Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Country Casual Distressed Oak TV Stand
 from Enid, Ok,  Jul 22, 2013

Fast shipping & item as described. Easy to follow assembly instructions and no missing parts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 strikes your out
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  Mar 14, 2013

I ordered this product 3 times and was delivered the wrong item 3 times. The first time, it made it in to the house and I didn't realize it was the wrong item until I got home. Mind you, these come in 2 boxes with one of them in excess of 70 lbs. I contacted customer service, got through quickly and a new one was shipped promptly. The second time, the UPS delivery person got it to my door before I realized it was still wrong and I refused delivery. Again, I contacted customer service, but had to call them back several days later as the new order had not been created much less shipped. The 3rd time, I caught the driver before he got it off the truck and again wrong item and I refused delivery. Again called customer service and told them to credit my account I was done. The last shipment arrived back at the facility today, waiting for them to credit my account for the item. Each time I spoke with customer service, I gave a detailed description of the item to make sure I was not sent the wrong item. Dont know that I will every buy from Overstock again, the first item I bought (chair and ottoman) took a month to arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close, no cigar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review.
 from Kingsland, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

I am very pleased with this beautiful TV Console, instructions easy to understand for assembly. Exactly what I was wanting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment center
 from Amarillo, TX,  Dec 31, 2013

Delivered late due to weather but very happy with product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Item High quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 27, 2013

Beautiful item highly recommend this one! Lots of storage. Exactly what I was looking for and great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly Decent
 from Arkansas,  Dec 7, 2013

The unit was simple to put together and all the pieces fit perfectly. One piece (not real critical was broken but I glued and brad nailed it back and Overstock gave me a $** credit for my time). The unit looks nice however I must warn that stereo/audio equipment barely fits into the middle shelves and unless you have some really small equipment the two side shelves behind the doors will not allow typical equipment to fit. I barely got my stereo reciever, blu ray player and CD player into the middle shelves. Also, there is no wiring hole in the back panel of the top middle shelf which there should be. I had to drill a hole. I wish I had done better research on cabinets. I might also note that I thought the unit was all wood but the top is actually particle board or MDF with a veneer. Nevertheless, it's a decent cabinet for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Missouri,  Nov 26, 2013

This product was exactly what I wanted it fits awesome in my living room and holds a 70" flat screen

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best I've ever worked with
 from Buckeye, AZ,  Nov 22, 2013

I have been purchasing diy type of assemble it yourself products for many years and have never encountered a product so well engineered as this was. Matter of fact, less than 2 weeks ago, I assembled a new computer corner desk and hutch and filing cabinet made by Sauder and the quality didn't come close to matching this Home Styles TV stand. After it was fully assembled and the TV sitting on top with all of the cable and surround sound equipment installed, I sat across the room and just looked at it. I couldn't help but marvel at the way the parts fit together. Usually, in any of these types of products that have doors on them, the quality is shown by the fit of the doors. They're either sagging on one side, or they don't open and close properly. Not with this unit. The doors have even spacing all the way around between the edge of the doors and the parts that frame the door. And each door looked exactly the same. No large spaces on one side and rubbing against the frame on the other. This folks is QUALITY!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cabin Creek TV Media Stand
Today $330.99
Compare $534.00
Save 38%
Providence Antiqued White TV Chest
Sale $899.99
Was $999.99
Fantastic Wood Wine and Bar Cabinet
Today $522.24
Compare $562.30
Save 7%
Oskar Media Tower 1080 CD/504 DVD Cabinet
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Compare $244.25
Save 52%
(15)
Back to top