Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rugs
 from Bonita Beach, Florida,  Mar 4, 2012

I purchased a 5'X8' shag for my living room and was so impressed with it that I went back and ordered two smaller ones for the bedroom. Other than them being a lighter shade of beige than I was expecting , they are perfect. One thing I was concerned about was how they would stand up to my three dogs. The fact that the yarns are not looped has prevent them from pulling out and snagging. I would highly recommend these shag rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was lighter than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The written description was right on. They are perfect on either side of the bed and they feel so nice on my feet first thing in the morning.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Virginia,  May 9, 2013

I ordered this small shag rug to see if this type would work for us in our living room. It was too shaggy for our furniture, but it's so nice and soft with thick pile that I put it on the center of our large bathroom cold ceramic tile. Now I love walking into our bathroom in bare feet; it feels so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from MA,  Apr 26, 2013

Looked for a long time for a rug to put next to my bed. I wanted a neutral shag rug and this one is perfect. Shipped quickly, wrapped well so it was in perfect condition upon arrival. I'm a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact, perhaps in person it's a bit more tan than off white but I like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the shag rug-- no smells or fuzzies. Soft to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was thick and soft
 from Buffalo Ny,  Nov 8, 2012

I love this rug- was a little nervous because some said they really liked it and others complained about everything right down to the color not being what was pictured.. I thought it match the description to the letter- It's soft, comfortable and the color is just like the picture- nice and thick!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I was expecting!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is terrific -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy is right
 from cleveland ohio,  Mar 23, 2014

I like the size and the thickness of this rug, it is large enough to put under a chair and ottoman, so it does not slide on hard wood floors. I would highly recommend, the color from far away seems tan, but it has a couple of different colors in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Received them
 from OH,  Jan 15, 2014

Wanted something to go with the beachy-themed bedroom I was creating. The hubby had laid down beautiful bamboo flooring which gave us a new sophistication, but not much plushness. I had seen a larger shag rug at a local rug outlet at 10 times the price and coveted it dearly. Oh, how wonderful that would be to step onto when getting out of bed to pad to the necessary room at night. No way was I paying that! So, I saw these at O and thought, "Why not? They have the look I want." They also have the feel and luxury I was looking for. I love the depth of colors due to the variegated threads, not just a single color but two or three colors blended to give a sandy appearance to the rug. It is plush and comfortable with little noticeable off-gassing. You will, however, need a rug pad under this rug. It will slide on you. Also, take the time to reverse roll the rug. With a little work, it lies down nicely in a small amount of time. I'm excited to step out onto it in the morning and if there are problems after a little while, I'll update. I'm not anticipating any. I'm just anticipating luxurious comfort under my feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice
 from Silva Creek in Silver City, NM,  Jan 10, 2014

like all the other good/great reviews I agree! the "two toned" shag yarn was no surprise because of the other reviews, in fact, it's why I chose it. more "natural" looking, like a thing that grew rather than was made. honestly ,a lovely, well made rug with no smell and no shedding. perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smell is just too much
 from Alexandria VA,  Aug 12, 2013

I love the look of this rug but the smell is overtaking my house. I am trying to air them outside but so far it hasn't helped. They are going back if it doesn't dissipate in a few more days.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End of a Long Search!
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 8, 2013

We have a large bathroom and ordinary bathroom rugs did not add to the appearance of the room. I purchased two of these and they work nicely. They are comfortable to walk on and lay smoothly on the tile floor. The blending of the two colors works perfectly for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Another reviewer aided me in this purchase when they indicated that the rug was a blend of two colors - ivory and beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is dense and does not shed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description ,except for the color, was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, neutral rug.
 from Florida, USA,  Jul 25, 2014

Fluffy, comfy rug that would go with any decor. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 24, 2014

This rug looks awful IRL. The threads aren't merged to look like tan: looks like some tan and some off white. And it isn't thick at all. Returned, ugh!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, Cozy Rugs
 from Ewing, NJ,  Jul 21, 2014

Very good value. Inexpensive but does not look or feel inexpensive. I bought two of these rugs, one for each side of my bed. They feel great to get out of bed and put your feet on in the morning. If you have slippery wood floors like I do, you must use a rug pad otherwise they will slip. Overall these rugs give an expensive look. Highly recommended, if you are looking for a shag rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good, just too small
 from Warwick, RI,  Jun 28, 2014

I really like it but I ordered it a little too small and it is not worth the shipment trouble back. Price was low.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not "plush" to me!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 26, 2014

I purchased the rug based on everyone stating how PLUSH the rug felt on their feet. NO! It is not PLUSH. The rug has a very high pile so it gives your feet a nice landing, but the material itself is like a coarse yarn. Not hard and scratchy, but definitely not PLUSH.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush
 from Laramie WY,  Jun 18, 2014

Be sure to order the no slip padding, on wooden floors it is necessary, as this rug has jute backing not rubber.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 16, 2014

I ordered the small 3x5 size rug because you just never know what you're going to get when you're purchasing a rug online. The rug was much nicer than I had expected! It is thick and soft on your feet and the beige colour I purchased is lovely. Two small notes: you WILL NEED a pad to put under this rug- it slides VERY easily! Also, my iRoomba has a difficult time with it because it's so thick (not complaining!) so it may need to be vacuumed by hand. Otherwise, no complaints!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy beige shag rug
 from So burl VT,  Jun 7, 2014

I really like my rugs.They look so nice on my wood floors

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy it is
 from Galveston., Texas,  May 14, 2014

I purchased the 3 x 5 to see if the rug was something I would like. When I ordered it, my plan was to put it in the bathroom and yes, it will work in a bathroom, but it was so nice I put it in a bedroom next to the bed. I love it. Willl buy a larger size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft, attractive
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 30, 2014

The rugs are used in a bedroom area over a hardwood floor. They are very soft and a great size and color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL BEDROOM RUG
 from Florida,  Apr 28, 2014

LOVE THE FEEL OF THIS RUG ON MY BARE FEET. IT IS SUMPTIOUS. THE COLOR WAS BETTER THAN THE PICTURE IT HAS A NICE BLEND OF MEDIUM TAN AND LT. BEIGE COLOR. IT LOOKS GREAT NEXT TO MY BED. THE FIBERS ARE NOT LOOPED SO NO CATCHING ON THINGS AND MY CLEANING LADY SAID IT VACUUMED NICELY.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (3' x 5')
Today $49.99
Compare $80.02
Save 38%
(37)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Today $84.99
Compare $147.95
Save 43%
(57)
Handmade Shaggy Chic Rug (3' x 5')
Today $87.99
Compare $159.00
Save 45%
(11)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Today $78.99
Compare $131.00
Save 40%
(50)
Back to top