Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Cute Set
 from Alabama,  Mar 9, 2008

This table set is adorable. Assembly wasn't easy untill I used a cordless screwdriver because the white wood is a very hard wood. This looks nice with plants nearby as an extra table in any room. I am very happy with the design of this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrx
 from Bryan, TX,  Jan 18, 2008

One chair did not fit together. The others were hard to fit together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bruce3979
 from Nebraska,  Dec 29, 2007

The screws sent with the table and chairs were too long so I had to buy shorter screws to make it work right putting it together. Once I had it together it seems to be all right. Sturdy enough to use everyday and small enough to fit in the small space we have for it in the kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table for small home
 from McKinney, TX,  Dec 23, 2007

I purchased this table for my daughter and her family. They have a small house with an equally small kitchen. The size is perfect to be able to sit around the table as a family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money.
 from Ohio,  Dec 21, 2007

This is a nice little set for the money. I am single and usually use a tv tray when I eat, but I like the option of having room for two. Fairly easy to assemble as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 23, 2007

I am really happy with the dining set, it is perfect for my studio apartment. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because when the leaf extension is out it is never flush with the rest of the table, it drops slightly, which makes me nervous to actually place anything on it. Thankfully I am not in need of the leaf, so it has not bothered me too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table and chairs
 from Chico,CA,  Oct 21, 2007

We are very pleased with the table and chairs. They are sturdy and attractive and are just the right size for the small space we have. They would have been difficult to assemble if we had not had an electric screw driver!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast Set
 from Ohio,  Oct 14, 2007

this was a perfect set for my daughters new home. It was somewhat difficult to put together-better instructions would be helpful...but all in all, it is nice quality. thanks Gina and Andi

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country cottage drop leaf table and chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 7, 2007

Well-made, attractive and practical for a small combination living/dining area. Neutral colors adaptable to many decors. Complicated and not easy to follow instructions made assembly more difficult than expected and required power tools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cottage tables and chairs
 from Columbia, md.,  Oct 7, 2007

The product is excellent. Putting it together is a little tricky because the directions are poor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the assembly required
 from New York,  Oct 7, 2007

This dining set fits perfectly in my apartment. I have a breakfast area attached to my kitchen that could not accommodate anything much larger than this. It's sturdy too. Though I wouldn't recommend this, I had to stand on it to hang some paintings and it didn't even move. Some suggestions: -have someone help you assemble it, or set an afternoon aside to assemble it alone -be sure to have a power- and manual screwdriver on hand to assemble it. A manual screwdriver alone will take you forever and only make you frustrated. - the chair legs need to be lined up in a certain way although the instructions don't suggest this. So don't be surprised if you put a chair together, notice the legs are uneven, and then have to reassemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute table
 from Buffalo,NY,  Oct 4, 2007

The instructions are vague. My husband put it together, slowly. It is a nice table for the money. It cleared up lots of space that my old kitchen table was inhabiting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit just right
 from CA,  Oct 3, 2007

I have a very small kitchen and was looking for a table to fit and could not find one until i check overstock . com and their it was just the right size for my small kitchen I love it .Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my son
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 28, 2007

My son just moved into his first apartment which has a small niche for a kitchen table and chairs. This set was the perfect size for him and is asthetically pleasing to his fussy Mom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Set
 from Georgia,  Sep 25, 2007

We just moved to a new home with a small eat-in area in the kitchen. This little set is a perfect fit. It is sturdy and was fairly easy to put together even with the cryptic instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new table!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 16, 2007

It took me at the most an hour and a half to put the table and two chairs together. the table went up in a breeze, but the chairs took me a little bit longer. I love the look, it's an adorable table and great if you have a small place for it to go and/or it's just you and one other person. there's room for another person if you need it, but i think it would be a bit crowded. the little leaf is nifty and great to have if you are working on a project or taxes. the table and chairs are so sturdy. i was honestly expecting them to be a bit wobbly, but they come with support brackets, about 4 per piece even though the chair only holds three. it makes me feel a lot better about what i can put on the table. i love my new table and i honestly dont know how i went so long without it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from South Carolina,  Sep 9, 2007

Perfect for the Breakfast area. Easy to assemble. However you will need a drill to widen pre-drilled holes and to the holes for the support brackets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining set
 from Appleton WI,  Jul 18, 2007

Once again Overstock.com came to the rescue. I needed a "little something for that empty space" and VIOLA.... there it was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Aside from the fact that the instructions are almost non-existant, the difficulty of putting this table and chairs together, surpasses my abilities as a carpenter. I have to pay someone to put it all together for me which destroys the lower cost of the items. Something should have been said about the problems in your add page. I will be very hesitant to purchase anything from you in the future, and I'm sure you can understand why.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 Jul 15, 2007

The dining set is very very sturdy and looks beautiful. I am absolutely pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone. Only two minor reasons for giving four stars instead of five: 1) There are no holes marking where you attach the seat to the chair frame or the drop-leaf supports to the tabletop, so you just kind of have to eyeball/approximate when putting the piece together. (All of the other places for attaching pieces are marked out.) It's probably hard to really mess it up, but still. 2) There are a few places where the white paint on the chair frame and table legs is nicked. But I think you would only notice it when you're up close, like while putting the furniture together. Altogether, I still think the set is excellent, but I only point out those minor flaws as notice to anyone else who might buy the piece. I definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Natural 3-piece Dinette Set
Today $259.99
Compare $279.99
Save 7%
(12)
Round 42-inch Drop-leaf Table
Today $170.61
Compare $197.65
Save 14%
(161)
White 5-piece Crossback Dining Set
Today $219.99
Compare $382.34
Save 42%
(37)
Back to top