Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Swivel counter stool
 from Andover, Ma,  Jan 8, 2014

We love the stools. They are sturdy and stylish. They went together well. We purchased three. One is a little rough around the cutouts on the back panel. It does need a bit of sanding. The other two need some sanding on the legs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Courtney Cherry Finish Swivel Counter Stool
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2013

The chairs have a finished look and fit snugly under the counter. The construction is solid and the seats are large enough to accommodate an above average sized man.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Courtney 24" counter stool
 from Boston,  Jul 23, 2013

Was fairly easy to put together. Looks great in our new kitchen!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stool
 from Saugatuck, MI,  Jul 12, 2013

Great stool do not lean back to hard. Works well in our kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Michigan,  Jun 4, 2013

The chair is very comfortable. Many times the chairs will not be level, however this chair is level and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect and this is exactly as photographed and described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel stools
 from Ft lauderdale, FL,  Apr 18, 2013

Perfect for a house that has kids and dont want to spend allot of money on stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, inexpensive counter stool
 from Marathon, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

The stool was fairly easy to assemble, having an extra pair of hands helps. All of the screws use an alan wrench which is hard to tighten down. Overall I am very satisfied with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very life-like color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy and the swivel moves smoothly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the assembly
 from Ocean View, NJ,  Jan 9, 2013

Chairs are very pretty. Assembly on six chairs took a bit of time. But very worthwhile. Chairs are sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommend these chairs
 from clarks summit, pa.,  Dec 28, 2012

i wanted these chairs because of the dark grey color and their style- they are formal looking and non-modern looking. They fit my formal living room well and are comfortable, yet sturdy. The tacking really sets them off- I've had many compliments about them already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems of high quality, they look elegant and very formal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from CT,  Dec 5, 2012

I ordered two stools, one of which came with a broken seat back. The other one had parts of the wood that appeared sanded down, the color stripped off of it. But, I thought it was worth exchanging. These stools have been the first ones that have actually been able to be put together, feel sturdy, have good support, are the right height for the counter...basically all the things we have been looking for. Could we pay more for a better product, probably, but I have looked at many stools that were double this price and not nearly as comfortable or appealing to the eye.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Right for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 20, 2012

Our only real concern with these chairs is that the finish on the foot rest ring will wear off easily. Maybe a stainless ring would have been better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very solid, but one chair rocks slightly - needs extra pad under the leg. They took quite a while to put together - over 1 hour per chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchse
 from Cedntral Arkansas,  Sep 27, 2012

Spent days trying to find tghe perfect stools to go in our new home kitchen. These stools were perfect and look terrific in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these counter stools
 from NY,  Sep 26, 2012

It took me a little time to put these together, but only because you have to use the provided allen wrench. I also bought 6! I have had these for several months now and they have not needed any retightening. That says a lot considering I have 4 kids under the age of 10. The appearance is nice and everyone compliments me on them. The swivel action is smooth and a great improvement over my former stationary counter stools. This was a great buy for the price. I spent 2 years trying to find 6 counter stools to purchase without breaking the bank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stool
 from new mexico,  Jun 3, 2012

I guess when people say things are easy to put together, I believe them, Not any more, this took a professional over 2 hours to put together. Nothing lined up they way it should, would not recommend for this reason.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice and is comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs - solid and easy to assemble!
 from south carolina,  Mar 21, 2012

Solid chairs that were easy to assemble and exhibited excellent quality control. Shipping time was shorter than promised. Chairs are very comfortable and exactly what we were looking for. Would rate them 9.99 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rich cherry - just like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made chairs with an excellent finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to a T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a buy
 from Live Oak, Florida,  Mar 18, 2012

I am always pleased with my purcases. I was a little worried when I ordered the stools since my husband was out of town and we always choose items together but I knew they were the right stools for our kitchen as soon as I saw them.. When he arrived home my son was just finishing putting the stools together and my husband loved them. They are comfortable and a really good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this product was exactly what I expect from purchases at Overstock.com. I am always pleased with my purcases.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is a beautiful cherry wood just as explained in the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs are great
 from long Island, new york,  Mar 14, 2012

exactly as described on site. love them. they are comfortable chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are beautiful!
 from Meridian, Idaho,  Jul 7, 2011

These stools are very nice! I bought 4 for my new home and they are lovely! The color of the chairs is just as pictured and described on the website. The chairs arrived very quickly and were in good shape when they arrived. I got faster at putting them together with each one, but they were pretty easy to assemble. They are very sturdy and I think they are a good chairs for the price. I am glad I purchased these chairs and I would recommend them to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the color in the photo very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are well built and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs were just as described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Piece
 from Charlotte,NC,  Feb 2, 2011

We purchased three of these barstools and we absolutely LOVE them!They arrived 4 days after we ordered them-Five Stars on the prompt delivery-- and they were super easy to assemble.My 10 year-old son did it with me holding the pieces in about a half hour!There are less than 20 screws to do-and then you have this gorgeous barstool.The assembled piece is quite sturdy and looks beautiful.The wood finish is a very rich mahogany and LOVE the leather-though I would have preferred brown.All in all,extremely pleased with O , not for the first time, will not be for the last time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top