Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 9, 2010

We ordered two of these nightstands and are very pleased with the purchase. Clean lines, stylish, contemporary, and a great, "non-clunky" fit in our bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece of furniture
 from rural MN,  Sep 29, 2010

I bought this and the coordinating 1-drawer Coventry nightstand and I am very happy with both of them. The pieces came well packaged with no damage to a single piece when they came out of the box. The color is a very nice espresso and the wood is nicely finished. Overall, a great piece of furniture that looks like it will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coventry Night Stand
 from Lewisville, Tx,  Jul 13, 2010

As stated by others, these do not look like inexpensive, do-it-yourself, night stands. They are the only ones I could find that were tall enough to go by my high antique bed that did not cost an arm and a leg. They do take a little time to put together, but are well worth it. I have ordered the chest to go with them. Great quality, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Overall
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 1, 2010

Love the stand. Great quality and design. Takes a little while to assemble but it worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedroom Set
 from Seattle,  May 21, 2010

I purchased this nightstand along with the 5-drawer and 6-drawer dressers for a complete bedroom set. The quality is excellent and looks like the expensive sets you can buy at furniture stores. It does take a long time to put together (the larger dressers especially) but it was super-easy and the instructions were great. They included plenty of hardware to get the job done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from St Pete Beach FL,  Mar 25, 2010

Shopped around the furniture stores and found nothing. This piece is beaufiful, well-made, right height for my high bed. The drawers open easily (rollers). Color was a rich expresso as stated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from San Diego,  Mar 17, 2010

Quality product. The material is made from quality wood, not press board or cheap pine. Looks great! Wish I discovered this site a long time ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Texas,  Mar 5, 2010

These nightstands are good looking and heavy - once they are put together they don't seem like "assembled" furniture. The assembly makes sense, although there are a zillion pieces. You'll need a large allen wrench, which isn't included. I used the end of a pair of scissors, which worked fine. You'll also need an automatic screwdriver, or you'll go insane. Good buy and good quality overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, drawer slides are not the smoothest
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 13, 2010

This piece looks great (almost black in color) and is very sturdy. The drawer slides are a little jerky and not very smooth but I don't intend to use this nightstand for clothing and won't be opening drawers every day. As far as the assembly- use a drill! I ordered 2 of these and I didn't have a drill to put the first one together. It took me 3-4 hours to put together by myself using only a screwdriver. My hands were so sore! After that I ran out and got a drill and it took about half the time to put the second one together. They are very solid and sturdy, my only complaint is the drawer slides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy nightstand
 from MD,  Aug 31, 2009

We bought this nightstand to match the Portofino bed. This is a sturdy hardwood nightstand though it has so many pieces to put together. We are pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Alamo, Ca,  Jun 18, 2009

My husband and I are in the process of updating our bedroom and did not want to spend a lot of money but wanted good quality, stylish furniture. We found it with this set! It is a great color, very solid and looks expensive. We have purchased 2 nightstands and the 6 drawer dresser which we love!The nightstand is easy to put together using furniture glue and works great. We're very happy with our purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking & durable
 from Pasadena, CA,  May 24, 2009

Pricing ready made furniture, this nightstand is a great value for the price. It's basically all solid, hardwood construction except for the drawer bottom and back, which is pretty good for furniture nowadays. The ease of assembly was a breeze except for the drawer sliders, which isn't very clearly detailed on the enclosed instructions, but if you take the time to figure it out before fastening, it should be a breeze by the time you assemble the 2nd nightstand. I'm female and completed the two nightstands in 3 hours by myself using my husband's power tools. The furniture is well packaged and comes with extra screws, etc., which is great; however, it does not come with an allen key, which is a must for tightening the cam locks. The smaller profile of this nightstand makes it great for a smaller sized master bedroom. The dark, halifax brown is very rich although it is more of a very dark brownish/black in color than brown. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great looking and durable nightstand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as good...
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 8, 2009

I bought this to put in a small bathroom because the dimensions said it was only 17 in deep. In reality its closer to 18 inches deep. This may sound nit-picky but every inch counted in such a small space. Other than that, it looks nice and is fairly well built for the price. It is NOT solid wood. There is fiber board in the nightstand including the drawer sides/back and the cross frames (which you can't really see) are fiber board with a micro-thin wood veneer. In case you are wondering, it is built with cam-lock construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Southeastern NH,  Mar 18, 2009

These are very nice, well constructed and a beautiful addition to my bedroom. There was rather a long assembly process, but it was pretty easy and everything went together very well. There were extra parts provided "just in case" which was very nice although unneeded. These are just the right height and size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great nightstand
 from Brooklyn ny,  Feb 25, 2009

I bought 2 of these nightstands. I assembled them after work. They were packaged extremely well. The quality was outstanding. Real wood in most of the pieces, Very sturdy when assembled. The assembly is easy took me 25 min each, the directions are good , The color is a very dark brown-black. I think this nightstand is an outstanding value for the price.Love this nightstand

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received 2 of these nightstands yesterday. My husband and I assembled them after work. They were packaged extremely well. The quality was outstanding. Real wood in most of the pieces, the finish was smooth and sleek. Very sturdy when assembled. The assembly is time consuming and somewhat complex, but the directions are good and they put plenty of spares (screws, etc) in the package.The drawers have metal runners. The color is a very dark brown-black. I think this nightstand is an outstanding value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Nightstand
 from Tulsa.OK,  Jan 1, 2009

Great nightstands with our iron bed. They are solid and the wood is pretty. It took my husband about an hour and a half to assemble -- all the parts were there. We are pleased with the purchase. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good product
 from OR,  Oct 15, 2008

Very difficult to put together but final product looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coventry Nightstand
 from Mill Creek, WA,  Sep 26, 2008

I bought two of these nightstands for our guestroom. Because it is a room not used a lot I didn't want to spend a great deal of money. The price was great and the color was perfect to go with the headboard we already have. The shipping was extremely fast. Much to my surprise, they arrived the day before we were going to have company, . My husband and I put the first one together in about 1-1/2 hours and the second one he did by himself. Easy instructions. I am very happy with the quality and color. If I had the room I would have ordered the matching chest!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstand
 from spring creek nv,  Sep 13, 2008

Love this nightstand looks great solid peice and i love rubberwood. Maggie from nv

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top