Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the money!
 from Linden, MI.,  Sep 3, 2012

I bought 2 of these , and I love the looks and the quality of them. The only negative thing about them, was putting them together. They each took a little over an hour and some of the screws did not match the holes very well. You definitely need a power screwdriver! They are a great value compared to others that are similar. I almost bought the ones that matched my headboard at a furniture store, and I'm glad I bought these instead. The quality is much better for less money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more brown than the picture... Not as dark as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Riverdale, New York,  Aug 20, 2012

These were two beautiful pieces. Match the Dresser I brought last year. Needs at least two (2) people to put the set to together; very strong, looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product...poor instructions
 from Maryland,  Aug 12, 2012

Overall, I am very satisfied with these (we bought 2). They came quickly. However, instructors were somewhat confusing and without a power drill, almost impossible to tighten screws. Once I figured everything out, it went well and tey look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and solid, but was not easy to put together. Power drill is essential...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and good looking table
 from TX,  Aug 11, 2012

I put it together in 1.5 hours by myself. Clear instructions for the most part. Alignment of drawers is a little off due to slop in the manufacturing process, but the casual observer would never notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly above avg quality as compared to other build it yourself type furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great once you put it together
 from VA,  Jul 17, 2012

I'm pleased with the nightstand. Looks great and it was the right price. Be prepared to spend at least an hour or two putting it together. I wouldn't even attempt this without a power screwdriver. Lots of pieces but it's pretty easy. It just takes some patience and time. I purchased 2 nightstands and one of the pieces arrived broken for the 2nd nightstand. I called customer service and the rep was very helpful and made it easy to have a replacement piece sent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the online pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than Target but not the best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, sturdy piece of furniture
 from Wilson,NY,  Jul 16, 2012

This nightstand is an absolutely lovely piece of furniture. I bought 2 of them and, if I didn't already have my bedroom furniture, would have bought the whole set! They were not difficult to put together, the directions were easy to follow. They came well packaged and were delivered quickly to my door. I think this nightstand is an excellent buy and beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, the wood is a very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as pictured & described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really bad choice
 from Mount,  Jul 13, 2012

One of the drawers was broken -- an obvious quality control problem -- and cannot be used at all. One of the drawers will not close properly. Assembly instructions were very incomplete. I have assembled many furniture items and have never had the problems I had with this mess!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor--one drawer is broken and one won't close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was for a useful product, which this is not. It cannot be used--was a horrible waste of time and money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 from New York,  Jul 4, 2012

The reviews are spot on for this night stand. Not hard to put together and great quality, especially for the price. I am very satisfied and would buy another. Beautiful and sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality - Great Product
 from Toronto, ON,  Apr 18, 2012

Anyone who purchases this product will not be disappointed. Excellent quality, construction, well represented by the description and picture. Buy with confidence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, solid wood - no chip board or mdf.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 12, 2012

Bought 2 of these nightstands. I like the rubber wood make up. The only disappointment was the cam-lock construction which is not as strong as dovetail. However, the price was great for hardwood. Glad it isn't made of pine, a soft wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Hardwood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice looking
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a nice looking sturdy night stand. Alot of assembly required but the parts are labelled and the instructions good, For the money it's a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstand for the price!
 from Bangor, Maine,  Apr 2, 2012

I just love, love, love this nightstand. I actually bought it for my husband's side of the bed to keep his stuff hidden in the drawers. It's a dark chocolate color which matches a bed I also purchased from Overstock. I would recommend this piece and will be purchasing the matching dresser soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a perfect match with my other bedroom furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The piece looks high end and the drawers are super smooth opening and closing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description and positive feedback was right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Destin, Fl,  Feb 26, 2012

There was only 1 in stock when I bought. Hoping to get another. Great buy for the price & quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellently
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On,!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pieces of furniture
 from Oregon,  Feb 10, 2012

There were very nice but took a while to assemble but look and work great u

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking nightstand!
 from Malden, MA,  Feb 2, 2012

This is a nice, quality piece of furniture. It looks like it's a lot more expensive than it is. I put it together myself, and I'm not very handy! It took about 3 hours total for me, but for someone more experienced at assembling furniture they could probably put it together in much less time. I especially like the drawers. They slide open and closed without resistance and fit a good amount of items!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nightstand is a solid piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstands!!
 from Salt Lake City,  Jan 23, 2012

All of the other reviesw were right about the time it took to put together the nightstands. It took about 1.5 - 2 hours per nightstand. The instructions were very clear and all of the parts were clearly labeled (plus you get extra parts in case some are faulty). We have walnut colored bamboo hardwood floors and these match perfectly. The nightstands are the perfect finish to a complete bedroom suite makeover. I love Overstock because I get most of my shipments within 3 days because the warehouse is in Salt Lake City. LOVE IT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Night Nightstand
 from chicago, illinois,  Jan 13, 2012

The nightstand is of quality wood. Not pressed wood! It does come with several parts but it is well worth the hour to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wood product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid piece of furniture
 from New Tazewell, TN,  Jan 11, 2012

I love the look of this piece and its nice and heavy. My only issue is that the drawers do not all move smoothly, other than that, its awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

The night stand is beautiful! It looks much more expensive than it is and its very nicely made. It fit together without any of the odd gaps that you sometimes find in relatively inexpensive furniture. Some reviews really complained about the time it took to put it together. I would recommend a drill or a electric screwdriver but the dresser itself is actually pretty simple to put together just a little time consuming, but I think at this price point and honestly anytime you're not buying pre-built furniture, you have to expect to take a few hours to construct it. I'm thrilled with the piece and the matching dresser. FYI the nightstand and dresser are essentially identical to put together just a bigger version of the same instructions for the dresser. All the same screws etc and everything between the two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased as punch
 from Northeastern Pennsylvanis,  Dec 28, 2011

As always true to Overstock, the bedside chest arrived in a timely way and the postage can't be beat. All pieces were protected with a thin foam sheet and fit snugly into the packaging--not a scratch. For composition furniture, the piece is perfect. All holes are accurately drilled and the directions make it easy to put together. I first purchased one chest and was pleased enough that I then bought a second. The price was right for the quality and the chests fill the bill for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid composition wood. Worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought