Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Nightstand!
 from USA,  Oct 19, 2010

I purchased (2) of these Coventry 3 Drawer Nightstands for our master bedroom after searching many of the local furniture stores. The Coventry Nightstand on Overstock fit the bill perfectly! Delivery was prompt and the nightstands were put together by my husband in about an hour each. A power screwdriver is a definite must for putting these together though! Nightstands are sleek and contemporary looking without being too modern and look high end. The 3 drawers provide nice storage and open and close with ease. The wood finish is dark brown/ebony. Drawer knobs are beautiful. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built very well!
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 2, 2009

I was looking for 2 nightstands to go with a bed and dresser I already had. It was hard to tell if the color would match by looking online, but now that I seem them, it's a great match. If you have dark wood furniture, this will go well. They are dark brown in color and very sturdy. They are made of real wood; not that cheap partical board in most furniture today. They have great metal drawer slides too. They do sit very tall, so if you have an average-tall bed, they'll be great. I was actually looking for taller nightstands. The 3 drawers are great; you can hide all your junk out of sight! They arrived very quickly and they're packed very well. I did have trouble with just one drawer pull because the threading is off when you insert the screw, but no big deal. The nightstand that matched my bed at the store were $500 each. I'm very happy with these I purchased on line for less than 1/2 the price! They do take awhile to put together; about 1 hour each, but it's worth it. They do have good instructions with this piece; just time consuming. (I'm a female and put 2 together myself.) It's worth it though. This is an excellent piece of furniture; very well built. Love Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers are bad
 from NH,  Jun 13, 2011

I purchased these nightstands because it is difficult to find nightstands in this height; most are much shorter, and they are awkward for use with a thick mattress, box spring and standard metal frame. These took a long time to assemble and the drawer mechanism is very poor. Essentially, I use them only as night tables and do not use the drawers at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? just okay
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice for the price.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

The nightstand is overall nice. I needed something smaller than average and this was one of the few options that were affordable. I was disappointed when one arrived with a broken door side and it was apparent that the interior drawers were made of MDF not wood. There is no mention of MDF as a material used in this product. It is apparent that the exterior portions of this nightstand is actually wood and it is attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat - the exterior portions are made of wood but the inside drawers are made of MDF NOT wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, extremely poor hardware
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2013

While the parts that are solid wood look handsome, the rest leaves much to be desired. The drawer sides and bottoms are very cheap. The hardware used to assemble the table is fragile at best. Be extremely careful when tightening any screws so as not to damage the weak rubberwood. The specialty hardware used to hold the drawers together and the table top to the base is very brittle. I sheared 3 of the fasteners before I resorted to wood screws of my own and wood glue on the dowel plugs. This product is a decent table at $100, at $170 I'm sure my money would've been better spent elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The solid wood table top, legs, and drawer faces are very nice. The rest is composite and cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi-accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstands!
 from IL,  May 8, 2013

They are beautiful! Just a pain to put together. Worth it though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Cleveland, TN,  Jan 13, 2013

This is a hefty nightstand, rich dark brown exactly as pictured. Arrived well packed without damage. Height is great for the higher beds of today. Drawers pull out all the way unlike some that only come out halfway. Only problem I had was the camlocks were not the quality I'm use to using to put together furniture with. Luckily you get extra parts so not a problem. I didn't have a power screwdriver but did survive putting it together and I'm over 50.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy material, sleek and modern looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2012

Ordered 2 of these & matching chest, all arrived promptly & very well packed. These pieces are a very dark brown with a touch of chestnut. They look great. The size is perfect. Assembly instructions are easy, read them first, layout the pieces & follow the steps. Recommend using a cordless screwdriver for the drawer hardware, makes it quicker. Love the perky look of these with the tall legs & the clean lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close (on ipad)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedside table
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

Love this table, it's the right height for the tall queen bed it's next to. Very solid construction...looks rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Iowa,  Oct 17, 2012

I was looking for a taller nightstand to match a bed frame I bought on overstock. This nightstand was perfect color, size, and look. It matched my other dark furniture well. It did take me awhile to put two together, but I was also watching TV. I would also recommend a drill to help speed things along.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect with dark furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York,  Oct 16, 2012

Night stands looked just like the photos. Assembly took longer than expected although easy, and the outcome was wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Vandalia, IL,  Jun 25, 2011

I've had a pair of these nightstands for about a year now. I'm delicate with mine, my husband is rough with his, but they look the same, so they stand up well! Beautiful dark wood, and heavy quality. The backing is even great sturdy quality as well, even though it's typically the "flimsier" aspect of a build-your-own piece. For me, these were easy to put together, but it's probably not for the novice. The instructions were clear, there are just a lot of parts. The little knobs may need tightening every once in a while, but they too are great quality- not cheap plastic or anything.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conventry 3 drawer night stand, great product
 from Altadena, CA,  Apr 21, 2011

Very good quality, a match with other espresso color furniture. Fairly easy to put together. The instructions are perhaps the best do it yourself set of instructions. All parts are labled, all screw types are packaged individually. The drawers function great. The nightstand is fairly heavy and sturdy. We needed a nightstand that was not too wide and had several drawers. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not completely satisfied
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 10, 2011

this has been the first item that I've ever had to write a negative review. The drawer is missing its face :-( the item did not have the completed holes to assemble properly. My husband was able to assemble two out of the three drawers....not happy! I will however, be requesting a return.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? unfinished
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 22, 2011

These nightstands look great! And they work well, too. *Good things: This is one of the few taller nightstands out there. It has multiple drawers. Steel drawer slides! It looks good, and it looks like its picture. It is definitely more clean/modern and elegant than rustic or ornate. Good instructions, extra pieces. *Semi-bad things: The drawers are not super-shallow, but they aren't as tall as the fronts suggest. It is a nice dark brown, but not quite as dark as our Arhaus Kieran Mocha bed. (But it also cost much less than the matching nightstands would've been, and they only had one drawer and not-steel drawer slides.) It is rubberwood, which in general looks good but is soft, so it will scratch easily. But that's why it's cheap. *Construction notes: As others have said, this will be much easier with a power screwdriver. I put the first one together with manual screwdrivers, and it is possible, but putting together the second with the power screwdriver was much easier! The instructions say you need a 4mm Allen/hex wrench. I've never had furniture require a hex wrench without including one before. Don't worry if you don't have one. I do, but it was easier to use a Philips Head screwdriver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coventry Nightstand
 from Central Ohio,  Jul 21, 2010

The nightstand was perfect for our spare bedroom. It's large enough for plenty of extra storage but still fits nicely between the bed and the bathroom door. The drawers open and close very smoothly - feels high end. The wood finish and knobs are beautiful. Construction was simple and completed in under an hour by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First rate!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 21, 2008

I'm excited to be the first person to provide a review of this product. I purchased two of these night stands after visiting several furniture stores and I have no doubt I made the right choice. These night stands are tall, solid, fully functional, beautiful and classy. The wood is first rate, I researched rubberwood on the net before making this purchase, and again I could not be happier with my purchase. The directions left a little to be desired but assembly was easy and took slightly more than an hour to assemble the first piece and far less time to assemble the second piece. This was my first furniture purchase via overstock and I would recommend this product to anyone interested. The price is a steal on this item and I'm very pleased to have purchased two at once.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, very good quality.
 from herkimer ny,  Dec 11, 2014

I needed 2 side tables for my new bed which is very high..29inches. These table met my need and look very expensive. I am a do it yourself person so putting them together was a easy. The rich dk brown color looks very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coventry night stand good fit for my bedroom
 from Henderson, NV,  Dec 6, 2014

Read reviews on this product before buying. Saw that the stand out problem was the MDF on the drawers splitting when they were put together. Well, had the same problem, on 2 out of 3 drawers, but I expected it. Top, sides and fronts were are real wood. Like the look. The perfect height for my queen bed. Really like the fact that the drawers have metal drawer slide rails! All in all, I am satisfied with my purchase of this nightstand, and would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece. Color was off for our needs.
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 5, 2014

Loved the look of these nightstands, however the color was too off for our needs. Looking for something with a little more cherry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought