Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't be beat for the price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

We bought this to use as a hall table in a small NYC apartment entry. Mail goes on the top and we've used the cupboard on one side for our paper recycling bin so the junk mail goes right in rather than cluttering up the house. The drawer sticks a little, so we leave it open about a 1/4 inch since it's that last little bit that sticks the most. The shelves have a couple options for placement and are tall enough for full-sized cookbooks. It smelled pretty chemically the first few days so we had to leave the cupboard and drawer open to air it out- if you're sensitive you may want to let the pieces sit outside the house for a few days. I had no problem putting it together- maybe an hour with one person, would have been a bit less with 2. The directions were clear and the hardware came packaged in a bubble pack with everything clearly labeled. Once together it's nice and sturdy and has way more style than most things that you'd find at this price point. It would blend with a traditional or modern decor and I like that we could use it in other rooms as our needs change.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes- quite dark espresso
  • How is the quality of the product? decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waiting on correct part
 from Western MA,  May 15, 2013

We orderd 2 to be used in our Place of Business Bathrooms. Keeping with the tradition of everything we ordered 1 came perfect and the other came with a defective part. One of the wood panels was drilled wrong so we needed to once again call customer support and order another correct part. The 1 that we are using is doing just what I need it to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical Press Board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a pretty flimsy cabinet
 from Indiana,  Nov 8, 2011

This does the job but it is flimsy and one of the hinges has already lost it's post after barely any use. Does not take up a lot of room and provides a little storage which was the goal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? moderate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New York, NY,  Apr 13, 2011

Item arrived with several small damages. No visible damage on outside of box. Beyond the damages the item is terrible quality. The pieces do not quite line up properly. The shleves have gaps and do not really fit in the main unit. The seem to be cut shorter than they should be. The drawer does not close properly. The front panel is a little to big and cut uneven. For this quality of furniture, I could have gone to the local 99cents plus type store and saved a few dollars. This is my first purchase from Overstock.com, guess I was expecting to much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible piece of furniture
 from Capitol Hill DC,  Sep 11, 2013

Horrible little cabinet. was a giant PITA to put together, and once completed, there are problems galore. The door doesnt fit quite right, and the drawer doesnt pull out all the way. I kept it because I was desperate, but I should have returned it. DONT BUY!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the look of the cabinet
 from Minnesota,  May 7, 2013

I love the look of this cabinet & I love the price. I put it in my kids bathroom and it looks really nice. It is quite wobbly. I would not recommend this because of how wobbly it is. We followed the directions when assembling it, which took a lot of time and its just wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It compared the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Long Island City, NY,  Apr 28, 2013

This piece is just ok. It is not too stable, and we put it together well. I'm not sure if this piece will survive a move, but it works for what we needed it for and the small size is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet for the Price
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 23, 2013

We use this cabinet in our bathroom and it is working out well there. The color is basically black. We found assembly to be quite difficult and time consuming, but would purchase this nice looking cabinet again at such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Chicago,  Dec 29, 2012

I read a lot of reviews that talked about the drawer not shutting all the way. I hesitated on buying it, but could not find anything else that compared. I decided I would deal with it not shutting all the way. I was thrilled when i got it all put together and my drawer closed and opened very easily. If your looking for a piece with open shelving and closed shelving this is a great piece. The only complaint I have is the shelves fit loosely and not snug, so u can see the silver shelf mounts a little. With my towels on first two shelves and a cloth bin on the bottom you don't notice, but without anything you do notice. It was delivered to me quickly in great shape. It is so dark it almost looks black. It looks great in our bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
asembely was a snap
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 1, 2012

as with all assemble yourself product it has some challenges. some of the predrilled holes for the long connector screws came stripped, but you can also hammer the bolts in and they hold. Also the pegs that hold up the shelves fall out with any movement until you plae items on the shelves. Overall it came together quickly and easily and it looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this crap!
 from Southern California,  Oct 24, 2012

Overstock is awesome! They took this horrible cabinet back with no charge to me. As soon as I started to put it together, I could tell it was of the worst quality. I've put loads of furniture together and have not seen anything this cheap. The cam locks and wooden dowels were even ridiculous. Once built, the drawer didn't even fit. The whole time I was piecing it together I kept thinking I should stop and put it back in the box and send it back - but I proceeded anyway hoping for the best in the end, thinking I could use it in a closet out of sight. Don't even waste your time. I wouldn't spent $20 on this crap!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works.
 from Portland, OR,  May 27, 2012

The piece was easy to assemble. It fits perfectly in my bathroom as a side cabinet. The price was right. As others have said, the drawer sticks, but it is not unsightly to leave an 1/8 of an inch at the edge of the drawer. By doing this, the drawer sticks no more. Overall a good value. Shipped fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality. Easily scratched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark=Black
 from Northern California,  Mar 14, 2012

a nice little black cabinet. It is sturdy and well designed, I use it for a plant stand/cookbook/linen/bowl storage in my small kitchen. I spent about an hour putting it together and adjusting the drawer hardware. The hardware was already attached to the drawer and it was a little off on one side making it stick. I easily fixed this by loosening up the tight side and moving it downward a little. This is a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark=black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 from Saginaw MI,  Feb 24, 2012

This is not a bad cabinet, as mentioned in other reviews, the drawer requires two hands. Overall the piece is sturdy, but had it's flaws. Shelf flips off its pegs when I remove a basket without being careful.. Thankfully I am the only one that uses it. The best part is the door area, all works well there. Size was perfect for my need and am glad I got it, but probably not worth the $$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfetct color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good heavy "wood", and sturdy .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurtate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabiner
 from IL,  Jan 24, 2012

Easy to put together. Very sturdy. Love the color. Measurements are true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece
 from Neenah, WI,  Sep 24, 2011

To anyone that needs a temporary cabinet this fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy cabinet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution
 from Bartlesville, OK,  Sep 20, 2011

Nice small cabinet. It fits perfectly in my office for some of the overflow. Actually, quite a bit more storage provided than you would think. After I unpacked and sorted the pieces, I called in the pro ( my dear husband). The directions were sufficient for him and he had it all together and set in place in about an hour. All the pieces/parts arrived with no damage and it looks great. Happy camper!! Thanks (again) OS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid piece
 from Charlottesville,  Sep 16, 2011

This was a perfect piece for my bathroom for extra storage. Dark espresso color and it does have a chemical smell that faded in a couple of days. For the price, it was solid and pretty easy to put together. I did it myself in an hour or so. Wish the knobs were standard sizes as I would have changed them. The ones that come with it were ok. Nice value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Atlanta GA,  Aug 6, 2011

Simple to put together, has a good weight and is not flimsy. Only issue is the smell of the cabinet and drawer - very chemical-y but has dissipated over the past couple of weeks. A useful size cabinet and good quality for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy!!!
 from Marina Del Ray CA,  Aug 3, 2011

I was really impressed with this piece. It's storage is deceiving larger than it looks and also has the top for cute accents. Very pleased overall!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top