Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coventry buffet
 from Arkansas,  Aug 29, 2012

Buffet is shipped in two boxes. I have put together many pieces of furniture without any trouble, but this piece was difficult for me. I am very happy with the completed piece, except for the drawers. None of them operate smoothly. They are "bumpy" on the rails and stick when opening and when closing. I initially thought that I must have installed the rails incorrectly, but after double-checking and having a second person take a look, that isn't the case. I do most of my online shopping heavily relying on reviews, so I felt this was worth mentioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate; finish is a deep espresso color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was wanting
 from California,  Dec 26, 2011

Just what I was wanting! I was looking for a taller table to go upstairs in the hallway. Fits perfectly! :) This is a beautiful piece, and I am a very happy customer! :) Drawers aren't dovetailed, but still seems like its good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful. A dark rich wood color, just what I was expecting!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Drawers are not dovetailed, but hardware seems like good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site is accurate on describing the piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a great piece of furniture for the money. It looks great and holds a lot. The instructions are clear, but it did take two of us two nights to put it together. I definitely recommend having two pairs of hands involved in the assembly. The internal screws need to be screwed in tight, otherwise the drawers don't slide in, but that's really the only criticism I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site compared to actual product is the same - deep brown that is close to the "espresso" furniture I bought from another company.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good - sturdy word and hardware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

I love it!!! It took quite some time to put together but it was so worth it. I looks so expensive and rich in color. I cant get over its beauty. Im Glad I went ahead and ordered it. This is the first time I order from overstock and let alone furniture online, its hard to make a decision for a furniture piece with just seeing a picture. Really happy with my purchase..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Wood, thick and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very nice.
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 24, 2014

This sideboard nicely combines a relatively petite size with a good amount of storage. I can fit all 12 sets of my wedding china and crystal in the two side compartments, and napkins, tablecloths, and extra candles in the drawers. On the lower shelf I have wine racks. The sideboard is sturdy, and the wood is a rich shade of dark brown. I will note that assembly was fairly complex and it took a friend and me several hours to complete. However, the directions were clear and everything fit together perfectly, so the experience was not unpleasant. A word of caution -- do not plan to assemble this by yourself. It definitely requires two people.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
NICE
 from Midland,Texas,  Jun 26, 2014

Bought this to use under my wall mounted TV in living room .. Beautiful cabinet and lots of storage for dvd's books and not to mention the dvd player and of course my prettys..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect!
 from California,  Mar 25, 2014

Best piece of furniture I have every purchased on Overstock.com. Easy to put together, high quality, and solid. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Buffet
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Nov 14, 2013

This buffet looks just as good as the photo. We bought it about 6 mos. again & just love the way it looks. I like the extra height so it really makes a statement. I put a large round wood framed mirror above it and the look is complete! The styling could go with almost any decor. The wood color is beautiful. We're very happy with this piece of furniture. Only downside is the assembly. It was time consuming & it definitely takes two people, but we enjoyed the process. Would recommend reading the directions very carefully, laying out all the pieces ahead of time & double checking each step as you assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Buffet
 from slc.ut.,  Nov 5, 2013

Way too many pieces and adjustments. I had to pay a furniture maker to put it together, so I didn't save any money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Easy assembly
 from North Carolina,  Sep 23, 2013

I've only had the buffet for about a week, but it looks absolutely beautiful. It's a dark cappuccino color. It was a bit time-consuming, but very easy to assemble. I would recommend having two people because there were several steps where it was necessary for someone to hold pieces in place while the other screwed (in the screws). If you had an electric screwdriver it would go a lot faster, but I was afraid to do that since I'm a beginner DIYer. So far I'm very happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
 from Arizona,  Aug 30, 2013

The picture is beautiful, but I should have listened to the reviews. I've put together MANY pieces of furniture, so I thought this could be a cintch. I have been working on this for three DAYS! The holes are not big enough for the wooden dowels on HALF of the product. There are missing holes. Not all holes are pre-drilled (which is fine, but my wood split on one piece). Directions are not clear. I'm still very frustrated with product and I have yet to finish putting it together. However, the wood is beautiful... I would never want someone as frustrated as I have been, so please spend your money on something of better quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
Good stuff, but one piece broken
 from Idaho,  Aug 20, 2013

We have several pieces from this set. We like them. This piece came with a broken part. The piece is out of stock, so a replacement could not be sent. Overstock handled this in an very customer focused way though. They emailed and called me. Very prompt. Very professional. Full refund. etc. So, "stuff" happens..... its what happens after that stuff happens that matters. Good product, good customer service.... its just that stuff happened with this one piece.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
nice and sturdy
 from PA,  Aug 13, 2013

Good quality, it's made of wood. But the drawers were made too tight

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece, arrived quickly.
 from Phoenix,  Mar 24, 2013

The buffet matches our table, so we re happy with it. It is of good quality, well packed --so no damage. Took a few hours to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Phoenix AZ,  Mar 9, 2013

I really liked the looks of this on the site. Needed a sideboard with storage for my very small dining room. I liked the looks of this and was not bothered by having to assemble it myself. It came very quickly, like everything from Overstock.com. It has a lot of parts and was a little complicated to assemble but not too hard. The instructions were good. A nice thing is that there were more screws etc. than necessary. Extras are always nice. I'm a 58 year old female and was able to assemble it alone with no problems, although it did take a long time. It looks great and is very sturdy. Nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits title
 from FL,  Mar 9, 2013

This is a great looking buffet table. However, the wood was cut wrong in certain areas and so part of the buffet table displays the back of certain pieces. I even had to make my own holes for the doors and drawers. It was very frustrating! It is still a little unstable and not as sturdy as I would have liked. All in all it is a great looking table, but the assembly was a nightmare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of wood is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coventry Buffet
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 24, 2013

This is a beautiful buffet in a deep rich color. Love the clean lines/hardware. Very well made and will last many years. Assembly was extremely painful. The directions can use alot of improvement. Had to re-do several steps and it wound up taking several more hours to assemble than necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality from wood to hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 from Terre Haute IN,  Nov 6, 2012

I would recommend this Buffet to anyone. It was delivered very fast and did not take my husband too long to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This buffet is very sturdy and looks wonderful in my dining room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Montgomery, TX,  Oct 23, 2012

I was doing a little updating but didn't have much money to spend, so this was just what I was looking for. Assembly was challenging, but with some help from a frien and a lot of patience we finished in about 4 hours. The drawers don't open as smoothly as I would like, but overall I'm pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Love This Item!
 from Macomb, Michigan,  Oct 18, 2012

I searched for a long time to find a piece like this to match my decor. I needed something substantial to fit a wall in my large foyer and this definately works! It's Taller than most buffetts or sofa tables and looks amazing : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! Takes a few hours to assemble, but worth it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top