Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Staten Island NY,  Jun 3, 2014

Too tough, no edging...returned to overstock as I was not happy with the quality at all.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this runner!
 from Los Angeles, Calfornia,  May 2, 2014

This runner is beautiful. It is very plush and feels soft on the feet. Highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slides, even with pads, tried 3 different types.
 from Bloomfield, In,  Feb 2, 2014

This runner will NOT stay in place! Backing is slick, and no matter what type of padding you put under it, it moves! Absolutely useless, cannot use this runner at all.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker color but nice shag rug
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 27, 2014

This rug does not look as clean as the picture. The individual shags of the rug are more of a heathered look, so the rug is darker than the picture. I have had this in my bathroom for almost a year now and it hasn't had any issues with quality. Lays flat and does not shed. Maybe a bit shaggier than the picture seems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH darker than depicted
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 20, 2014

Be aware that this rug is MJCH darker than shown (regardless of monitor). It is significantly more brown and multi-hued than the image would suggest. It is also VERY shaggy -- meaning that the pile is very deep. Feels good on the feet, of course, but you might need to consider if doors will actually swing over this or if you may need to trim doors to accommodate. We have only had it for a few days and will not be using it, so cannot comment on quality or durability.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Beige Shag Rug
 from Saint Louis MO,  Jan 8, 2014

Exactly what we needed for hall runners. Good quality. We bought 3. A bit high in nap but now that we are used to them they are perfect. Good price for quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug especially for the price.
 from wolverine lake mi,  Dec 31, 2013

the rug pile is nice and thick. It deffinately needs a pad to stop from slippage but the quality is really better than I expected for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

yes if the pile was 1-2 inch shorter would be a lot easery to vacuum

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from State College,PA,  Dec 11, 2013

Great neutral color. Soft and cozy on feet. Fast delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Kansas City,MO,  Nov 27, 2013

Very thick and plush. The rug does need a strong rug grabber underneath to keep it from moving. You will need to pick up your feet when stepping onto the rug because it is so plush.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from beach side delaware,  Nov 9, 2013

Yes, it's soft but quality is not equal to the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft rug
 from Illinois,  Nov 8, 2013

I bought this rug for my kitchen area. It's a thick and soft rug. Love the color. Although I don't really like it in the kitchen, it's more suited for entry or hallway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shag rug is really lovely.
 from Chesapeake Bay Maryland,  Oct 30, 2013

I needed a rug to lay alongside my bed. The room is small and I needed a warm rug on a cold winter morning. This rug is incredible. No shedding, pilling, etc. It laid flat as soon as it was put down and is truly everything I hoped it would be. I ordered the ivory/taupe color. It matches my walls and room decor perfectly. I'm thrilled! Thank you, Overstock. I've been ordering from you for a long time and have yet to have a problem.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ~ Shag Rug
 from San Ramon, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

This is a beautiful shag rug. I originally purchased for my bathroom but it is to thick for the door... so I put this at the end of my bed and with the hard wood floors it looks fab. The quality is great, and this rug really is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesomely Cozy!
 from Texas,  Oct 6, 2013

This rug is extremely dense and soft. Our dog will choose this rug over it's bed! I have not noticed only minimal shedding when vacuumed. As noted it is not a solid color but it does have some off white/beige blends. It appears to be very durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - will buy more!
 from Southern California,  Oct 2, 2013

I purchased the larger rug a year ago and was very pleased with it. Decided to get the runner for the connecting hallway, it's perfect, wider and softer than expected. Will be purchasing two more! And they don't show the dirt = extra bonus!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Mesquite, TX,  Aug 6, 2013

I have two of these rugs in my guest bedroom. My daughter in law loves how soft they are and wanted to know where I got them. So, I have already recommended these rugs to others. They are wonderfully soft, easy to care for and stay in place. They are worth every penny I spent for them. I also got them in record time after ordering them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 3, 2013

I used this rug as a runner in front of my long bathroom vanity. It looks amazing!! Great quality and great style. The beige is more of a beige and taupe/ tan mix. The photo looks as if the rug is all beige, but it has several different shades of beige and tan. I Love this rug! Looks stylish and really dresses up my bathroom floor!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug.
 from San Diego CA,  Jul 28, 2013

Love it, perfect over our new wood floors and with a big dog, we need all the help to cover up areas he walks in. So comfy on the feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Florida,  May 20, 2013

I ordered this rug because I already own the larger size. The color isn't exactly the same but that is fine. I didn't think I would be able to get it to be exact. The beige in this rug looks good with the one I already own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thhe color is very close to the image on my computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug us thick & soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right o.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top