Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty sure you won't be sorry.
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 20, 2011

We purchased a 1939 bungalow about 6 weeks ago. Now, this isn't our first time in a house this old or this "tight" (no storage), so we knew going in that finding enough storage space was going to be a challenge. So, considering the size of the bathroom, we put finding a space saver pretty much at the top of our "to do" list. We looked ALL over the internet at various and assorted online stores, read all the reviews, studied the construction (such as can be done on a screen), and got the choices down to 3. Chose this one from overstock.com for a few reasons: (1) $2.95 shipping; (2) the unit DIDN'T have glass doors (something else to keep clean, plus you have to have "pretty" stuff behind them, and we needed storage for stuff, not storage for pretty stuff); (3) the design of the legs came closer to matching those on our sink cabinet than the other 2 choices; and (4) again, the $2.95 shipping. Took my husband about 3 hours to put the piece together (he's slow and very methodical), and although he complained about the directions, he didn't complain THAT much and did manage to do a nice job. We don't have any kids or grandkids around the house, but we still had to secure the unit to the wall with molly bolts simply because of the "unevenness" of the tile floor and the "unsteadiness" of the piece, and this bungalow has plaster walls, so that was a fun little chore. But it was worth the time and trouble. So, all in all, if we could, we'd give this a 4.5 star rating; not quite a 5, but pretty damn close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as dark as I'd hoped for, but okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Considering this was made outside the USA, not bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Florida,  Apr 2, 2013

I am pleased with this purchase. I was not there when my husband put it together so I can not speak about the ease of assembly. It's well made and looks nice. The measurments are listed, but hey, I'm a woman! It was shorter than I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark expresso color - as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well made and looks nice in my bathroom. You can't beat it for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description and picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond Cheap....
 from Elmore, Alabama,  Dec 20, 2012

Don't expect quality with this piece...very poorly made. I would buy something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected.
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 4, 2012

This is worth about $40 less than I paid but it gets the job done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a 2 person project!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

The only problem I had was how complicated it was to put together. I'm very grateful that my boyfriend was over to help assemble the unit. It definitely is a 2 person job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect and matched the other cabinets in my tiny bathroom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the pieces were chipped but fortunately they were not in the front.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am so pleased with this product. It looks so nice in my newly redecorated bathroom. My 16 year old son put it together very easily. The quality and color are exactly what I hoped it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, doesn't look or feel cheap at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small bathroom!
 from Pacific Palisades, California,  Jun 1, 2012

I bought this for a small bathroom that didn't have any storage. The size is perfect and I love the fact that the doors hide everything. It took me about an hour and a half to put together and I was expecting horrid directions. The directions weren't that bad compared to some other ones I've seen. Highly recommend bolting to the wall for added stability. The color, design and quality are very good for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall and Sturdy
 from New York, NY,  May 31, 2012

I think this is a great space saver for small bathrooms. It fit perfectly over our toilet and assembled quickly after I deciphered the horrible instructions and they are horrible. But it is very attractive and looks great in the bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

We needed the storage and I didn't want to spend too much....the look is great but was already scratched and chipped upon arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, spacey
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Apr 13, 2012

I just painted my bathroom and needed to go darker. Also don't have a lot of space very small bathroom so I was able to store a lot of product and keep them out of eyesight. Love love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It sturdy one of the screws was missing but that was okay found one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Covington Dark Espresso Space Saver
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 11, 2012

I was fairly happy with this product, however one piece was slightly split and it took most of the day to put together. I still like it, but if i had to do it again, i don't know if i would order it. Fortunately the piece that was split was still able to be used in an area that cant be seen. The directions, however, are very confusing and should be updated. So, if you don't mind putting it together, it is a very nice piece that looks nice with the dark wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice but difficult to put up with confusing directions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good color perfect match looks good
 from NEW YORK NY,  Nov 1, 2011

It fitted perfectly over the toilet took over three hours to put it together the instructions were all mixed up It looks very good and holds quite a lot of stuff

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good color matched my bathroom perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 27, 2011

The cabinet was easy to assemble. Did it by myself in about 2 hours. LIke the color and the clean lines of this. Looks fantastic in my small white bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great Quality
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Sep 4, 2011

Cabinet was already scratched when I received it. I could not attach the top half to the bottom, the screws would not hold. I am always happy with what I buy from Overstock but this item was the first one to be sent back. Really disappointed! The The Cabinet otherwise went together easy, except one lock nut, that would have been OK, I'm sure they could have sent me one from the company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought This One Too
 from Marina Del Ray CA,  Aug 3, 2011

I was really impressed with this piece. It's storage is deceiving larger than it looks and also has the top for cute accents. Very pleased overall! I bought the Birch Floor Cabinet too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Atlanta, GA 30315,  Jul 29, 2011

I ordered this product for my daughter in law as a wedding present. My husband and I opened the product and assembled it at our house. It was really quite easy. After assembly we brought it over to their house and set it up in the bathroom. She came home and was so surprised!! I am going to order her another piece from this collection! Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece, worth the money
 from Cumming, GA,  May 17, 2011

i love Overstock.com; i bought many products from Overstock.com and i never get disappointed. I am very satisfied with this piece as well. This is a gift for my mother in law, she loves it too. We checked the products carefully when it arrived; the board looked very thick not like those cheap products from other stores. The instruction sheet was simple; It took me about 45 min. to finish the assembly. The backboard can be easily slide in with 4 anchors. The wood veneer is beautiful and enriched by the rich espresso color. I sure like to recommend to all my friends and actually i already sent some images of the assembled piece to some friends

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? solid, sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap!!!
 from california,  May 10, 2011

Cheap and took hours to put together. Cabinet was already scratched when I took it out of the box. It was so difficult to put together there was no way I was sending it back. I tried to stain the scratch to cover it up but because it is pressed wood, it would not take the stain. I am usually happy with what I buy from Overstock but this item was terrible. Really disappointed! The stickers on it left a mark when trying to peel them off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brown Over-the-Toilet Space Saver Cabinet
Today $175.49
Compare $189.99
Save 8%
Greek Key Space Saver Cabinet
Today $96.99
Compare $104.00
Save 7%
(5)
Virgo Bathroom Space Saver
Today $110.99
Compare $242.49
Save 54%
(47)
Back to top