Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Dodge City, Kansas,  Jan 30, 2013

Light weight and easy to install and remove. Simply roll up and store in the included bag. Keep in mind this is an indoor only car cover. You can use it outside, but it is not water resistant and is not lined to keep the wind from wearing your paint. Keeps the car as clean as it was when you covered it sitting inside. Be sure to buy the next size larger than the length of your car for a great fit. You will need to cut a small hole for the antenna if you have a fender mounted antenna...easy to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, fast shipping, poor quality.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 1, 2012

I would not recommend this product to anyone for outdoor use; indoor use may be a different story. The product crumbled and shredded on its own after approximately three weeks of use. With the inexpensive price and fast shipping, I thought I was getting a great deal in the beginning, but I am very disappointed in the quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I purchased this product for a vehicle that I keep in my driveway. I was shocked that after approximatley three weeks of using the product, parts of the car cover literally crumbled. I found the cover in pieces on my car. When I touched the cover to investigate what could have happened, the cover crumbled in my hands.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was very accurate and was satisfied with the product until it crumbled in my hands.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coverking Coverguard Universal Car Cover
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 28, 2011

Flimsy, not water proof but at least keeps the bird poop off the car paint. Would have preferred something that was all-weather proof.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy, not water proof but at least keeps the bird poop off the car paint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car Cover
 from Lebanon PA,  May 31, 2013

Priced right and excellent delivery. I found this online for about half the price they want in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank You Overstock
 from Florida,  Jan 16, 2013

I am very happy with my perchase. I have a Honda Accord and bought the 16F 8 inches size which covers and protects my car perfectly from dust when I am away and have to store it in my garage. Thank you again overstock for a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can not stand the sun
 Jun 23, 2015

I purchased one on October 2014 and the stitching needed repair in August. I received the replacement in August 2014. After a 2 month trip I return to a cover that disintegrated in my hands as I uncovered my car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 7, 2015

My husband bought this for his vette and it works great. Really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stacy
 Mar 8, 2015

Never had a car cover so uncertain if the thin quality is normal. So far it's serving it's purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than advertised
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 12, 2014

First of all, I selected by the length of my car and the one shipped didn't fit my car correctly. I would recommend ordering one size larger than you need. The product is fair. It's not super soft on the inside so it may scratch your car. It lets water in when it rains, so it's not rain-proof. It does a pretty good job of keeping leaves and bird droppings off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cover. Good price.
 from California,  Sep 25, 2014

Light but sufficient. Don't know how long it will last but at the price you could buy a new one every year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 19, 2014

I ordered a size, 14 ft. 2 in., which is supposed to fit a Volkswagon Jetta. It is way too small for my car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover
 from california,  Jun 11, 2014

It meet the needs I had for a cover for my car in the garage. I would not recommend it for outdoors. Not as heavy as the one I had before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the need
 from Kingwood, Texas,  May 29, 2014

This cover is used on a Corvette that is garage kept, so no real concerns about weather issues. It is easy to fit over the vehicle and keeps dust off the car, which really shows on a black vet. My boyfriend really appreciated it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked well for my car
 from california,  Mar 27, 2014

dont have a car port keeps the dirt of my car so i dont have to wash as often

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and not pricey at all
 from Fort Worth,  Feb 16, 2014

Got my shipment just in time and product works good for me. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Universal Car cover
 from Chicago Il,  Nov 12, 2013

The car cover fits my vehicle perfectly. I am storing my vehicle indoors and it appears to be sturdy enough for that type of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart in a week
 from Newport Beach. CA,  Oct 29, 2013

Don't waste your money. This car cover is SO poorly made. Mine was shredded within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and it works just fine
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 20, 2013

I park under a tree and my car was being destroyed by the dripping sap. I didn't want to spend a lot on a car cover - just needed to save my car. So for the price this works just fine. It's basically a giant shower cap and I'm very happy with it. In fact, a neighbor asked me where he could get one to protect his car. I sent him to Overstock. You can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car Cover
 from LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA,  Jun 24, 2013

I BOUGHT THIS CAR COVER FOR MOM'S CAR THAT SHE PARK OUTSIDE OF HER APT DRIVEWAY BUT IN NOVEMBER OF 2012 IT SPLIT APART BY APRIL 2013, WHEN I FIRST SAW RIPS ON IT I TRYED STRAIGHTING THE CAR COVER OUT,BUT IT TORN LIKE A PIECE OF PAPER IN MY HAND. I GOT A REPLACEMENT AND THE PRODUCT LASTEST ONLY ONE MONTH, YES I SAID ONE MONTH. I BY MY MOTHER A CAR COVER EVERY 18 MONTHS FOR HER CAR BUT THIS ONE IS THE ONLY TIME I HAD A PROBLEM. I LIVE IN LOS ANGELES AND IT GETS HOT BUT NOT IN NOVEMBER TO APRIL. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS JUNK. THEY TOLD ME THEY WILL SENT ME A THIRD CAR COVER, BUT I'M NOT GOING TO WASTE MY TIME ON THIS POOR PRODUCT. THEY CAN KEEP MY MONEY.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worst than bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car cover
 from pittsburgh, pa.,  Jun 12, 2013

the car cover was an excellent purchase. it was oversized but good for its intended purpose which was overall covering of the vehicle. i would highly recommend a car cover of this type.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought