Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Hudson Valley, New York,  Jul 3, 2014

Chairs are good and holding up under use. I added wood glue to the connecting dowels and screws to ensure tight, keeping seats and rails together. Screws for front of chair were not easy to install as the angle the pre-drilled holes were set at made setting screws a bit difficult. Overall, a good product, chairs are sturdy enough and look good with the table it is matched to

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, but
 from RI,  Jun 19, 2014

Putting these together was more difficult and time consuming than it should have been due to incorrect directions and too many of one type of screws and too few of the 2nd set of screws. Also, holes were not drilled in seats to attack it to chair legs so this also slowed down assembly. Once assembled chairs are sturdy and attractive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute chairs, assembly is challenging
 from Englewood NJ,  Jun 18, 2014

chairs were not drilled properly to assemble them and didnt include the required hardware. color of wood is also lighter than pictured.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute chairs
 from tempe az,  Jun 4, 2014

we purchased six of these to go with the rubberwood farm table and they work beautifully together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graet chairs
 from Buffalo NY,  May 31, 2014

Nice chairs, solid wood, constructed well, each one wobbled when placed on the floor for the first time, but do not wobble when you sit on them. Made in Malaysia, I coupled two pairs of these with the rubberwood farmhouse table and it looks really great in my small kitchen. Chairs are sturdy, easy to assemble. Better choice than spindly Windsor style chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from CT,  May 9, 2014

Theses were nice chairs but after sitting in them for about 8 months they are all lose and I dont think they will last too much longer. You get what you pay for. Great if not used a lot

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
country cottage dining chair
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 23, 2014

These are great chairs. We absolutely love them and knew what we were getting with quality when we saw the price and they were just as expected when we put them together, good but not excellent (which was our budget when we purchased them). We have only one issue with them which is easily remedied. The short screw used at the front of the seat to attach it to the frame is too short to actually go into the wood so it falls out. This is only an issue because it happened when our one year old was walking around the table. We heard it fall and found it immediately. That moment was when I realized the screws never actually attached so I replaced the short screw in all six chairs immediately. My 'simple fix': I put in longer screws and voila the problem was resolved! Other than the screws falling out the chairs are perfectly acceptable for what you pay for them. A few have chipped paint after a few months of use by a four year old boy. This was a foreshadowed issue with plans to re-paint in the Summer time, so no surprises there. If you buy them we hope you enjoy them as much as we have.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from New Jersey,  Apr 9, 2014

These chairs are just what I was looking for. My house is in the coastal cottage style. I needed new chairs for the dining area. They are good quality, sturdy, not that hard to put together. One of the chairs had a small defect in the cross bars in the back. I noticed it after chair was put together, not that bad but I know it's there. That is why I couldn't give them 5 stars.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Product
 from Atlanta Ga,  Mar 25, 2014

a 60lb child had the seat on this product break when she sat in it

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair for the price
 from Elkins, WV,  Mar 24, 2014

I ordered these chairs to replace a set of 6 old ones. I wasn't expecting tremendous quality but hoped they were fairly sturdy and ordered just 2 at first to check them out. When they arrived I opened the box and laid out the pieces to be sure I had everything. It wasn't Ethan Allan, but wasn't Fingerhut either. I was pleasantly surprised as they were better then expected. The directions weren't too hard if you take the time to study the pictures before you begin. The spreaders force the curved back legs apart from the straight front ones and create a tension that keeps the chair feeling very sturdy. One drawback is that the seat is only held on by 3 smallish screws inserted at an angle. I can foresee them coming loose if they're heavily used on a daily basis. However, the design would easily allow a simple fix to reinforce the seat with small brackets or even glue should that occur. For $** a pair they were great for what I need them for. I had one slight problem - a cross threaded bolt that wouldn't thread. I called O and they sent a replacement out. If you have a problem make sure you call the number from the website and NOT the one with the instructions. The instructions phone number was apparently from the importer and rang a number that only told you the mailbox was full. The Overstock.com customer service number was answered quickly and soon I was talking to a HUMAN! It's getting harder to get that anymore. I ordered 4 more to complete my set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer service and chairs great
 from North Carolina,  Feb 28, 2014

I ordered two sets of chairs. One of the 4 came badly cracked/damaged. customer service had the issue resolved within 5 minutes. I am VERY pleased with my experience with them! and I love my new chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs sturdy and as shown.
 from California,  Feb 19, 2014

The chairs came rather quickly, luckily arriving on a Saturday while my husband was home to immediately start putting them together. Went together easily with minimal tools. Only issue was that the legs and/ or support rods were labeled for the wrong side, but it was easy to see where they belonged once you start putting pieces together. They are very sturdy and the seat is nice and large, fits a seat cushion nicely. For our casual dining kitchen table these work fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs and great price
 from these are great chairs and the price was great,  Jan 29, 2014

I am so pleased with the quality and the price. I had previously ordered other chairs from another on-line company and they were inferior and definitely not worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
County cottage chairs
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 29, 2014

Chairs came really quick. I was shocked to find out I needed to assemble the chairs. I followed the instructions and did an awesome job putting the chairs together on my own. Chairs are great quality thick heavy wood are not wobbly of uneven. Originally I only purchased 2 chairs. I immediately ordered 2 more chairs had no trouble putting the last 2 together. They look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
country cottage dining chair (set of 2 )
 from Suburb of Chicago,  Jan 24, 2014

I am happy with the chairs. I have a small kitchen and they fit right in. But, they would not be good for heavy usage by a heavy person.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jan 12, 2014

Just received these chairs at Christmas time so it might be a little early for a review. They do seem very sturdy and I am a large woman and they hold up well so far and the seat is wide. They are a very good looking set of chairs. They work well with my casual dining set so I ordered 4. No regrets so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the chairs was defective
 from New York,  Jan 10, 2014

During assembly we realized that one of our chairs was defective; the seat does not sit centered on the frame. We are able to put it together nevertheless and it seems to be very sturdy. Still, we feel a little cheated that they shipped us imperfect goods.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price.
 from CA,  Jan 8, 2014

Took a awhile to put together but worth the price. Color matches my table perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Affordable
 from Westmoreland, TN,  Jan 1, 2014

These chairs were fairly easy to put together. They arrived quickly. They are very sturdy. We are using them in a craft room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHAIRS
 from las vegas,  Dec 11, 2013

I received this set of 2 chairs very quickly and they arrived with no damage. Tthey were put together with no trouble at all. Overall they are of great value and price and look very nice. I purchased them for spare chairs. I am very pleased with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Round 42-inch Drop-leaf Table
Today $167.77
Compare $197.65
Save 15%
(162)
Country Cottage Drop Leaf Dining Set
Today $199.46
Compare $419.35
Save 52%
(146)
Madrid Ladderback Chairs (Set of 2)
Today $130.09
Compare $275.29
Save 53%
(24)
Back to top