Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Redlands, CA,  Aug 20, 2011

I love this rug it is plush and cozy a perfect addition to our re-modeled bedroom. The dogs really love snoozing on it. I would recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a lot thicker then I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got it
 from Raleigh,  Jan 8, 2013

Got this for my son so he can lay on his floor and play games and do homework. He loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected a solid color beige. It is more a mix - oatmeal like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too shaggy for my vacuum
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

The rug looks nice, but it is too shaggy for even the "high carpet" setting on my vacuum. The threads get sucked into the machine and get stuck long enough to fray and unravel. Unfortunately, I do not have a vacuum setting that will disable the beater bar so I fear it is just a matter of time before the whole rug looks fuzzy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jan 7, 2013

Love it, bought two. Have on in family room and dining room. I would say the only bad thing is vacuuming it. It is so deep that it is a little hard to get a vacume over but I love the look of the shag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, it is a tweed of light and dark beige looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, deep pile good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 18, 2012

This rug came recommended by a friend and I could not love it more. It is very high quality and comfortable and attractive. I am getting other colors and sizes for other rooms because it is by far the best rug I have ever bought and it is the best rug in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, a little darker in person but not by much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely perfect. It does not shed and it is very thick and full. The best rug I have ever bought. I am going to buy more in different sizes for other rooms of my house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for my Buck!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 4, 2012

This rug was exactly what I was looking for to accompany my dark, hardwood floors. It brightens the room and is even nice enough to lay on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color. If anything it's nicer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug quality is excellent. The rug is plush and feels extremely soft on your feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Beige Shag Rug
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Sep 21, 2012

I love this rug. Thick, plush pile, feels soft to the touch. Makes for a cozy area in the living room. Complements the brown microfiber/suede sectional in the living area. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SHAG RUG :) SO HAPPY WITH IT
 from Binghamton, NY,  Jul 4, 2012

I am so pleased with this purchase. Got this carpet for the guest room. It's absolutely perfect. Bedding and curtains are about the same color family, and the room is painted a gorgeous green - what a combo!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors very true but show up better in person than photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick carpet and soft on your barefeet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, affordable, looks great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2014

I love this rug. Great color, super soft. It looks great in my living room. My husband loves to sit on it while watching TV, and it's nice to have a soft spot for my baby to have tummy time or to practice sitting up. I'm so glad I bought it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, love it.
 from Michigan,  Dec 11, 2012

I love, love, love this rug. It is so soft and fits perfect int he living room. It really warms up the entire environment in there. I did not notice any odors at all compared to other rugs I have purchased in the past. When I got it, I had to unroll it so it rolled a bit at the edges but only took a few days to lay flat. I would highly recommend this rug. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than on the computer but that is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is perfect!
 from Florid,  Dec 11, 2012

This rug was delivered within 5 business days..over a holiday. Great condition and very thick and soft to the feel. I was extremely happy with the product quality and the feel. It really made a difference in bringing my room together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft under your feet.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 3, 2012

Thick soft shaggy pile made from a mixture of 2 thickness of fibers and 2 different colors. You can't see the base of the rug when you separate the fibers. Very rich feeling. You will find yourself running your toes and fingers through the shaggy pile. Very modern looking. Looks and feels much more expensive than the price paid. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of an oatmeal beige than a creamy beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug.
 from Providence, RI,  May 4, 2012

a great rug that softens up the room and cozy to read or lounge on. I was also unsure of how it would vacuum, but there weren't any issues with the roller pulling the shag or anything. Yes, other reviews are correct when stating that the shag is a mix of "cream" and beige or "sand" colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG!
 from Georgia,  Apr 16, 2014

This rug is great! It is very soft and the color is perfect. The rug is beige and tan color. The rug looks good in the picture but even better in person! I am very happy with my purchase. It compliments my furniture well and it looks great against my dark wood floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing... Couldn't be happier
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Apr 16, 2014

First I need to compliment Overstock customer service, they are amazing!! I placed and order for this rug and it was lost by UPS. UPS basically told me it was lost, needed to file a claim and I still have not heard back from them. When I called Overstock to explain they were very so helpful and sent out a new rug at no charge to me right away. Because of the customer service, I placed another order for a rug I had been eyeing for quite a long time. I received both rugs now and could not be happier. The beige rug is much prettier than pictured with speckles of darker beige which makes it pop and also keeps it looking fresh and clean. This amazes me because we have a dog who I think loves the carpet more than we do! Cannot see any dog hair but still am a vacuum crazy and was shocked to how easy it was considering it is very plush. Couldn't give it a higher recommendation, excited to fill the rest of the house with different colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIKE IT BUT!!!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2014

I bought 2 of these rugs a bigger one for my couch area and smaller one in front of my tv area, they look NICE but as other reviewers mentioned the smell just won't go away after 3 months I am still spraying Febreze on them 😄 and kept my living room windows open it so ridiculous, hence the 4 stars.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 1, 2014

The color is great, more like a marled beige but I liked it. The quality feels much more expensive than it actually it. It's very soft and cozy, perfect for my living room. It sheds very little. Great buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 1, 2014

It's so hard shopping for a rug online since many times what you see isn't always what you get. Not in this case! This rug exceeded my expectations!! It's just the right amount of shag and the color is perfect. We have a dog so the color hides any dog hair. So far, it's been very easy to care for - just use my wand vac to pick up hair or crumbs. I wish I had purchased a larger size but I absolutely love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Denver CO,  Mar 21, 2014

I love this rug! It is very soft and plush. Considering buying a larger one for my living room. The weave is pretty tight so you don't see much of the backing like you do on similar rugs. Good price for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy shag rug
 from Southern Calif,  Mar 19, 2014

The rug arrived today, took about 6-7 days. Pretty fast on the shipping. Hard to unroll from plastic wrapping, had to cut with scissors. Smelled good, not bad like some reviews. I would swear that the rug was almost damp when it arrived but couldn't be sure. The color was not a straight beige and does not look like the photo, although still pretty, not as pretty as in stock photos. There is a very light beige, almost cream mixed in with the beige. Def two toned. Quality seems pretty dense and tightly woven. Haven't tried to vacuum yet but it needs to be vacuumed because the loops are flat right now. Dogs seemed to love it, ran right over and rolled all over it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Today $151.85
Compare $287.25
Save 47%
(134)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Today $237.40
Compare $409.73
Save 42%
(83)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $284.99
Compare $551.68
Save 48%
(265)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Today $84.99
Compare $129.99
Save 35%
(49)
Back to top