Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 314 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved it so much, I just bought my third...
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 22, 2012

I was so impressed by this rug, I've just purchased my third one (for three different rooms). The rug is what I would call completely neutral. I didn't want one too tan or beige and it's not - I have it in my all gray living room and it works great, my baby blue baby's room, and my khaki bedroom. I have purchased other "shag" rugs in the past and was worried about all the shedding but I've vacuumed this one many times and it is on a dark hardwood floor and there is NO SHEDDING! Nothing even in my Dyson. It is soft and feels nice on your feet and is very modern looking. The other thing that amazed me is that we are slobs that eat in front of the tv a lot and this rug simply does not show dirt. It just doesn't. I don't know how and I don't care, it's fabulous. I very rarely write reviews but this rug is exactly what I was looking for and I am still very impressed (again, I bought it three times...)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug went above my expectations
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 7, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect after reading a few reviews on how the color was a bit off. I found the color to be really close to what was describe online. The rug has two colors in it, a true beige and an off white intertwined with each other so it gives the rug a nice visual texture. It isn't too shaggy but is a bit more shaggy then your traditional carpet. I find the quality to be great.I have had this rug for a month now. This rug does not shed at all, I was really surprised. I laid down on it with a dark shirt on and nothing, I vacuumed it a few days later nothing left behind. The quality and color is better than expected it really adds life to my living room. My dog loves it, its the only rug we have in our condo right now so that may be why, but it is comfortable to lay on. I have been looking for a rug like this for 2 years and for the price I could not be happier with it. I highly recommend this rug and as always our shipments from Overstock arrive quickly and in tact!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color was very close as describe online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but smelly
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 28, 2012

This is a really pretty, very soft and nice rug. The rug is a mix of light brown beige and cream strands to give an overall beige effect. It is very nice looking and very thick and soft. I wanted this rug for my daughters room. With a pad underneath it, it makes a super soft play surface that is cozy. Only problem is the SMELL!! super strong "new rug" smell. I typically air things out for a few days when I buy them new, so i put this, unrolled, on the sun porch for 48 hours. It still smelled. My husband moved it into our room (we have a big open space) and we left the windows open for a week, it still smelled so strongly that it was giving me a headache every night!!! Returning is problematic, so we moved it to the spare bedroom and have been leaving the windows open. It has been three weeks and I think the smell is lessening, but I am not sure when it will go away! I hope soon, because winter is coming and we can't leave the windows open forever. I am disappointed because i want to love this rug, but I can't recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very thick
 from Fl,  Feb 23, 2012

Really nice, plush thick rug. Love the 2 different yarn sizes combined. Adds texture and makes for a more expensive looking rug. I shopped this exact rug at a large retailer for twice the price. Decided to give this one a try first. Glad I did because it's really soft and just what I wanted. Added a rug pad underneath for added cushion, although it was great alone even on my tile floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is really more taupe than beige, but it still works in my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate on all, except slight off on color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this Rug!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 13, 2012

I had read the other reviews and was not quite sure what to expect. This was my first purchase from Overstock. The rug arrived wrapped tight and protected. I open it up and was immediately happy with the thickness and the color. I rolled it out and it. It was exactly what I had hoped for. A mix of creams, beige's, and sand colors allowing it to work in almost any decor. I am so happy I bought this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and plush. No shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded my already high expectations :)
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 27, 2013

This rug is even nicer in person! It's my first non-wool rug so I was worried about it looking cheap. Not at all, it is a very good quality, luxurious rug. Very very happy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet but....
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 8, 2012

I love this carpet except for the color. It is a beautiful carpet, really soft, comfy on the feet. Perfect size. The color in the picture is different then what it appears when laid out. It is more of a brown/gray and slightly darker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the carpet is different then shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything great but color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Rug
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2012

The rug arrived within a few days of ordering and shipping was free :-) It was neatly packaged and well protected, and could have easily been returned if needed. The pile is tall, about 2", and overall it has a light oatmeal coloring as the individual strands are varying shades of beige. I am using it on a terazzo floor without a pad. I suppose if you were intending for children to sit an play on the rug a pad would be nice, but it is fairly thick on its own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is more depth to the color that one can gather from the on-line picture, which is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it's good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and great price
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Mar 14, 2013

I always read the reviews before purchasing online. The overall rating was very good and past users said it was a great neutral color and didn't shed. I was surprised how great this rug is for the price. It's a longer thread shag with mixed tones of cream and tan. Its very plush, you may not even want a rug pad underneath. It's easy to vacuum and doesn't show daily wear or dirt. I've recommended it to two friends already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close. It's a mix of cream and tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and doesn't shed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok rug
 from San Francisco, bay area,  Nov 13, 2012

The color was accurate, size just right. However, if I had been able to touch this rug before purchasing I would not have bought it. Very rough texture. Scratchy feel. I am keeping it because it is in a room that I don't use often and the color suits the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rough texture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Shorewood, Wisconsin,  Apr 19, 2013

Beautiful rug. I am SO impressed with the density and quality. So much cheaper, yet higher in quality than the rugs we saw in stores. It is "shag" all the way to the edges and wrapped to the floor, there is no exposed edge. Would definitely refer anyone to purchase this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high~
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll probably like it
 from spokane,  Sep 19, 2012

I really, really like this carpet, even though it does not look exactly like what I wanted. Color over the internet is always tricky, and this is very close, but definitely not "warm" toned at all. The carpet fibers are alternating beige and ivory, which makes for an interesting visual look. The reviews are right, it is an EXTREMELY soft carpet and feels wonderful to walk in, weather in shoes, socks, or bare feet. BUT - THIS is where the description is off, and the reason the carpet doesn't look like I wanted. The item description lists the length of the shag pile as one inch, which is precisely what I wanted. It is much longer. I measured it, and it is TWO inches, which, on shag pile, is MUCH deeper and creates a look that is much less... clean. Even though it is a very nice carpet and I really like it on its own, I may very well have returned it over the pile discrpancy, except it is REALLY heavy and I didn't want to try to re-wrap it and haul it to UPS to ship. So I kept it and am getting used to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag is back.
 from Streetsboro, OH,  Sep 19, 2012

I bought this for my living room which has dark wood floors. I also purchased the felt pad. The shag is not too long. Don't confuse this with the shag of the 60's and 70's.Feels wonderful underfoot. It is a blend of cream and tan which gives the color some depth. You would not know the two colors are a mix unless you got down on your hands and knees. I set something heavy on one edge but the edges have not curled up. Lays flat very nicely. No complaints so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Texas,  Sep 20, 2012

Bought this carpet to replace and update a traditional "oriental" style rug in our family room. It looks wonderful in the room, not too casual, but less formal than a traditional area rug, perfect for a family room. The shag is a blend of two different fiber types in two shades of beige. They blend beautifully to form an elegant, soft shag rug that feels wonderful beneath bare feet. The rug does not shed at all, requires no pad, and the edges lay flat. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but hard to see detail of fibers in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shag Rug
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2012

Beautiful warm color and beautiful quality shag rug. I wanted something neutral and this was perfect. Quality is solid and the rug is very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love, this rug!
 from Kettering Oh,  Aug 23, 2013

I love this rug! One of the big box home improvement stores had this rug for almost $!@# more. Its very soft, very thick, very little shedding, it looks great on my hard wood floors. The only thing I could say negative was that as my rug was being shipped it went on sale, but I talked to a very nice lady and she made it right. This was my 1st experience at shopping a@ Overstock, I will sure be back and already have! Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Illinois,  Apr 3, 2013

I received the rug in great condition. Color was exactly what I was wanting, since I have a 5 yr old and a boxer. I was wanting a light color but with it being a mix of cream and a light tan color it was perfect. Thickness is great for the price, you can run your hand across it and you have to dig in to touch the bottom. Soft and feels cozy on your feet. My son loves it to play on, dog and husband approve too. Great rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was soft and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refreshed!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 19, 2013

This carpet just brightened up my living room. Makes it look updated! Feels good underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2012

The rug looked much better online..it was much darker ..more brown than I expected and much more coarse...the shag was longer...I have returned it and lost money on the purchase..VERY Disappointed..I have purchased at a local Carpet store..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it did not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was not as expected of poorer quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it looks better online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Florida,  Nov 3, 2012

Nice rug for a reasonable price. I did put a pad underneath. The only thing a buyer should be aware of is cleaning it. The threads are rather long. We had to buy a vacuum cleaner that has the option to shut off the brush so it doesn't get tangled in the carpet and ruin it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit darker, but that was a plus for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 314 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
nuLOOM Alexa 'My Soft and Plush' Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $220.89
Was $259.87
Compare $428.83
Save 48%
(423)
Safavieh Cozy Solid Taupe Shag Rug
Today $59.99
Compare $185.84
Save 68%
(60)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Today $329.99
Compare $618.42
Save 47%
(88)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $255.00
Compare $502.08
Save 49%
(191)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Today $202.99
Compare $367.95
Save 45%
(106)
Back to top