Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't be beat for the price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

We bought this to use as a hall table in a small NYC apartment entry. Mail goes on the top and we've used the cupboard on one side for our paper recycling bin so the junk mail goes right in rather than cluttering up the house. The drawer sticks a little, so we leave it open about a 1/4 inch since it's that last little bit that sticks the most. The shelves have a couple options for placement and are tall enough for full-sized cookbooks. It smelled pretty chemically the first few days so we had to leave the cupboard and drawer open to air it out- if you're sensitive you may want to let the pieces sit outside the house for a few days. I had no problem putting it together- maybe an hour with one person, would have been a bit less with 2. The directions were clear and the hardware came packaged in a bubble pack with everything clearly labeled. Once together it's nice and sturdy and has way more style than most things that you'd find at this price point. It would blend with a traditional or modern decor and I like that we could use it in other rooms as our needs change.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes- quite dark espresso
  • How is the quality of the product? decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waiting on correct part
 from Western MA,  May 15, 2013

We orderd 2 to be used in our Place of Business Bathrooms. Keeping with the tradition of everything we ordered 1 came perfect and the other came with a defective part. One of the wood panels was drilled wrong so we needed to once again call customer support and order another correct part. The 1 that we are using is doing just what I need it to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical Press Board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a pretty flimsy cabinet
 from Indiana,  Nov 8, 2011

This does the job but it is flimsy and one of the hinges has already lost it's post after barely any use. Does not take up a lot of room and provides a little storage which was the goal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? moderate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New York, NY,  Apr 13, 2011

Item arrived with several small damages. No visible damage on outside of box. Beyond the damages the item is terrible quality. The pieces do not quite line up properly. The shleves have gaps and do not really fit in the main unit. The seem to be cut shorter than they should be. The drawer does not close properly. The front panel is a little to big and cut uneven. For this quality of furniture, I could have gone to the local 99cents plus type store and saved a few dollars. This is my first purchase from Overstock.com, guess I was expecting to much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate description
 May 26, 2015

This cabinet works very nicely in my hall bathroom. It provides the needed storage space for toilet paper and other bathroom products. It would be perfect if there were an accompanying glass top for shampoo bottles that may have moister on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Liked the color and the look of the cabinet. The rest, not so much. The floor under the cabinet was carpeted. You couldn't open the drawers without holding the cabinet in place. I eventually screwed it into the wall for stability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cabinet is actually 26" wide and 34.5" tall so didn't work for the space I had in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Will not work in the space I had in our rv. Wish to return but is already assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from florida,  Sep 12, 2014

I am using this cabinet as a stand for my Popcorn machine...it works great for what I needed and I really do love it. Only problems are one of the edges had a slight split in the wood (nothing to cause me to send it back) and they really should have a nail hole or two on the back to keep the cardboard backing snug to the back, it slides in on the sides, bottom, and top but kind of bulges out in the middle when all is finished. (again no biggie I drilled to very small hole and added two finishing nails and it fixed it). over all its a nice sturdy cabinet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage
 from Falkville, AL,  Sep 4, 2014

Easy assembly, very nice looking and functional for storage of many types

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Covington Dark Birch Floor Cabinet
 from Virginia,  Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful, pretty simple to assemble, especially since my husband did it. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible piece of furniture
 from Capitol Hill DC,  Sep 11, 2013

Horrible little cabinet. was a giant PITA to put together, and once completed, there are problems galore. The door doesnt fit quite right, and the drawer doesnt pull out all the way. I kept it because I was desperate, but I should have returned it. DONT BUY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the look of the cabinet
 from Minnesota,  May 7, 2013

I love the look of this cabinet & I love the price. I put it in my kids bathroom and it looks really nice. It is quite wobbly. I would not recommend this because of how wobbly it is. We followed the directions when assembling it, which took a lot of time and its just wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It compared the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Long Island City, NY,  Apr 28, 2013

This piece is just ok. It is not too stable, and we put it together well. I'm not sure if this piece will survive a move, but it works for what we needed it for and the small size is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet for the Price
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 23, 2013

We use this cabinet in our bathroom and it is working out well there. The color is basically black. We found assembly to be quite difficult and time consuming, but would purchase this nice looking cabinet again at such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Chicago,  Dec 29, 2012

I read a lot of reviews that talked about the drawer not shutting all the way. I hesitated on buying it, but could not find anything else that compared. I decided I would deal with it not shutting all the way. I was thrilled when i got it all put together and my drawer closed and opened very easily. If your looking for a piece with open shelving and closed shelving this is a great piece. The only complaint I have is the shelves fit loosely and not snug, so u can see the silver shelf mounts a little. With my towels on first two shelves and a cloth bin on the bottom you don't notice, but without anything you do notice. It was delivered to me quickly in great shape. It is so dark it almost looks black. It looks great in our bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
asembely was a snap
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 1, 2012

as with all assemble yourself product it has some challenges. some of the predrilled holes for the long connector screws came stripped, but you can also hammer the bolts in and they hold. Also the pegs that hold up the shelves fall out with any movement until you plae items on the shelves. Overall it came together quickly and easily and it looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this crap!
 from Southern California,  Oct 24, 2012

Overstock is awesome! They took this horrible cabinet back with no charge to me. As soon as I started to put it together, I could tell it was of the worst quality. I've put loads of furniture together and have not seen anything this cheap. The cam locks and wooden dowels were even ridiculous. Once built, the drawer didn't even fit. The whole time I was piecing it together I kept thinking I should stop and put it back in the box and send it back - but I proceeded anyway hoping for the best in the end, thinking I could use it in a closet out of sight. Don't even waste your time. I wouldn't spent $20 on this crap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works.
 from Portland, OR,  May 27, 2012

The piece was easy to assemble. It fits perfectly in my bathroom as a side cabinet. The price was right. As others have said, the drawer sticks, but it is not unsightly to leave an 1/8 of an inch at the edge of the drawer. By doing this, the drawer sticks no more. Overall a good value. Shipped fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality. Easily scratched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark=Black
 from Northern California,  Mar 14, 2012

a nice little black cabinet. It is sturdy and well designed, I use it for a plant stand/cookbook/linen/bowl storage in my small kitchen. I spent about an hour putting it together and adjusting the drawer hardware. The hardware was already attached to the drawer and it was a little off on one side making it stick. I easily fixed this by loosening up the tight side and moving it downward a little. This is a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark=black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought