For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great shag rug!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

I wanted a new, shaggy rug for my living room to cover the hardwoods...this one looked like a possibility. After reading all the reviews, I went ahead and bought it and am not disappointed. When first unrolled, it seemed you could see every white and every beige shag piece, but after a day or two, they have blended in together very nicely. I agree with others who say it feels very plush under bare feet, exactly what I had been looking for. One note: The purchase page recommended buying (for $25) one of those non slip rug pads. I bought it, but it was not needed at all so save yourself the $25 for something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared exactly to what other reviewers said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Accurate Reviews
 from New York, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

I spent days combing through this site for an area rug and reading the reviews. The reviews for this product were completely accurate. I usually do not write reviews but after realizing how important the reviews were in making my purchase I decided to add my voice to the reviews on this product. The product arrived quickly and was neatly wrapped. I was able to unwrap the carpet with ease. The color is as the reviews indicate in that there are specks of a darker beige mixed with a lighter color. It is not exactly as pictured on the website but still very nice. The area rug does have that new carpet smell but I am hoping it will dissipate over time. It is very plush and much better than anything I saw in the major stores like home depot and target and I spent days scouring those places looking for an area rug. I was apprehensive about making a purchase like this online without the benefit of seeing the quality directly but this exceeded my expectations and is a very nice buy. If you are on the fence about making a large purchase like this from an online seller I would definitely recommend this product. The reviews are accurate about what this product has to offer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and looks stand up to reviews
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2014

Bought one for living room and dining room. Excellent quality, great neutral 'oatmeal' color, multi, which is very forgiving and thickness feels great on bare feet. Vacuums easily, no shedding. Highly recommend for any space - transitional decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 10, 2014

This rug looks like just a solid beige on the site, but it's actually fibers of off-white and tan (like a light coffee color) mixed and it's beautiful in person! It also feels so good under my feet. I wasn't expecting much for this price, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I am in love w/ this rug. It is very slidey on hard surface floors, so if you don't plan to put heavy furniture on it, you will probably need a pad to help with the slipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from San Francisco,  Aug 12, 2013

Originally ordered this rug for our bedroom and now have one in the nursery as well. Nice thick plush rug for the price. It is light enough to brighten a room. Hopefully will mask stains given the light and dark fibers. Feels great to walk on and a good rug for our baby to learn to crawl and walk on. CAn't speak to the durability yet as it has only been a few months, but for the price, so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, it's a light beige.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 4, 2013

Great rug for a house with a dog and toddler. It is fluffy to play on, but it doesn't seem to show the dog hair, which is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yummy
 from washington,  Jul 24, 2013

plush, thick, wraps over the edges for a lux look. a good inch thick with tight weave. The color is blended and beautiful. Makes our living room cozy & rich at the same time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Maine,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a great rug. Great value. Nice and fluffy. Kids love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice plush shag
 from Indiana,  Dec 17, 2012

This rug is just the right size and texture. The shag is not too long and the color is a blend of cream and tan - very nice. I especialy like the binding method used on this rug. It is bound with canvas - not yarn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and perfect
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2012

I love this super cozy rug. We purchased it for our small apartment and it looks great, really warms up our place. It's also so comfy to lay on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on from far away, you can see the two tones up close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic rug!
 from south,  Sep 10, 2012

If I could give this rug 10 stars, I would. It's very thick, plush, and feels wonderful under bare feet. And it doesn't shed! The color is a beautiful neutral, with a couple of different shades of beige and off white. I would like one in every room in my house. One note - the length of the pile is not short...maybe 2" or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lookedexactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality-especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size Area Rug
 from Washington state,  Aug 19, 2012

I read other reviews before deciding on this rug. The size was perfect for my living room, which most rugs were either too small or too large. It is two tone, which I like. Very plush shag. My husband did not like the first rug I tried from Costco, because he does not like shag. Since he was happy with this one, I didn't tell him that the description of this was Cozy Beige SHAG rug! I have walnut hardwood floors, so this stands out and looks very elegant. Thanks Overstock for another great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good - two tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New jersey,  Jun 6, 2012

The picture does not let u see the right colors. I went by what the reviews said. Love it . This rug is so soft and is a great addition to our living room.Great value an was at my door in 2 days .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft beautiful rug
 from AZ,  May 28, 2012

We bought this rug to replace another Overstock wool shag rug because of extreme shedding. The old rug was like having a shedding pet. After almost a year we decided to try another Overstock rug in a man made fiber. This rug doesn't shed at all. It is very soft and pretty. It is having to take a bit of time to "relax" into place as a few corners curled a bit. This is not a big problem however and we are happy with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from pennsylvania,  Apr 23, 2012

This rug was of surprisingly excellent quality; for the price it can't be beat. VERY happy with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Thick rug!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2014

I bought this rug over a year ago and just placed it on our living room area. It looks fabulous! We bought the beige color and it goes well with our dark brown couch. The pile on this rug feels amazing and thick No shoes on this rug is my rule (really within the house). However, I must say, the pile is thick it was a little difficult to use the vacuum on it. I was able to, however not as easy on my other area rugs. Other than that, don't let that deter you from purchasing an incredible quality rug..thick, feels great under your feet..and just cozy. The price is great too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 8, 2014

This was the first time I ordered from Overstock, so I was not sure if the rug would really be what I wanted. It is perfect and so plush, I was surprised actually. I had seen what I thought were similar rugs at other stores, but could not find the size I wanted, so I was really pleased to find this size. It vacuums well and it's nice to just lay on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from Califiornia,  Aug 30, 2014

This is a thick soft rug that is well made. However, it has the overall appearance of thick carpet that has had the edges securely bound. I guess I was expecting something that looked likeit was designed to be a rug. anyway, it is well made and soft and would work well in a room that is casual, but it didn't look right for the place we had in mind.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Ever!!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 21, 2014

I don't usually write reviews, but had to for this one. This rug is exactly what I was looking for.. It's large enough and takes up most the living room area space. When we first rolled it out, one side would not lay down, but after a day or two, it laid completely flat. This rug does not shed at all, stays in place perfectly without a liner underneath, I can vacuum it, and it is so incredibly silky soft!! Everyone that sees it, compliments, especially after walking on it. This is probably one of my smartest and best purchases ever!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pile but difficult to vacuum
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Aug 9, 2014

This is a nice medium shag. My dogs love it unfortunately and it's a real pain to vacuum. I have to pull the vacuum backward because it will not go forward over the pile. The only defect I've found is that it is not a perfect rectangle. If you place it evenly along the bottom then it is crooked on the side, and vice versa. Otherwise it's a good enough rug. The color of the rug is a light beige/gray so it always looks like it might be a little dirty, even when it's not.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Today $203.99
Compare $330.73
Save 38%
(44)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Today $155.33
Compare $234.35
Save 34%
(178)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Today $158.64
Compare $256.95
Save 38%
(12)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $253.99
Compare $535.49
Save 53%
(323)
Back to top