Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
small bathroom cabinet
 from Chicago,  Aug 2, 2011

I like it a lot because it fits perfectly in my small bathroom. I had been looking for small bathroom cabinets around and this one fits the requirement 100%.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It'll do
 from North Dallas, TX,  Jul 22, 2013

It's an okay cabinet for the purpose I intend to use it for. I just needed a dark cabinet (almost black) to mount above the toilet in the master toilet room. The only reason I'm not giving it three stars is because they have hooks on the back to hang it like you'd hang a picture. Really? It's a cabinet that you will be opening and closing. No way will those flimsy hooks hold the cabinet on the wall!! It should be mounted to the wall like any other wall cabinet and they should have designed it for that way. The back is pretty flimsy so I'm not entirely sure we'll be able to mount it to the wall and it will hold. There's really no way to mount it in a manner that will be solid. Hopefully we can figure something out. But I would caution anyone considering buying this cabinet to really think about what you will use it for and if you think two simple flimsy holders will keep the cabinet on the wall with opening and closing the doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you'd expect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
published dimensions are incorrect
 from Vienna, VA,  Feb 21, 2013

Listed as 22" x 22" but my unit measure 20 1/8 "W x 22 1/2" L. Instructions acceptable but missing one pieces of hardware; fortunately they are standard DIY pieces and I used leftover Ikea parts. Dowel rods too small so used glue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this is the darkest imaginable brown, close to ebony
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cabinet finish is good and assembled to make sturdy unit, but assembly hardware imperfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? W X L dimensions are incorrect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i hate it
 from indiana,  Feb 15, 2013

This was the worst cabinet ever. My husband was cursing and and about threw the cabinet. I actually just bout it 2 weeks ago and now it is sitting in my garage and I ened up buyin something different. So now I spent 2 x the money. It didnt stay together and it spilt down the back. Awful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, sucked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Negaunee, MI,  Oct 5, 2012

Very happy with the product..installation was easy, instructions clear and concise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price...very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased 4
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2012

I have purchased 4 of these units. Easy to assemble, variety of uses. Use some as medicine cabinets, some as tool storage, and some as DVD cases. Cheap DVD and storage units. Nothing fancy about these ... just plain, well put together and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Basic construction, no gaps in joints, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, easy to assemble.
 from Texas,  Jun 14, 2012

Wshed they made one a couple inches wider for bath towels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Colorado,  Apr 7, 2012

This cabinet is flimsy. We went to hang it on the wall and the whole that goes over the screw ripped out of the frame. That made it impossible to rehang using the predrilled holes. My husband had to build a frame out of plywood to hang the cabinet. Usually love the products from Overstock but this one is a dud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 31, 2012

This shelf is a pc of garbage! After mounting it on the wall which isn't the easiest thing. The brackets that are on the back of the unit that hook onto screw to hold it up just ripped off and the shelf fell to the ground. I had to find another way to mount it using a pc of wood and had to nail it to the cabinet. This is a very low quality item so if your looking for something half way decent you should look at a different product!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little dark brown cabinet.
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2012

I would recommend this cabinet for any small space. I had been looking for a dark wood cabinet to match my vanity and this is it. Most of the cabinets I found in the stores and on line were just too big for my space. It was very easy to put together. Looks really nice in the space. I am totally satisfied with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE CABINET
 from Sylmar, Ca,  Dec 10, 2011

This is a very nice wall cabinet, used to put in the bathroom. Not to small and not that big. Perfect for the small bathroom. A little darker than pictured. Still worked out for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Worthless Bathroom Cabinet
 from Tucson Arizona,  Nov 25, 2011

This cabinet was a joke. Instructions not clear / Difficult to Put Together and the edges of all press wood pieces crumbled and broke when screws were applied. Do Not Buy this unless you want frustration and anger to be a part of your life. Not worth the money and although we seriously considered returning it * we all know how much trouble that is * we ended up using it in our garage instead of our bathroom. It's hard to be appropriate about this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - Made of cheap presswood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from rosenberg, texas,  Oct 30, 2011

Great purchase, very happy with quality and color. Very rich expresso, just what I was looking for. Easy to put together. I put together in about 1 hour. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fanastic price and quality
 from Myrtle Beach, S.C.,  Sep 23, 2011

I bought this cabinet to match my vanity . The color matched exactly. The same cabinet in the store were aleast $30 more and the quality was much better too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for your money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cabinet was an accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was too dark.
 from West Coast, California,  Aug 1, 2011

Probably a decent cabinet once assembled. But the color did not work for me so I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color upon arrival was nearly black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The portion I saw seemed okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Phoenix, Az,  Jun 28, 2011

I bought this cabinet for a temporary storage place in my bathroom for above my toilet and it worked out perfect. I was expecting it to be more deep brown but it appears more black which actually worked out well with my shower curtain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is very close but just a little darker. It looks more black than brown.
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Wister, Ok,  Apr 13, 2011

I love the look of this product. Easy to assemble. Really fast shipping. I gave this item a 4 only because there were some minor imperfections in the finish. Some chipping. But overall love it and I am sure that it will provide the much needed storage in my small bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top