallas tx,  Nov 1, 2012

This is a great rug. Very plush and no shedding! Make my living room look so amazing on my dark wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described; blend of beige and ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very full and plush!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8'6" x 12')
 from Atlanta,Ga.,  Oct 23, 2012

I love this rug.I have looked all over Atlanta for a good quality shag and this by far beats everything,very hard to find a 12' rug at this price too.Very thick and I have had no shedding.I would try without a pad first,because it is so thick there really is no need for a pad.Up close you can see the different shades of strands,but mainly from a distance it really looks just tan like the picture. First time ordering on Overstock and I'm glad I took the risk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate,but there are lighter and slightly darker shades of beige/tan mixed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations!
 from Toronto, ON, Canada,  Aug 5, 2014

I almost never write reviews. By contrast, I usually spend hours and hours reading up on anything I want to purchase before making a decision. The decision to purchase this carpet was a particularly agonizing one. We had just purchased a new house, and I was looking for a very large carpet to cover the living room. I found one that I loved in a well-known home/decor store, but it was about 5x the price! I hadn't even considered buying online, but came across a review for this carpet while researching the other one. Another customer was praising it for being just as good, if not better. I knew that purchasing this carpet was a risk, also because I am out of country, and would likely lose out on border fees if I had to return. I'm so glad I went for it! The carpet is gorgeous, and everything I had hoped for. Yes, as others have mentioned, the carpet fibres are not uniform in colour. The lighter/thinner ones are an ivory/cream, and the darker/thicker ones are more of a warm beige. However, the overall effect from a distance is of a uniform colour that is very similar to the one pictured. I wanted a very neutral rug to pull the room together, and definitely did not want any kind of pattern, stripe, etc. This carpet delivered on exactly what I wanted, and the multi-toned fibres really just make it look more rich in texture. My other major trepidation was due to the fact that I own a huge, black Newfoundland dog, and three light-coloured long haired Persian/Himalayan cats! You can only imagine the amount of hair that they can leave around the house. I've only ever had short-pile carpets before, and wasn't sure how this carpet would be for keeping clean. I have to say, it's actually been the easiest carpet to maintain of any I have had. First, it's better than any carpet I have had at hiding pet hair in between vacuuming. With any other carpet, I can vacuum, and then have it look covered in hair 15 minutes later. I think due to the long pile and varying tones, it is a lot more forgiving. Second, it has been surprisingly easy to vacuum. I don't use my beater bar, but rather use the regular bristle floor attachment, and it works great at picking up any hair. The only setback is the fact that it is so plush, that my dog has confused it a few times with grass! Thankfully, again, stains were shockingly easy to remove, and the carpet looks as good as new. I have never before owned a carpet where people come over, and immediately compliment it, want to touch it, lie down on it, etc. This carpet is it! If it ever wears out or gets ruined, I won't hesitate to buy another one. After all, I could go through five of them before paying the price I was originally going to pay for a comparable product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy!
 from Lewes, DE,  Jul 31, 2014

Great thick rug in glorious shades of beige and cream! I placed it over a 35 lb rubber pad and Wow! Even my dog appears to be walking and rolling in sand! I''m ready to buy another (or 2)! PS...it is crazy heavy, you'll need a partner to help.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy beige shag rug, 8'6 by 12'
 from WI,  Apr 17, 2014

The carpet is definitely worth the money. It is a little darker than photo, but lighter color mixed in. Very soft! Researched many rugs over 8 by 10, and by far the cheapest and good quality! When you first unroll rugs, it looks very bi-colored, but after fluffing it up, colors blend together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for price
 from Saratoga, NY,  Mar 24, 2014

This is my first time ordering from overstock.com. I was so pleasantly surprised when we unrolled this carpet. It is thick and plush. The color is a nice beige and white mix, making it a good neutral rug. I am using this in the master bedroom and it certainly has added a beautiful element to the room. For the quality, the price is fantastic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft, and plush!
 from Aldie, VA,  Mar 13, 2014

After many months of researching shag rugs and having this one on my favorite list all along, I finally took a chance and made the purchase. So happy I did! This rug exceeds my expectations. It's very soft and plush. You could add a rug pad for extra comfort, but the rug alone is soft and thick. Comparing the price of this rug to other shags, this one is priced well below equal quality rugs. Great value and style!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cozy!!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 13, 2014

This rug is perfect and exactly what I was looking for. It looks great in my living room with the dark hard wood floors. Super comfortable under foot, especially with an added rug pad. It took hardly anytime at all for the creases from shipping to disappear...maybe less than a week to lay completely flat? I have not noticed any shedding and I have had it for about a month. Previous reviews prepared me for the color variation between the two shades of yarn(cream and beige). I actually prefer it becuase it does not show dirt and dog hair between vacuuming however a zoomed-in picture on the website would be helpful to see before ordering. Overall quality product for great value plus fast shipping!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Changed! And Horrible!!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jan 11, 2014

I bought this exact rug about 6 months ago and loved it enough to buy another one for an adjoining room. I just received this one and the fibers are thinner and more scratchy, the dark color of the two strands is darker, and overall there are fewer strands per inch. The last one was plush and although there were two colors, they were fairly close in appearance. This one is terrible. Side by side they look like an "authentic" version and a cheap knock-off. Plus, the off-gassing makes the whole house toxic as well. I don't know what happened, but although the tag on the back of the rug says the rug is the same, it definitely is not the same rug. Now that it has become popular, perhaps they think they cut the quality and fool people into buying this thing based on old reviews? The old version was worth every penny, this newer version is both toxic and embarrassingly poor quality. Do not buy this for a child's room!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Sun City AZ,  Jan 29, 2013

This was my first Overstock purchase and I was very apprehensive. But it arrived in a timely manner and seemed to be just what I had expected. After it relaxed for a few days it was even more attractive. Soft and cushiony with a classic understated appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Overall color was incredibly true to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a great quality rug so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok -- not in love
 from bay area, ca,  Jan 19, 2013

The color is very different. On the site it very neutral but it's not. Color is light and dark so it's very speckled. Material seems good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color difference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug... it is fabulous!
 from Big D... Texas,  Dec 18, 2012

I could not be happier... this rug is perfect in every way. It is plush and cozy just as the name implies. Looks great and adds warmth to my wood floors. Did I mention.... I LOVE THIS RUG! Thanks overstock for another seamless buying experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Va,  Dec 1, 2012

Love this rug...exactly what I wanted. I usually don't buy certain things online because I need to see,touch and feel. I read the reviews and got this and I don't have any regrets and this is my first review . We got the beige ,it's very beautiful ,soft looks great on my cherry wood floor.my kids love rolling on it :) . It was delivered at my door in 4 days .excellent packing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little lighter than actual picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and cozy ...feels great on feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a cozy rug.
 from Tennessee,  Nov 23, 2012

This rug was exactly what I wanted. I feel it is very plush and I did not buy a pad for underneath, but that would make it even more comfortable. So far rug is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color may have been a bit lighter, but still love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of rug is great, very soft and warms my room up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Today $332.99
Compare $618.42
Save 46%
(105)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $253.99
Compare $535.49
Save 53%
(314)
Cozy Solid Beige Shag Rug (9'6 x 13')
Today $615.99
Compare $653.12
Save 6%
(56)
Safavieh Cozy Solid Taupe Shag Rug
Today $59.99
Compare $185.84
Save 68%
(60)
Quatrefoil SmartStrand Carved Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $312.79
Was $367.99
Compare $514.50
Save 39%
(5)
Back to top