Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

If you're the kind of homeowner who loves to turn heads with fun and risky decor, then this is the perfect piece for you. I snapped this up right away when I saw it--it's hard to resist such a fun and stylish retro piece, after all! I love the chrome wave design, and the cow hide is such a great touch. I was a bit worried about it moving around on our polished floors, but it has leather grips on the bottom to make sure that it stays put, so no worries there. If you love extravagant retro-look pieces, then you'll definitely want to pick up one of these. At this price, it's pretty much a steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as expected, but still a classic
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 6, 2013

I've wanted this chaise lounge ever since I went to Le Courbusier's Villa Savoye. I knew even the knock offs were expensive, so was excited to find this. Ecstatic actually... A few things to note: the frame seems to be very similar to the original. Not quite as good of quality, but for the price, I have no complaints there. The problem is with the cow hide (pony hair) cover. The 2 pieces were sewn together in the middle at the low point and thorny don't even remotely line up or match. It's very obvious in fact. And, the pillow was a darker auburn shade of brown while the chaise part is more camel brown. So, we use the pillow on a black leather couch. Now, besides aesthetics, it is quite comfortable and was a great price considering what you typically see this chaise lounge for. So, I guess I cannot complain too much, as I have something I've wanted for years and it is more of an art piece in our house...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the 2nd and 3rd photos better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent to good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average to good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for a great price
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 5, 2011

This chair is obviously not the original, but as an add-on to a room's design it is a great choice. I love the cowhide, and though unlike the original it is not as balanced in all positions, it is a great lounging chair. I stopped vegging on the sofa ever since this chair is in the room!!! If you are looking for a budget conscious choice that still looks like high end design, this is the chair for you. Minimal assembly required, and you have a great addition to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The small cushion is actually cowhide as well, but that means I like it even more!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal and leather look great, with good workmanship. the support legs have cushioning that is not amazing, but you really do not see it unless you look for it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds a bit of style to my husband's "mancave"
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 4, 2011

Whoever thought of the concept of the “mancave” must have hated his wife! When my husband first started talking about making the basement his special space, I made him give this lounge chair a chance. He loved it! He thinks it’s so comfortable. It also gives me a soft place to lie while he’s watching the football game on the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft fabric, durable design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly matched the description on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a Western themed office, so when I saw this cowhide cover chaise, I jumped on it. This beauty fits right in to the décor, which is full of American West motifs, like cowboys, horses, desert scenes and cacti. Now with this excellent piece, I can take a few minutes every day just relaxing and thinking about the great open spaces of the painted desert, dreaming about riding my faithful palomino in the sunset.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 6, 2011

This chaise is very nice. Only the attached pillow is extremely hard. I had to replace the foam insert with a softer bolster pillow. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chaise
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 8, 2011

It arrived pretty fast. Big box. Great quality. pillow is not as shown in picture but made out of pony skin (even better for my taste). Size of pillow of the bigger size making it a bit unconfortable when using it. Overall great chaise.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
funny yet elegant
 from dallas,  Jun 9, 2011

I had to order this Cow Hide Cover Chaise Lounge for my husband as he is a big cowboy style fan. We had bought a weekend house in the mountain and I placed this chaise into the living. Although I am not fond of this type of designs I love it. The chaise is extremely comfortable and the perfect fit in the room. The price was affordable and the quality is high. My husband loves it and the comfort it gives is the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Boston,  Apr 28, 2011

My husband is a real country fan and when it comes to furniture he prefers this cow print that is why I have ordered this Cow Hide Cover Chaise Lounge as a birthday present for him. We placed the lounge into our weekend house, where it matches with the design and color of the furniture. The price was amazing just as the quality. The materials are all top just as the work and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love my new lounger! This is a well-made copy of the classic chaise made by the Swiss designer Le Corbusier. But I believe the original is in black leather. This cowhide version really adds a fun and stylish element that goes well with my animal print pillows on my couch and my deep love of Texas! I just love the combination of minimal European design mixed with Americana. Funky, fresh and in the case of this lower lumbar-loving chiropractic dream lounge, super comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Milford, CT,  Aug 3, 2008

The materials seem cheaper than the original chair, but you cant beat the price.... and it is exactly what I was expecting. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cow Hide Cover Chaise Lounge
 from OKC, OK,  Apr 11, 2013

Elegant and comfortable chaise. Everyone who sees it and sits on it, wants one. Great buy. I would buy another in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifully accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality chaise, very comfortable and elegant addition to any room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaise lounge
 from Waldwick, NJ,  Jan 18, 2013

This lounge looks and feels better than I expected. I wanted to spice up my living room, so I got this chaise lounge. The material is like butter and the lounge itself is so relaxing to sit or lie on. My friends are always asking me where I got it from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Springfield, IL,  Jan 14, 2013

i have to admit that I thought this was hideous at first. But after some convincing from my husband, we bought this chaise and it has been a dream. This chaise is so comfortable that you can literally sleep on it or even lay on it for hours. The cow hide cover is soft to the touch and the head rest is like laying on a pillow. this was a really great investment. Don't let its appearance sway you away from buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am glad I changed my mind
 from chicago,  Jan 10, 2013

By the first look I didn’t want to buy it, although I am looking for a chaise lounge for a long time. But seriously, a cow pattern? After I consulted with my wife she told me it would be funny if we had one and reconsidering my original thought it was kind of fun. We bought it and it is absolutely amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and comfortable
 from South Dakota,  Jan 9, 2013

I purchased this chaise lounge for my husband and he loves it. The lounge isn't for everyone, but it is an attention grabber and it is extremely comfortable and soft. This lounge has become my husband's new place to take a nap. I didn't see what the buzz was about it, until I received it and tried it out for myself. It is a great lounge chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best present ever
 from new york,  Jan 8, 2013

My husband loves cowboy theme and he really wanted a rustic weekend house where we can relax and enjoy our holidays and weekends. After finishing and furnishing it I ordered him this cow hide chaise lounge in the living. The look on his face was indescribable and since we have it he is always sitting on it. I have to admit at first I did not think it would be this good, but the quality is really perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really unique look and maximum comfort
 from oregon,  Jan 3, 2013

these cow hide cover lounge chaises I ordered have a unique, funny yet really amazing look and design. I ordered two into our weekend house, so that we can have our comfortable spots where we can sit, relax and have a lovely evening. These chaises give maximum comfort indeed and match perfectly into the rustic and natural design of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and Tiny
 from Erie, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

This thing had good reviews, I have no idea why. It sets super low, The construction is cheap. The head rest was a super hard piece of foam. I am not sure what all of the hype is about. It is a real disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviews Over Rate ThisProduct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
favorite Lounge
 from California,  Sep 6, 2012

It is my favorite lounge. Classic and comfortable. When it first shipped in, some parts were missing on the head cushion. We called Overstock, and we got a replacement quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought