Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Oct 19, 2012

I was a little suspicious. I didn't think I'd get quality chair for the price paid. It was an experiment for me. I'm quite pleased and will be buying two more as soon as I can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. No blemishes. Durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great.
 from Connecticut,  Jun 26, 2013

I ordered 2 sets (4 chairs). They were very easy to assemble and look perfect at my kitchen table. They aslso arrived very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy chairs at a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from NJ,  Jun 11, 2013

The chairs are good enough for what I ordered them for and for what I paid. They are pretty and somewhat comfortable. After I figured out my own way to get them full together, they look okay. Not super high quality, but better than Ikea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's okay. It is real wood, and fairly sturdy, but the painting is subpar with some drips and gouges. Also there are three holes in the frame but only one in the seat. This does not make for easy building.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 5, 2013

These are nice chairs and they look good in my dining room. I gave it 3 stars for 2 reasons: 1, I ordered 3 sets of 2 of these, and one of them arrived with a completely broken back piece. Overstock customer service was very responsive and sent us a new back piece, but it did take a couple weeks. 2, when we putting the chairs together, a lot of the holes were not pre-drilled so it was pretty tough screwing them in. It was doable, and they turned out fine, but why would they pre-drill only half the holes? Just seems odd. In any case, now that they are all together and in good shape, I like them a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, once you get them put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from TN,  Jan 17, 2013

Shipped in time. They look beautiful with our Ronan Table from Pier 1. I definitely recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, however, there were two small cracks found in two different chairs. Not worth sending back but a little disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ignore assembly directions
 from Atlanta,  Dec 19, 2012

As other reviewers have noted, the assembly directions leave a lot to be desired. Trying to get the dowels between the front and back sections after that assembly step is next to impossible. I undid the assembly, inserted the pieces, and reattached the front to the back. When I got to the seat, I thought I was using the wrong screw sizes. I checked Overstock reviews and realized that I was using the correct screws. The problem is they are too short and the longer screws are too long. Also, since there are no predrilled holes on the sides of the seat, one has to be very careful that the seat is accurately positioned. I'm not sure these are going to last. During assembly I found myself using a black sharpie to cover all the areas where the paint had already worn off. In retrospect, I should have gotten a better quality chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Dining Chairs.
 from Alabama,  Mar 19, 2014

I love my chairs and would recommend them to my friends. They are exactly what I wanted. The wood is a little soft but the price is great. The only problem is I had the hardest time getting them put together. Infact the seats are sitting on the frame as we speak. I just could not get them together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs PLUS
 from Cocoa, FL,  Feb 21, 2014

I would only recommend this product to a friend who wants to spend $400.00 for a drop leaf table with 2 chairs of good quality but costs whey to much. Back ground as follows. I was looking for an inexpensive small drop leaf table with 2 chairs. Overstock has many all the time. I had been following them waiting for the the right time via sale,and discounts and no shipping etc. Then the perfect storm they went on sale at a reduced price and with my discounts etc They became affordable. I double checked that the pictures with the table were the ones I wanted with the cushions as part of the seat and then went ahead with my purchase. I was really looking forward to having them arrive as I was having my son and wife and granddaughter coming from Europe to spend 3 weeks with me. The table arrived and I was admiring it and how they can ship everything in the 1 box. Lo and Behold after opening It and taking all the pieces carefully out of the box there were no chairs.So First thought was it was in a 2nd box that was not delivered yet. I went on the website to see my account and what was shipped and it showed just the 1 box so I called. I got a very nice lady to help me and after about 7 to 8 minutes of her research she came to the conclusions that the listing of the table with the 2 padded chairs was just 2 pictures to show how it would look and not what you would get. I was now a little upset to be taken like that and I told her I need to return the Item and we started that process but with my kids coming I was now short time and would have to start shopping again with other companies.This nice lady went into trying to save me and the company so we started to shop for chairs that would work at a good sale price. The chairs pictured in the add would cost me about **** so we started looking for substitute chairs that were that color and style .we found a chair that would work and then we had to shop for cushions that would work and we did. I did get 4 cushions and 2 chairs for a lot less then the original but it all works. So with extra time and extra costs and a really good person who knew her stuff went the extra mile and a lot of time to help with the situation. All good except the initial feeling of being taken advantage of by a company I trusted and had been working with for over ten years. This does not take away from the chairs being of good quality at a fair price.You will want cushions and if you need a matching table it then becomes a good value for a higher price. So I would recommend them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from florida,  Nov 27, 2013

very hard to put together you almost need two people to assemble

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Crozet, Virginia,  Nov 18, 2013

Holes were not predrilled on some of the seats. Some of the screws went through the seat of the chairs and stuck out on the seat. Easily fixed with smaller screws. Not the most solid to sit on, but will work fine for my kids. Will not re-order.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth and sturdy chairs look great
 from Orcutt, CA,  May 22, 2013

Extremely happy with the four chairs. They are very comfortable, even without cushions. Ample room, smooth surface, and the perfect weight, not too heavy but very sturdy and well balanced. Each chair took about 15 minutes to assemble with an electric driver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from North Carolina,  Apr 26, 2013

I like these chairs. Only complaint was the instructions to put them together weren't very clear and the hardware didn't work that well. There are supposed to be three screws that fit into the seat - one on each side and one in the front. The one in the front definitely was not long enough to go through the frame and the seat partially.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs match table.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

These chairs match the table for which it was designed. The only problem with them is that they need assembly, and subsequently need to be tightened after just a few uses. After tightening, they function well as dining room chairs, and emergency seating in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matches the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding chairs!!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought 4 of these chairs and was pleasantly surprised how good looking and sturdy they were! They matched the table I bought them for perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good looking chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Man vs Chairs
 from Oregon,  Jun 23, 2013

I bought two of these and the matching table for our daughter's studio, and the size and style seemed about perfect for the space. My husband got the assignment to put these together. He quickly found that the side pieces on both chairs are not cut properly and did not fit together without a bit of adjusting, sanding, shimming, and so forth. Good thing he is handy! And I should also add that he is patient. I wanted to pack the whole thing up and send them back, but he persisted and in the contest of man vs. chairs, I'm happy to say, man won. I would not recommend these to anyone else unless you like a challenge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Paloma Wooden Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $113.39
Was $125.99
Compare $165.65
Save 32%
(42)
Back to top