Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fell apart in a week
 from Newport Beach. CA,  Oct 29, 2013

Don't waste your money. This car cover is SO poorly made. Mine was shredded within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and it works just fine
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 20, 2013

I park under a tree and my car was being destroyed by the dripping sap. I didn't want to spend a lot on a car cover - just needed to save my car. So for the price this works just fine. It's basically a giant shower cap and I'm very happy with it. In fact, a neighbor asked me where he could get one to protect his car. I sent him to Overstock. You can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car cover
 from pittsburgh, pa.,  Jun 12, 2013

the car cover was an excellent purchase. it was oversized but good for its intended purpose which was overall covering of the vehicle. i would highly recommend a car cover of this type.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Waterproof Not Multilayered
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 9, 2013

The cover fit my late Daddys Caddy. An '88 Seville. But, it's a very tight fit. There is no printing to tell where the front is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as Wallmart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They exaggerate the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Car Cover for the price
 from California,  Jan 1, 2013

The material is relatively heavy compared to lower quality covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STURDY LIGHTWEIGHT COVER, GENEROUS IN SIZE!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I've had 3 car covers in the last 3 years. The first one was silvery cloth and, though it reflected heat well, all the direct sunlight weakened it after about a year and it started to tear. It was also skimpy sizewise. The second -- a CoverKing I think -- was more expensive and had nice nylon straps with plastic connectors that held it on very tightly. It was also skimpy sizewise and, after a year of direct sun, began to practically decompose. It turned out the thick grey dimpled finish was simply compressed fiber -- there was no fabric base and it eventually shredded like wet toilet paper. This one looks like the best so far -- very generous sizewize, with a tough woven polyester base and a thin waterproof plastic surface. We'll see how well it stands up to the sun but I think it will do much better than the other two. Water beads up on this one wheres the other two got soaked and very heavy when it rained. The fact that this one is thin has some advantages -- it's compressible into a small space when you take it off the car and it's very easy to lift. Instead of straps going under the car, this cover has elastic at front and rear that does a good job of keeping the cover on in winds. Sizewise, it's the opposite of most covers -- be careful not to order one that's too large!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color doesn't matter at all to me but it's kind of a dull greenish-grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Though it's thin, it seems tougher than some of the thicker covers. It's similar to a poly tarp but lighter and with elastic at both ends.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As close as any other.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a cover for my huge drum kit, this works!
 from S. Cal,  Dec 18, 2012

I go through covers once or twice a year in my studio where I cover my huge kit. I have cats. Anyway a 22' cover is a good fit. I was surprised to find this cover is much larger than other 22' covers I have bought... this thing is giant .... love it. Cover is indoors, it is definitely not waterproof, so as others have said keep that in mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. budget cover, and average with other budget covers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value
 from Pacifica, CA,  Nov 15, 2012

I was looking for a cover for my Camero. I keep it in the garage to just needed a cover to keep dust and dog hair etc. off of it. I wouldn't recommend this for outdoors at all, but for the money it was just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dust cover only!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 26, 2012

If you are looking for a dust cover this will work fine, but do not trust in the "weatherproof" description for any weather protection. I live in Seattle, WA where it drizzles nearly every day through the Fall, Winter and Spring. Very excited to get this cover as my convertible has a leak in the windshield. NOPE, this didn't help. In a light drizzle this morning, I got as much water in the car as if the cover were not even on. Car is fully wet under the cover. This should be called a weather diffuser as it clearly doesn't prevent any weather from reaching the car, just spreads it out before it leaks through. I will be waterproofing this myself with some Scotch Weatherproofing spray. Would not recommend, would not buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor based on description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Universal Car Cover
 from Sacramento,  Sep 18, 2012

I liked the cover,it fits fine on my 1996 Lexus. The pocket or hidden grommets are nice. I was able to tie it on the car so it won't blow off. I'll know better how it holds up in November, when I get back up to where the car is parked outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cover appears to be of good quality. I like the hidden grommets, should protect the paint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 13, 2012

I purchsed this for a family member. No complaints which is always good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER CAR COVER
 from Sacramento,Calif,  Jun 2, 2012

I NEEDED A CAR COVER JUST FOR DUST PROTECTION/ BIRD DROPPINGS ECT.. I WENT TO A LOCAL AUTOPARTS STORE AND THE PRICE WAS WAY TO MUCH. CHECKED MY RELIABLE O.COM AND WAAA LAAA A PERFECT MATCH FOR MY 2008 COROLLA. PERFECT FIT WITH THE 16''...VERY SATISIFIED FOR WHAT I NEEDED IT FOR! FAST SHIPPING AND A GREAT PRICE. THANKS AGAIN OVERSTOCK.COM FOR COMING THRU AGAIN.!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Universal Car Cover - Coverking Coverguard
 from Bremerton, WA,  Jun 1, 2012

Got what I expected and will buy same product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coverking Car Cover
 from New Jersey,  May 23, 2012

I purchased this item for occasional use while down the shore. Well worth the investment for it's intended use. Only wish it came with a storage bag.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Charger Friendly
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 20, 2012

I ordered this product for a Dodge Charger. I ordered the largest size they had. The cover did not fit the car, it was too small. While trying to pull it from corner to corner it tore. The material was very cheap. This product would be good for a person that has a smaller car and if your going to park the car inside. My car is inside a garage but it's an apartment garage and it gets very dusty there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was cheap and it tore easily, but considering the price you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover Up
 from Lake Powell,AZ,  Apr 18, 2012

Sizing chart was spot on. Cover fit perfectly Water repellant after a spring shower

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality for this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great indoor cover
 from Freeland, PA,  Nov 3, 2011

Great car cover for indoor protection. Price was excellent!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for garage protection
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very reasonably priced & high utility
 from San Diego County,  Nov 1, 2011

Shopped around for a car cover for old utility truck lingering in our driveway and O came through with pricing about 40% lower than anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coverking coverguard car cover
 from Clearlake, CA,  Sep 15, 2011

unfortunately I ordered it too big. the size of the covers not explained very well. it is leaving some kind of grey marks all over my trunk and roof . It does not appear to come off readily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car cover
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

The service was fast and the product was just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought