Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cowhide design rug
 from Independence, MO,  May 4, 2011

ok...it's a FOAM rug. Way too expensive for what it is. My fault that I didn't read the reviews first. It is virtually unusable. So disappointed. It should cost around $20.00. Looks so much better in the picture than when it arrives. Just got too excited over what I thought was a great price for a "cowhide" rug. Looks like it should be used in a children's room, but I would think that all of the white in the rug would soon be ruined.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? should have read the reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 Feb 23, 2011

I am returning this rug, I am so disappointed. I thought is was too good of a deal to pass up, I was wrong. This rug is so cheap, it is just a piece of foam with fur on it. I would not put this rug in ANY room in my house, let alone my nice living room. The brown part of the fur bled on to the white part and there is even a part where there is a brown line in the white where it was miss dyed. If you rub the brown fur just by walking on it or brushing your hand on it, you can see the white underneath! This rug was so cheaply made, I wouldn't pay 20 dollars for it. Don't not waste your time and money buying this only to have to return it like I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitschy little accent rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 21, 2010

This rug is a really cute *stylized* cowhide rug. I had originally planned to put this in my front entryway, but it would *not* have held up due to its flimsy nature and its casual construction and design. NOTE the thickness from the description...it's really almost like a furry, slightly thicker chamois cloth. The rug is virtually impossible to vacuum with a regular sweeper...it gets sucked right in if you're not careful!!! It's saving grace: it's really CUTE. I moved it into a few different rooms and it really worked in my young boys' bedroom as an accent rug. It could give a theme room (e.g. farm or cowboy) a real punch!! The price is WAAAY too high for the quality, but I took a loss and kept it because it is a neat conversation piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 6, 2012

This unfortunately isn't worth the money. I was looking for a cowhide rug without breaking the bank, but this was a waste of money. I had it on the floor for about two months before throwing it away. It looks fake and plastic-y, and collects dust, pet hair and dirt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sadeck
 from Kamuela, HI,  Dec 7, 2009

Rug is cute for "conversation" piece. Does not lay flat, the item I received had a flaw in the spotting.Dark color ran into white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York,  May 8, 2013

I wanted a cowhide rug but wasn't comfortable having genuine cowhide in my bedroom (just not a good image for me), I looked countless places for a faux rug that had the same design and what I found is that it was more expensive than the genuine cowhide, this one however, was not. It's the perfect price and fit perfectly in my cowboy chic bedroom. My furniture it mostly black with a tan headboard and I really needed a center of the room piece that would bring it all together. This rug is excellent and very easy to clean too. I have had several things happen that I thought would permanently stain the carpet and with a little scrubbing it came right out. I did scotch guard the rug right out of the box too, that may have helped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is Right!
 from DC,  Mar 27, 2012

This rug was a great addition to my bedroom. It's easy to clean and straightens out quickly after unrolling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP
 from arkansas,  Mar 15, 2012

Terrible item...VERY cheap. Returned immediately. Should have read reviews first before purchasing. Its like a foam substance, not a rug at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful!
 from Manhattan, NY,  Mar 2, 2012

Oh my! This is like something you'd put in a 14 year old girls room. It's super cheap and cheesy. Nothing like a real cowhide. Basically black blobs on a white background. Sent it back. I love overstock.com and am always amazed at the high quality at affordable prices but this was a dud - sorry big O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's black and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained
 from Taylor, tx,  Feb 20, 2012

The product was terrible and was not the right item and also had stains

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. White part of rug had stains
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top