For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from Baltimore,  Nov 21, 2012

This rug looks sooo good in our family room and it's so soft to lay and roll around on. Family is happy and its stylish too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little bit beiger....not as bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from Warrenton, VA,  Nov 4, 2012

This rug is beautiful! I have never written a review before but had to say something about this rug. I bought it off the great reviews myself. Very thick and luxurious for the living room, no pad needed. It doesn't seem to shed. The only thing I would say is that if you are looking for a lighter cream color, get the ivory/cream rug, this one is a light beige/brown, but it was the color I was looking for to hide more dog dander.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, a little more brown tones in the actual rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent thickness and quality, no need for a pad under. Looks very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, i would only say that if you are looking for a lighter cream color, get the ivory/cream rug, this one is a light beige/brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, so plush!
 from new york,  Jun 13, 2012

I was on the hunt for s plush rug for my living room, nice and neutral. This rug is perfect, I constantly catch my two young boys rolling around on it! Nice resilient pile. I did purchase a 1/2" pad for underneath. It feels like heaven on my feet, every time I walk on it. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great, but not really represented on the website. Rug is comprised of cream and beige fibers, creating overall beige color. Perfect neutral!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Best thing about this rug- it does NOT shed!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Cordova, Tn,  May 28, 2012

Delivered quickly and quality is above what I expected. Love Overstcked.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!!
 from Arkansas,  Sep 9, 2014

This rug is so soft! It is flecked so it doesn't show stains as much. Love it!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Tomball, TX,  Sep 3, 2014

I really like this rug. I bought it for the living room. It's soft, but not too fluffy. I vacuumed it when I first got it, and I haven't seen any shedding at all. The beige rug is made up of cream and tan colored fibers. Kids love to lay on it. Shipping was so fast. I just might order a second one for my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Shag Rug
 from Rockport, MA,  Aug 21, 2014

First time we purchased a shag rug. It is very soft under foot and the mixed beiges are practical for spills and dog fur/hair. Prompt delivery and easy to put down. Very neutral colors which go with everything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Clarksburg, MD,  Aug 15, 2014

This was the first time I bought anything off Overstock. Being that it was a rug, I was really hesitant. But, I was in a rush. I had new furniture on the way and no rug to put under it. I figured at worst I'd lose a few hundred dollars for a bad rug choice. Well, the reviews were spot on and this rug is amazing. It had two tones of colors (ivory and beige), which works great for where we are using it (in a high traffic area with kids). A month later it still looks perfect. I did buy the pad for under the rug as some other reviewers had suggested. It definitely makes it very cushiony and soft. The rug is great itself, so I don't think you absolutely need a pad under it, but if you want more of the cushiony carpet feel the pad gives you that. Almost every guest that comes over comments on this great rug...they all seem stunned when I tell them where I got it and how much I paid. It definitely looks and feels much more expensive. I'm thinking of getting another one for the basement. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS shag rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 6, 2014

This was the best purchase I made all summer! This rug looks incredibly expensive. It feels WONDERFUL beneath my toes. It is a beautiful blend of colors, and my little 9 month old loves crawling on it! (We previously had a jute rug and it hurt his poor little knees!) I can't believe I was able to purchase this rug for less than $$$$. It arrived quickly on my doorstep and doesn't have any kind of funky smell. I accidentally spilled coffee on it yesterday morning (oops!) and could hardly even find where the stain was to clean it up because of the syle/color of the rug! LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug! Exactly what i wanted!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2014

I was looking for a nice thick shag because i have wood floors. I always bought oriental darker shades, and wanted to brighten the place up! This rug was 1000 times better than I expected. It is so soft and thick. The color mix is beautiful with a cream and light beige. It is so much better than I expected. Very happy with this purchase and the price is unbelievable. Overstock always has wonderful rugs. I'm ordering another one for the downstairs bedroom with hard wood floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Clovis, CA,  Jul 24, 2014

I'm not sure what chemical is on this rug, but every time i step on it and step off, there's this strange coating that coats our feet & i can feel the residue on the hardwood & tiles. Plus the odor is super strong even after a week. This is going out to the back patio. Should've listened to my father. You get what u pay for.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy is exactly right
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 24, 2014

I can't tell you how many times my husband has walked across this rug and commented about how soft it is. It is great quality, true to color and true to size. I think it was a fantastic purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Oatmeal
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 21, 2014

It's a good rug but definitely oatmeal not a uniform beige. Still since it's a neutral color it will work in my room and I am frankly of devoting my life to area rugs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige shag rug
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 17, 2014

Love my shag rug! Great quality. Mathew my home decor great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Seattle,  Jul 12, 2014

this rug is very soft and looks expensive! I am not huge shag fan, but this is one is very plush and looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 7, 2014

This is a great value and I couldn't be happier with this rug. Looks really good in my study. And as stated before it does not need a pad. Compliment's my wood floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and comfy!
 from Maryland,  Jul 2, 2014

We bought this rug to cover hardwood floors in our master bedroom and provide some softness by the bed, and it is the best (but not the most expensive) rug in the whole house! The pile is deep and soft and feels cushy under your feet. It's easy to vacuum in spite of the deep pile. I admit I was hesitant to buy a rug online where you can't see and touch and know what you're getting, but this rug was a great purchase. Wish I'd bought one for every room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love this rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 1, 2014

I really value user reviews when trying to make purchases, especially online. I looked at many different options and the many positive reviews for this rug was a big deciding factor to buy it - and I'm so glad I did. The size is spot on and the reviews highlighted the details perfectly. It is a blended color of ivory and light beige, which I like as it adds dimension to it. From up above in the second floor overlook, it looks like one color, though, so it's definitely more subtle. The rug is very plush and super soft. Everyone has commented on it and it's fun to sit on with kids running around. We didn't have any problem with a rug smell, having to flatten it out or in vacuuming it. And Overstock delivered it early, too. Really love this site - and rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice plush rug
 from Volcano, CA,  Jun 24, 2014

If you are looking for a large, plush, neutral tone shag rug at a great price...this is it! Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and fluffy
 from DFW, TX,  Jun 18, 2014

the rug was perfect for our purposes - the large size fit the area perfectly, the colors were a spot-on match to website and fit very well with our décor. very happy with carpet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Today $332.99
Compare $618.42
Save 46%
(108)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $253.99
Compare $535.49
Save 53%
(323)
Cozy Solid Beige Shag Rug (9'6 x 13')
Today $615.99
Compare $653.12
Save 6%
(57)
Safavieh Cozy Solid Taupe Shag Rug
Today $59.99
Compare $185.84
Save 68%
(65)
Back to top