Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bar Stools
 from Marysville, CA,  Jan 18, 2014

I had purchased other bar stools and when I got them home the seat height was not what it said it was suppose to be. These bar stools where exactly as advertised and the seat was the exact set height they said they were. This was a very important factor to me as I have very high counters and needed the height. The quality of material was good and I am very pleased with them. I would recommend getting these bar stools. Look great in my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools very nice detail
 from florida,  Dec 30, 2013

Very excited when I received the bar stools we put them together and one was missing a couple screws no problem called and they said they would send them out. Purchased 3 bar stools total. Within a few hours of putting them together one cracked when sitting on it had to call for a new part. A few days later another one cracked when sitting on it not very sturdy. I now have two cracked bar stools at this time waiting for parts. They look fantastic but the quality is poor. Would not recommend for everyday use more for show.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking
 from Pearland, Tx,  Jul 21, 2013

Would recommend if you did not have a lot of wear and tear and just wanted them for looks. They will not handle much weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is not that sturdy. Will not handle much weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value and Quality
 from Southern California,  Jun 8, 2012

Assembly required and is easiest with at least two persons. Quality is good for the price. Very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to the site picutre
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the $$
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good Description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Value
 from DC / Maryland suburbs,  Jun 1, 2012

I ordered just one, to be sure of size and quality -- Perfect - Just ordered a second one. Made one mistake in assembly (my fault) - make sure you don't tighten all the leg bolts until it's almost done. Curious about durability / strength -- I weigh 235 lbs.and it's holding up quite well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools .. a maybe
 from Goldendale WA,  Mar 6, 2012

We searched all over for some bar stools and when we found these it was exciting! I love the color and the style. However the bottom has already splintered and we have only had them a couple of weeks. So I do believe although it might look expensive, it is just made out of cheap wood. If you have kids, probably not the best buy, they won't last long!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality isn't as great as I would have liked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from St. Charles, IL,  Mar 4, 2012

If you like what you see in the picture, you will like it. It is exactly as pictured. It is also sturdy, comfortable, and easy to assemble. I saw that it said they turn 360 degrees, which was a bit of a turn off for me. Since I have small children, I was afraid they would spin in them. However, they turn nicely with a bit of force so my kids can't do that. Also, I like the height of the foot rung. I am not quite 5'2" and can touch with the balls of my feet, unlike my old barstools which I could not reach at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bar stool!
 from Iowa,  Jan 21, 2012

I'm very pleased with this bar stool. I ordered three. My husband didn't think the directions for putting them together were as clear as he would have liked since the instructions were just pictures with no words, but he still got them together without much difficulty. I priced many other bar stools, and I'm very happy with the quality and appearance of these for the price. They came quickly and were packaged for shipping very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I expected. Looks great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, swivels easily, soft seat, looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Just what I was hoping for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and High Quality
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 30, 2011

This barstool is a great find! It looks as good in person as it does in the pictures. The leather is soft and the wood is solid and sturdy. Assembly was simple, though at first I was concerned at the number and different types of washers.The only tool required is the included Allen Wrench. The legs were even, and the stools sat level with no adjustments necessary. I've just had these for 1 week (I bought 2), but so far, I am VERY pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All of the wood is solid wood. It is of a sturdy heavy weight. The swivel mechanism seems sturdy as well, though I have only had the stool assembled for about a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from houston, tx,  Jul 20, 2011

But overall, I am happy with the purchase. I am very pleased with my shopping experience with Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools are as pictured. The rich color and seat color go in my newly updated kitchen very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy assembly. My husband put them together very quicly. I would have liked the wood around the back of the chair to be more sturdy & heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Courtney Bar Stools
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 15, 2011

The bar stools are beautiful. They are a great addition to our bar. Love them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Virginia,  Mar 14, 2011

We love this product, it was easy to assemble, and the quality looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Courtney Cherry Finish Bar Stool
 from Texas,  Jul 2, 2011

Item was shipped quickly and received in perfect condition. I was very pleased with how promptly the chairs were shipped and the low cost of shipping. I will definitely use Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy frame and very comfortable seating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top