Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
country cottage dining chair (set of 2 )
 from Suburb of Chicago,  Jan 24, 2014

I am happy with the chairs. I have a small kitchen and they fit right in. But, they would not be good for heavy usage by a heavy person.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jan 12, 2014

Just received these chairs at Christmas time so it might be a little early for a review. They do seem very sturdy and I am a large woman and they hold up well so far and the seat is wide. They are a very good looking set of chairs. They work well with my casual dining set so I ordered 4. No regrets so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the chairs was defective
 from New York,  Jan 10, 2014

During assembly we realized that one of our chairs was defective; the seat does not sit centered on the frame. We are able to put it together nevertheless and it seems to be very sturdy. Still, we feel a little cheated that they shipped us imperfect goods.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price.
 from CA,  Jan 8, 2014

Took a awhile to put together but worth the price. Color matches my table perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Affordable
 from Westmoreland, TN,  Jan 1, 2014

These chairs were fairly easy to put together. They arrived quickly. They are very sturdy. We are using them in a craft room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHAIRS
 from las vegas,  Dec 11, 2013

I received this set of 2 chairs very quickly and they arrived with no damage. Tthey were put together with no trouble at all. Overall they are of great value and price and look very nice. I purchased them for spare chairs. I am very pleased with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chairs for price
 from Conroe TX,  Oct 16, 2013

Chairs are a decent quality for the price. Received the chairs undamaged. Fairly easy to assemble as long as you take your time. The only problem was the screw that secures the front of the seat down on the frame was too short. Very irritating if you do not have a longer screw available. A nice chair for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look nice - horrible to assemble
 from Weston, CT,  Oct 9, 2013

These chairs look attractive and go well with a similar drop-leaf table I also got on Overstock. However, putting them together was a very unpleasant experience. The first chair took forever to assemble. The instructions were almost non-existent. I had to assemble/disassemble the chair twice to get it right. It was summertime, so, too tired and hot to work on the second chair, I quit. Next day, chair #2 went together much more quickly, probably because of experience with chair #1. Not so much guesswork involved. The chairs were comfortable and seemed sturdy. However, (AGAIN) it is 2 months later and both chairs are getting loose and wobbly. I plan to spend today tightening the chairs. I'm not sure how long they will hold up. Next time Pre-assembled chairs will be my choice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute kitchen chairs
 from Goffstown, NH,  Sep 20, 2013

I owned the table from years ago and the chairs match perfectly. I'll be using the set as a warm and fuzzy conference table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chairs for first apartment!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 16, 2013

These are great-looking, sturdy chairs that look perfect in our first apartment! They are not the highest quality furniture, but they are very clean and stylish and quite sufficient for our needs. They are definitely good value for the price. The rubberwood seat has a nice color and grain, and will match any other furniture you may have that's made of natural-colored tropical hardwood, which a lot of inexpensive furniture is these days. The chairs were relatively simple to assemble, though much easier to put together with 2 people. By myself I was able to assemble one chair in a little under 30 minutes. Assembly definitely requires a ratcheting screwdriver or electric screwdriver -- trying to use just the cheap alan wrenches included would drive you crazy! Also, we found that the screws included to attach the center front of the seat to the legs were a little too short, but a quick trip to the local hardware store for some longer screws fixed that problem. Overall, I'm very pleased with these chairs; they are definitely sturdy and comfortable enough for daily use. The style of the chairs is great because they could easily fit into country-themed decor or more modern decor (like our apartment) depending on the way you furnish the rest of the room. We are very happy with this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken chair
 from San Francisco,  Jul 25, 2013

One of the chairs arrived broken. Not sure if it was mishandled in shipping or not but I was very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 8, 2013

Chairs came unassembled so they took some work but are definitely worth the effort. They are comfortable and sturdy. Just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is my new best friend
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jun 27, 2013

I was given a farmhouse dinette set with a nice table, but the chairs were too flimsy. So I ordered two of the country cottage chairs over overstock.com. My husband assembled them in about one hour, and he did mention that there are not pre-drilled holes in some areas which made him have to use more force in screwing in the screws. The chairs ended up being a perfect match for the table, so I added some cute cushions and now I sit in these chairs daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy for heavy people, yet light to move, cute design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Cottage Dining Chairs
 from Chicago,  Jun 25, 2013

Nice chairs. Seem to hold weight well. Well constructed, but screws could be longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good workmanship.....screws could be longer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Blaine, MN,  Jun 21, 2013

We ordered these chairs on a Tuesday and received them on Friday. Speedy delivery! They didn't take all that long to put together after we figured out the first one. They were a perfect match for the table we already had and I love the cross back. The seat is large and they are very comfortable to sit on. This was our first order from overstock and we plan to use this website again, we were impressed with the quality of the product, the promptness in which we received our order and great customer service! Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are well built and there were no chips on the paint, as some people had posted on their reviews. I especially like the crossed wood on the back. They look like old school chairs. The white paint was sprayed on evenly and the wood seat has a slight sheen to it. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!
 from cabot, ar,  Jun 21, 2013

We just bought 4 of these chairs and they are great, excellent product, very pretty and sturdy, match with my table already had. I was skeptical about buying these chairs but I could not effort more expensive ones, my husband put them together, it was easy... and bah bah boom there they were pretty and strong enough for a 200 lb person,haha. Love them. thank you overstock. Thank you for the affordable price as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same as picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy chairs!! Great price!
 from Chicago, Il,  Jun 20, 2013

These chairs were easy to put together and are very sturdy. They have a nice finish and the price was awesome. Cheaper than any furniture store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy/easy to put together/very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LBI Unite Rebuild
 from Beach Haven Crest NJ,  Jun 17, 2013

These chairs look terrific in our newly renovated summer rental cottage. We'll let you know how they hold up after having summer renters in and out in wet bathing suits and sandy bottoms! To see how great they look goto:

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleasantly surprised and pleased
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 3, 2013

These are very nice looking chairs and provide comfortable seating at the table. One chair was cracked and was replaced by Overstock.com. within 3 days. No trouble putting these chairs together. I have received compliments from friends on their appearance and comfort and have recommended they check Overstock.com the next time they are looking for something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Newburgh NY,  May 12, 2013

We put them together today, they look nice and seem pretty sturdy. Time will be the true test. We are a large family so hopefully they can withstand the workout they will get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my husband put them together in about an hour and a half. the directions could have been a little clearer, but over all he did well. They went together pretty easy. they look nice and seem sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rubberwood 40-inch Diameter Round Drop-leaf Table
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Compare $166.43
Save 30%
(44)
Round 42-inch Drop-leaf Table
Today $167.26
Compare $210.07
Save 20%
(164)
Madrid Wood Ladder-back Chairs (Set of 2)
Today $126.99
Compare $148.51
Save 14%
(34)
Rubberwood Farmhouse Table
Sale $293.39
Was $325.99
(72)
Country Cottage Drop Leaf 3-piece Dining Set
Sale $188.99
Was $209.99
Compare $442.29
Save 57%
(151)
Back to top