Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Cheap
 from California,  Jun 23, 2009

After paying almost 100 dollars for this rug, I expected something that would look reasonably like...well...a cowhide! The effect is more like a cartoon version of a cowhide...the backing is a white foam, and the print looks even goofier in person than it did online. The good thing is that you can cut it down to size...which I did...and now it's a functional (and somewhat tongue in cheek) bathmat. This would be a great product if it cost $25 or so!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat rug
 from NC,  Jul 29, 2014

I really like the rug, its pretty and it looks great under my dining room table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The look is spot on!
 from PA,  Jul 7, 2014

I was leery of buying a faux cow hide rug, not sure what that would even look like. I think, for the price, that this rug looks spot on. I appreciate that the fur does have direction to it--it all lays one way, which I think is mostly realistic. I also like that it is very soft under foot. The pattern is also realistic. Short of buying an actual cow hide (which my kids thought they would have some weirdness with), I think this is a great substitute, espeicially for someone like myself that really likes changing up my décor. I don't have to feel committed for a long period of time since it was so affordable. Here is a picture of my living room that I posted on

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug...
 from Madisonville, KY,  Apr 1, 2014

This rug has the look you want w/o the price of the real deal.. I have a modern/rustic home... this rug is sleek and very well made. It sits in front of my couch, under an old trunk I use as a coffee table. Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from tx,  May 13, 2011

This rug actaully looks more felt like in person, it will not be confused for a real hide. We ended up having to purchase a $200 hide form Ikea instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 3, 2011

Yeah, it's not real. If you want a real cowhide, then buy a real one. With that said, it's a fun replica. It looks great under the desk in my modern office. I like the fact that it's on the thin side since I have my office chair on top. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it came with some brown spots on it. I didn't take it out of the package until I had it for over a month, so I didn't try to return it. Overall, I'm happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look no quality
 from Mariposa, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

This "Rug" has a nice look to it, but NO quality whatsoever. from a distance it looks nice but get up close or stand on it and you can tell it is quite poor quality. Its to bad too, it would be perfect lookwise where we have it, but absolutely not keeping it!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For xxxx this rug is pretty legit. Its not going to look like a 300 dollar cowhide rug but I've received many compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Northville, MI,  Jul 4, 2010

The rug is very nice. I was especially impressed with the company's prompt delivery! The rug arrived within a couple days and was packaged well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sim Cowhide
 from NM,  Mar 17, 2010

For the price very good. I knew it wasn't real cowhide but the quality is good much cheaper than the real thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Fl.,  Oct 20, 2009

I purchase this for are Son's baby room and it looks great in there and also good for him rolling around on it. It is thin but really soft. Looks good in his room. Cleans up good also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from new york,ny,  Aug 21, 2009

Very unusual and brings style to any room.It feels soft and smooth.Will recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rawhide Ivory Rug (6'2 x 8')
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
(22)
Rawhide Beige Rug (6'2 x 8')
Sale $161.99
Was $179.99
(75)
Back to top