Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Texas,  May 31, 2013

This product assembled easily. All parts and hardware were included, and instructions were very clear and detailed. Since this is exposed to the elements and not under our porch, we gave it 2 coats of teak oil before assembling. The design is well-thought-out with swing stops to prevent unoccupied wind swing. It is very comfortable with or without cushions. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product better than previous reviews.
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  May 23, 2013

I almost didn't submit my order for the chair set . . . The 70 lbs. of shipping weight and warnings of 6 hours of assembly time were of considerable concern. The unit turned out to be very sturdy and worth the effort. In fact, my 16 year old granddaughter put it together, by herself, in a little under 3 hours. If it stands the test of time and weather, I'll be a very satisfied customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? O. K.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have bought 8 of these
 from montauk, ny,  Apr 25, 2013

My husband and I own a small motel in Montauk, New York. I have bought 8 of these over the years. Why spread out, they take approximately 6 hours to assemble. Can only bring myself to buy one or two a year due to this. otherwise, great. My customers love them. They have held up well, though outside in cold, NY winters, though under a porch. Strongly recommend, but, be prepared for a full day to assemble..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hppycmpr
 from HPPYCMPR,LONG BEACH,CA.,  May 3, 2013

I am very happy with this product. Much better than I expected. I was told it has a weight limit of 250# maximum, so I was sceptical because I weigh 383#. No problem the chairs are wide enough and very sturdy even as I glide while sitting. Very, very good product!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just gave them away
 from Connecticut,  May 14, 2013

I had these chairs for two years. I could NEVER get them to sit straight! They were always leaning to one side or the other. No matter how I tightened the nuts that held the slats on the frame, after sitting in the chair, it would always lean. They looked horrible. People were always commenting on how they were crooked. And, yes, as another reviewer said, it took FOREVER to put them together, as you have to put each slat on the chair. After two years of wrestling with them to make them look acceptable, I finally "Freecycled" them. I hope the person who took them has better luck than I did making them look acceptable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great end product, assembly is tedious and vast..
 from Richlands, NC,  Aug 16, 2013

We love the overall look and usability. The chairs are very comfortable and glide nicely, adding some lubricant will be needed though if kept in the open. Assembly is a long affair. Lots of parts and hardware, but the instructions are well described. Just be sure and set aside at least 3 hours to complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement wood is expensive
 from Northwest Iowa,  Aug 13, 2013

After using this product for several years outdoors, it is time to replace the wood. However, the cost of the wood for both glider chairs is more than I can buy a completely new unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product is good,
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 15, 2013

This product was good. Over all there could have been screws that were the same length instead of soooo many different lengths. Also the same length should have been packaged together, not in so many differnet length. We needed a ruler to check size. It too much more time than was expected or needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double glider
 from Mendenhall, MS,  Jul 13, 2013

Love this glider. Easy instructions for assembly. Took 4 hours. But well worth it. It's sturdy and a well constructed piece of outdoor furniture. Would recommend it . Also it has an umbrella hole on the table . Which I wasn't aware of at purchase .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought