Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value and soft
 from Copper Canyon, Tx,  Jul 12, 2012

I needed a really large rug to go under my king size bed and wanted it to come out about 3 feet on all sides. I have hardwood floors and a really tall bed and I did not want my dogs doing splits everytime they jumped down. However, rugs the size I needed were really expensive. So I bought 3 of these and out them on all sides. They work great, are soft and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accuarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from NY NY,  Oct 24, 2012

After reading all the terrific reviews, I decided to go with this carpet. I don't think it is all that great. It is not as fluffy and nice as it looks in the picture. I don't hate it, but would have gone for something else if i didn't base my decision so much on the reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar, but not the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick & Plush
 from California,  Nov 20, 2012

I ordered two of these, the second one not quite as "thick" as the first. All in all very happy. Very thick and comfortable under your feet. I added rug pads to keep in place. Love these runners!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. multi tone strands but looks solid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with product. Thick & cozy under your feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker
 from madison, fl,  Nov 19, 2012

I love it although I had wanted something a little lighter...less brown and more beige

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not come close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush. Feels great under my feet!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rug is 2 tone mix of med and dark tan, not beige..not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner!
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 15, 2012

Great runner - nice and plush. Good purchase for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little bit more color specks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Cozy Solid Beige Shag Rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 27, 2012

WOW! I LOVE this rug. My dogs LOVE this rug. My kids LOVE this rug. The rug is so plush and thick, it's like walking on a cushion. I have only had it for a few days now, so I am hoping that the soft, full feel continues and doesn't get matted. I am thinking that sleeping on the floor may be more comfortable than the bed. The only problem - my dogs won't let me share it with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Most definitely. The color is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE IT! The rug is thick and very plush. The picture doesn't give the true fullness of the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is accurate, but does not show how full and plush the rug is. Stepping on it give a sense of comfort
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Runner
 from memphis, tn,  Mar 21, 2012

I got the Runner ASAP and the quality was excellent. I would recommend to anyone who would like a great runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an excellent rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great price!!!
 from maryland,  Mar 16, 2012

I purchased this rug for our upstairs hallway, we have wood floors throughout our house. I wanted it to feel cozier in the area of our house where all of our bedrooms are located. This rug definitely did the trick! Our son loves to lay on this rug! It's very thick & the color is nice & neutral with a mix of cream & tan fibers. We like it so much, we just purchased the same rug in a larger size (from Overstock) for our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slides, even with pads, tried 3 different types.
 from Bloomfield, In,  Feb 2, 2014

This runner will NOT stay in place! Backing is slick, and no matter what type of padding you put under it, it moves! Absolutely useless, cannot use this runner at all.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker color but nice shag rug
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 27, 2014

This rug does not look as clean as the picture. The individual shags of the rug are more of a heathered look, so the rug is darker than the picture. I have had this in my bathroom for almost a year now and it hasn't had any issues with quality. Lays flat and does not shed. Maybe a bit shaggier than the picture seems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH darker than depicted
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 20, 2014

Be aware that this rug is MJCH darker than shown (regardless of monitor). It is significantly more brown and multi-hued than the image would suggest. It is also VERY shaggy -- meaning that the pile is very deep. Feels good on the feet, of course, but you might need to consider if doors will actually swing over this or if you may need to trim doors to accommodate. We have only had it for a few days and will not be using it, so cannot comment on quality or durability.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Beige Shag Rug
 from Saint Louis MO,  Jan 8, 2014

Exactly what we needed for hall runners. Good quality. We bought 3. A bit high in nap but now that we are used to them they are perfect. Good price for quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug especially for the price.
 from wolverine lake mi,  Dec 31, 2013

the rug pile is nice and thick. It deffinately needs a pad to stop from slippage but the quality is really better than I expected for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

yes if the pile was 1-2 inch shorter would be a lot easery to vacuum

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from State College,PA,  Dec 11, 2013

Great neutral color. Soft and cozy on feet. Fast delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Kansas City,MO,  Nov 27, 2013

Very thick and plush. The rug does need a strong rug grabber underneath to keep it from moving. You will need to pick up your feet when stepping onto the rug because it is so plush.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft rug
 from Illinois,  Nov 8, 2013

I bought this rug for my kitchen area. It's a thick and soft rug. Love the color. Although I don't really like it in the kitchen, it's more suited for entry or hallway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shag rug is really lovely.
 from Chesapeake Bay Maryland,  Oct 30, 2013

I needed a rug to lay alongside my bed. The room is small and I needed a warm rug on a cold winter morning. This rug is incredible. No shedding, pilling, etc. It laid flat as soon as it was put down and is truly everything I hoped it would be. I ordered the ivory/taupe color. It matches my walls and room decor perfectly. I'm thrilled! Thank you, Overstock. I've been ordering from you for a long time and have yet to have a problem.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ~ Shag Rug
 from San Ramon, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

This is a beautiful shag rug. I originally purchased for my bathroom but it is to thick for the door... so I put this at the end of my bed and with the hard wood floors it looks fab. The quality is great, and this rug really is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesomely Cozy!
 from Texas,  Oct 6, 2013

This rug is extremely dense and soft. Our dog will choose this rug over it's bed! I have not noticed only minimal shedding when vacuumed. As noted it is not a solid color but it does have some off white/beige blends. It appears to be very durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $41.64
Was $48.99
Compare $80.02
Save 48%
(59)
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (2'3 x 7')
Sale $41.23
Was $48.51
Compare $102.00
Save 60%
(26)
Ultimate Cream/Beige Casual Shag Rug (2'3 x 7')
Sale $46.74
Was $54.99
Compare $125.25
Save 63%
(68)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $242.24
Was $284.99
Compare $551.68
Save 56%
(266)
Back to top